You are on page 1of 17

DPG Main Contact List

Alberic Kacou alberic.kacou@one.un.org


DPG Co-Chairs
Carin Salerno carin.salerno@sdc.net
DPG Main Members - Heads of Cooperation/Agencies
Cooperation/Agency Name E-mail
UNDP Philippe Poinsot philippe.poinsot@undp.org
ILO Alexio Musindo musindo@ilo.org
GtZ Axel Doerken axel.doerken@gtz.de
Switzerland Carin Salerno carin.salerno@sdc.net
Spainish Embassy Laura Martinez laura.martinez@maec.es
UNESCO Vibeke Jensen v.jen@unesco.org
DfID Darren Welch d-welch@dfid.gov.uk
IMF John Wakeman-Linn JWAKEMANLINN@imf.org
EC Enrico Strampelli enrico.strampelli@ec.europa.eu
SIDA Erik Korsgren erik.korsgren@foreign.ministry.se
Germany Gisela Habel gisela.habel@diplo.de
Embassy of Finland Heikki Haili heikki.haili@formin.fi
UNICEF OiC Munir Safieldin msafieldin@unicef.org
Royal Danish Embassy Jesper Kammersgaard jeskam@um.dk
World Bank John McIntre jmcintire@worldbank.org
UNFPA Julitta Onabanjo onabanjo@unfpa.org
MCC Karl Fickenscher fickenscher@mcc.gov
JICA - Chief Representative Katsuta Yukihide katsuta.yukihide@jica.go.jp
Japan Makoto Honda makoto.honda@mofa.go.jp
FAO Louise Setshwaelo louise.setshwaelo@fao.org
UNAIDS Luc Barriere-Constantin luc.barriere-constantin@undp.org
Embassy of Belgium Marc Defeyter Marc.Defeyter@diplobel.fed.be
IMF AFRITAC Xavier Maret xmaret@imf.org
WHO Rufaro Chatora chatorar@tz.afro.who.int
UNDP Alberic Kacou alberic.kacou@one.un.org
IOM Paer Liljert pliljert@iom.int
French Embassy Claude Poulet claude.poulet@diplomatie.gouv.fr
UNIDO Emmanuel Kalenzi E.Kalenzi@unido.org
Royal Netherlands Embassy Renet van de Waals renet-vander.waals@minbuza.nl
CIDA John Moore john.moore@international.gc.ca
United States of America Embassy Robert Cunnane rcunnane@usaid.gov
WFP Ronald Sibanda ronald.sibanda@wfp.org
IFAD John Gicharu j.gicharu@ifad.org
Italian Embassy Michela Romanelli michela.romanelli@esteri.it
AfDB PRAJESH BHAKTA (OiC) p.bhakta@afdb.org
Royal Norwegian Embassy Svein Baera svb@mfa.no
Embassy of Ireland Gerard Considine gerard.considine@dfa.ie
KfW Wolfgang Weth wolfgang.weth@kfw.de
Korea Holywater Oh holywater@koica.go.kr
UNCHR Oluseyi Bajulaiye bajulaiy@unhcr.org

Niels Knudsen niels.knudsen@undp.org


DPG Secretariat
Eva Gauss eva.gauss@undp.org
Contact Information for Sector and Thematic Working Groups

Secretariat UNDP Resident Representative / UN


Alberic Kacou
DPG Main

Resident Coordinator
and

Head of Cooperation, Switzerland Carin Salerno


UNDP Niels Knudsen
UNDP Eva Gauss

Clusters
DPG SubGroups
Name
1. Growth and
CWG 1 Lead Yuzuru Ozeki
Income
Poverty Sizya Lugeye
Agriculture Louise Setshwaelo
Emma Isinika
Adrian Stone
Industry and Trade (PS)
Riikka Torppa

Samer Al-Fayadh
Energy & Minerals
Robert Schotterer

Natural Resources (under Environment) Merja Makela


Land and Human Settlement (not operational)
Sector Working Groups

Adam Grodzicki
Infrastructure
Lawrance Kiggundu
2. Quality of
Life and Social CWG 2 Lead John Moore
Well-Being Frankenberg Anders
Tanya Zebroff
Education
Corey Huntington
Agripina Habicht
Wolfgang Weth
Water Francis Ato Brown
Ruhumbika Malibwa
Jan 2011 Incoming
Kristine Thyge Nojgaard
Health Dominic Haazen
Rukayya Mansab
Jacques Mader
3. Governance
and Darren Welch
Accountability CWG 3 Lead
Stuart Forster
Ulrika Lang
Marcia Colquhoun
Legal Sector Maury Miloff
Janne Rajpar
Guido Ambrosso
Legal Sector/Refugee Sub-group Hae-Won Park
Alhaji Bah
1. Growth and
Income Employment Alexio Musindo
Poverty
2. Quality of Bergis Schmidt-Ehry
Life and Social Christopher Armstrong
Well-Being HIV/AIDS Myo-Zin Nyunt
Luc Barriere-Constantin
Jimmy Mbazij
Social Protection Alejandro Grinspun
Vibeke Jensen
Culture Claude Poulet
Stella Rwechungura
3. Governance Darren Welch
and (Alternate - Stuart Foster)
Thematic Area Working Groups

