You are on page 1of 2

Being neighbor to 20 000 islands in the archipela-

go and the city itself spreading out on 14 islands,

Stockholm is fantastic in the summer.

SYSID 2018
18th IFAC Symposium on System Identification
Stockholm, Sweden 9-11 July 2018
The organizing committee has the pleasure of inviting you to participate in the
18th IFAC Symposium on System Identification, SYSID 2018.
The IFAC Symposium on System Identification (SYS- SYSID 2018 will be held at AlbaNova Univer-
ID) is organized every three years and aims at promot- sity Center which hosts departments from KTH
ing research and development activities in the areas Royal Institute of Technology and Stockholm
of system identification, experimental modeling, sig- University. It is located nearby KTH main cam-
nal processing and adaptive control. The scope of the pus and 2 km from the city center.
symposium covers all aspects of these areas, ranging
from theoretical investigations to a large variety of (en- IMPORTANT DATES
gineering) applications. The participation by authors
from industry is particularly encouraged. A detailed September 8, 2017: Paper submission
list of topics is given on the website of the conference: opens.
December 8, 2017: Deadline for
submission of regular papers and
invited session proposals and papers.
PROGRAM April 6, 2018: Author notification and reg-
The scientific program will consist of istration opens.
plenary lectures by invited speakers May 9, 2018: Deadline submission of final
versions of all papers.
regular sessions May 16, 2018: Early registration
invited sessions closes.
poster sessions July 9-11, 2018: Conference
software sessions
Tomas McKelvey, SE Alessandro Chiuso, IT Roland Toth, NL Roland Hildebrand, FR
Er-Wei Bai, US Daniel Rivera, US Andrea Garulli, IT Erik Weyer, AU
Brett Ninness, AU Fabrizio Dabbene, IT Paul Van den Hof, NL Hkan Hjalmarsson, SE
Laurent Baratchart, FR Cristian Rojas, SE Laszlo Gerencser, HU George Yin, US
Carlo Novara, IT Manfred Deistler, AT Michel Verhaegen, NL Tao Liu, CN
Robert Bitmead, US Thomas Schon, SE Michel Gevers, BE Ji-Feng Zhang, CN
Hiroshi Oku, JP Bart De Moor, BE Antonio Vicino, IT Lennart Ljung, SE
Sergio Bittanti, IT Johan Schoukens, BE Fouad Giri, FR Yanlong Zhao, CN
Tom Oomen, NL Martin Enqvist, SE Tyrone Vincent, US Jan Maciejowski, UK
Xavier Bombois, NL Roy Smith, CH Keith Godfrey, UK Wenxiao Zhao, CN
Giorgio Picci, IT Hai-Tao Fang, CN Bo Wahlberg, SE Iven Mareels, AU
Marco Campi, IT Torsten Soderstrom, SE Oleg Granichin, RS Yucai Zhu, CN
Gianluigi Pillonetto, IT Simone Formentin, IT Le Yi Wang, US Juan Carlos Aguero,
Han-Fu Chen, CN Toshiaru Sugie, JP Lei Guo, CN AU
Rik Pintelon, BE Simone Garatti, IT Liuping Wang, AU
Jie Chen, US Hideyuki Tanaka, JP William Heath, UK
Diego Regruto, IT Hugues Garnier, FR James Welsh, AU


All papers accepted for publication will be distributed to the participants on a USB-key together with a printed book of
abstracts including the final program. All publication material submitted for presentation at an IFAC-sponsored meet-
ing must be original and hence cannot be already published, nor can it be under review elsewhere. The authors take
responsibility for the material that has been submitted. IFAC-sponsored conferences will abide by the highest standard
of ethical behavior in the review process as explained on the Elsevier webpage (
thors/author-rights-and-responsibilities),and the authors will abide by the IFAC publication ethics guidelines (http:// Accepted papers that have been
presented at an IFAC meeting will be published in the proceedings of the event using the open-access IFAC-Paper-
sOnLine series hosted on ScienceDirect ( To this end, the author(s) must confer the
copyright to IFAC when they submit the final version of the paper through the paper submission process. The au-
thor(s) retain the right to use a copy of the paper for personal use, internal institutional use at the author(s) institution,
or scholarly posting at an open web site operated by the author(s) or their institution, limited to noncommercial use.
Any other use of the paper requires approval by IFAC.


General chair: Hkan Paper submissions chair: Secretariat: Hanna Holmqvist
Hjalmarsson, Pradeep Misra, and Karin Karlsson
Co-chair: Bo Wahlberg, Contact
IPC chair: Marco Campi, Jonas Sjberg, SYSID 2018 Automatic Control
Editor: Cristian Rojas, Thomas Schn, KTH Electrical Engineering SE-100 44 Stockholm
Industry chair: Alf Isaksson, Martin Enqvist, Sweden

IFAC Technical Committee on Modeling, Identification and
Signal Processing
KTH Royal Institute of Technology

IFAC TC on Adaptive and Learning Systems
IFAC TC on Discrete Events and Hybrid Systems
IFAC TC on Stochastic Systems
IEEE Control Systems Society