You are on page 1of 2



2017 PetroBowl Regional Qualifiers

Organization of the PetroBowl Regional Qualifiers has now moved to regional
teams representing each of the six PetroBowl super regions. Each region will
select 5 teams to represent their regions in addition to the first and second place
Chapters from the previous Championship. A total of 32 places are available for
the 2017 Championship.

Game formats and rules in each region may vary from the Championship Rules
and Regulations and the method of team selection will be dependent on the
resources appropriate for each region.

Region Event date Contest information

Qualifying Teams:
King Fahd University of
Petroleum and Minerals
Texas A&M University at
Middle East
(The Middle East Petroleum Institute
and North Africa The American University in
SPE Regions) 6-9 March 2017 Cairo

Team registration
deadline: 25 June 2017
Venue: Universiti Teknologi
Petronas, Perak, Malaysia
Asia Pacific
Game Format and Forms:
(Northern Asia
Rules and Regulations (pdf)
Pacific and South
Team Checklist (pdf)
Asia and the
Registration Form (pdf)
Pacific SPE
Joining Instructions (pdf)
Regions) 25-27 July 2017

Qualifying Teams:
Univeristy of Mines and
University of Uyo
University of Benin
Africa SPE Dependent on University of Lagos
Regions) Region Kenyatta University
Qualifying Teams:
Universidad Nacional
Autnoma de Mxico
Texas A&M University
University of Oklahoma
University of Kansas
North America University of Tulsa
(North America University of Louisiana At
and Canada 1-4 February Lafayette (automatically
Regions) 2017 qualify)

Qualifying Teams:
AGH University of Science
and Technology
Montanuniversitt Leoben
Herriot-Watt University
(Europe, North
Sea and Russia & Gubkin Russian State
Caspian SPE University of Oil and Gas
Regions) 5-7 April 2017 University of Stavanger

Qualifying Teams:
Federal University of Rio de
Janeiro (automatically qualify)
Instituto Tecnolgico de
Buenos Aires
Universidad Industrial de
Universidad Nacional de
Universidade Federal
South America
Universidade Catlica de
and Caribbean 20 May 2017
The 2017 PetroBowl Championship will take place during the
SPE Annual Technical Conference and Exhibition, 9 - 11 Oct 2017 in San
Antonio, Texas, USA.