6/9/2017 Lancaster Central School District Mail ­ Fwd: Fastbridge training

Sarah Hornung <shornung@lancasterschools.org>

Fwd: Fastbridge training 
Sarah Hornung <shornung@lancasterschools.org> Wed, May 31, 2017 at 3:44 PM
To: Robin Zahm <rzahm@lancasterschools.org>
Cc: Sharon Parini <sparini@lancasterschools.org>, Melanie Dimino <mdimino@lancasterschools.org>, Alayne Muscarella
<amuscarella@lancasterschools.org>, Kristyn Fuqua <kfuqua@lancasterschools.org>, Karen Marchioli
<kmarchioli@lancasterschools.org>

Hi everyone,
Robin forwarded me your questions about Fastbridge. Karen directed the question to John regarding special education,
school psychologists and speech. I said it would be beneficial for RtI/CSE purposes if they all had access, but it is up to
John whether they will be trained on Opening Days.

There are specific dates for testing/benchmarks (September, January and May), but since it is no longer tied to our
evaluations, it is up to the K­3 building admins which weeks to administer the benchmarks within those months because
your norms will be building based (local) and national norms (which are automatically calculated when you administer).

The training will take place on Opening Days in August and that includes progress monitoring. All training is done online.
It will be similar to GCN training where you will have an allotted amount of time on Opening Days but can complete at
any time from home, etc. All training can always be accessed on FastBridge's website. Decisions about who is
administering the assessments will be made at your building, as this is different at every building currently.

I hope this answers your questions!

Sarah
[Quoted text hidden]
­­ 
Sarah Hornung
4th Grade Consultant Teacher
William Street School
Lancaster Central School District

t: 716­686­3800 extension 6247
e: shornung@lancasterschools.org
w: Class Website

https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/?ui=2&ik=5f4b958820&view=pt&msg=15c6009f42dcee74&cat=AIMSWEB%2FFASTBRIDGE&search=cat&siml=15c6009f42d… 1/1