Accountability Ulrika Lang


Governance
Diana Lee Henderson
Cynthia Rowe
Accountable Governance Kirza Buch Kritensen
Katharina Jenny
Diana Lee Henderson
Governance/Local Government Hans Raadschilders
Reform Frank Holtmeier
Governance/Public Service Reform Sanjeev Ahluwalia
Program (alternate - Denis Biseko)
Ulrika Lang
Governance/Anti-corruption Reform
Steven Lee
BEST Sherri Archondo
Lucy Merere
Gender pending
Tusa Njwaba
Other Lars Mikkel Johannessen
Thematic Merja Mkela
Working Environment
Magdalena Banasiak
Groups Stefanie Lang
Forestry Veli Juola
Fisheries Jane Kibassa
Wildlife Asukili Kajuni
MKUKUTA Monitoring System (PMG)
Amarakoon Bandara
Macro Economic Management Paolo B. Zacchia
Parminder Brar
Public Financial Management Simon Gill
Guillaume Barraut
Al-Amin Yusuph
Innovation and Technology
Tomi Srkioja
Zanzibar Core Group Alberic Kacou
PRBS/PRSC Donor Group
Svein Baera

Other
Other PRBS Coordinating Group/Secretariat Elikana Balandya
Paulina Mrosso
Erik Korsgren
JAST Working Group
Niels Knudsen
and Thematic Working Groups

DPG Co-Facilitator alberic.kacou@one.un.org


DPG Co-Facilitator carin.salerno@sdc.net
DPG Secretariat niels.knudsen@undp.org
DPG Secretariat eva.gauss@undp.org

Organization Contact Info


y.ozeki@att.net
JBIC
Ireland (Lead) Sizya.Lugeye@dfa.ie
FAO(Deputy Lead) louise.setshwaelo@fao.org
FAO (Secretariat) Emma.Isinika@fao.org
DFID (Lead) a-stone@dfid.gov.uk
EU (Deputy Lead) Riikka.TORPPA@ec.europa.eu

Sweden (Lead)
samer.al-fayadh@foreign.ministry.serschlotterer@worldbank.org
World Bank (Deputy Lead)
WB (co-chair)
merja.makela@formin.fi
Finland (co-chair)

European Commission (Lead) Adam.GRODZICKI@ec.europa.eu


AfDB (Deputy Lead) l.kiggundu@afdb.org.
CIDA
Sweden (Outgoing) anders.frankenberg@foreign.ministry.se
DFID (Lead) t-zebroff@dfid.gov.uk
Canada (Deputy Lead) Corey.Huntington@international.gc.ca
Secretariat (UNESCO) a.habicht@unesco.org
KFW (Chair) wolfgang.weth@kfw.de
WB (Chair) fbrown@worldbank.org
Lead Secretariat ruhumbika.malibwa@dpg-water.org
Germany (2011 incoming)
Denmark (Incoming) kirnoj@um.dk
World Bank (Lead) dhaazen@worldbank.org
WHO (Secretariat) mansabr@tz.afro.who.int
Switzerland (Outgoing) jacques.mader@sdc.net
DfID d-welch@dfid.gov.uk

DfID (alternate) as-forster@dfid.gov.uk


Sweden ulrika.lang@foreign.ministry.se
Canada (Chair) marcia.colquhoun@international.gc.ca
Canada (Sec) maury.miloff@ccotz.org
Canada (Sec) janne.rajpar@ccotz.org
UNHCR (Lead) AMBROSO@unhcr.org
WFP Hae-Won.Park@wfp.org
UNICEF abah@unicef.org
ILO (Lead) musindo@ilo.org

GTZ (Out-going Lead) bergis.gtz@africaonline.co.tz


CIDA (Lead) Christopher.Armstrong@international.gc.ca
UNICEF (Deputy Lead) mnyunt@unicef.org
UNAIDS luc.barriere-constantin@undp.org
UNAIDS (Secretariat) mbazij@unaids.org
UNICEF (Lead) agrinspun@unicef.org
UNESCO (Lead)
v.jensen@unesco.orgclaude.poulet@diplomatie.gouv.fr
France (Deputy Lead)
UNESCO (Secretariat) s.rwechungura@unesco.org
DFID (Lead) d-welch@dfid.gov.uk
DFID (alternate) as-forster@dfid.gov.uk
Sweden (Deputy Lead) ulrika.lang@foreign.ministry.se
DfID (Secretariat) diana.lee.henderson@gmail.com
DfID (Secretariat) cynthiadrowe@gmail.com
European Union Dele (lead) Kirza-Buch.KRISTENSEN@ec.europa.eu
SDC katharina.jenny@sdc.net
DfID (Secretariat) diana.lee.henderson@gmail.com
Netherlands (Co-Lead) Hans.Raadschilders@minbuza.nl
GtZ (co-Lead) Frank.Holtmeier@gtz.de
WB sahluwalia@worldbank.org
WB dbiseko@worldbank.org
Sweden ulrika.lang@foreign.ministry.se
UNDP steve.lee@undp.org
WB sarchondo@worldbank.org
Ireland (Lead) Lucy.Merere@dfa.ie

Secretariat (UNFPA) tusa.njwaba@dfa.ie


Denmark (Lead) larjoh@um.dk
Finland (Deputy Lead) merja.makela@formin.fi
DFID - CLIMATE CHANGE m-banasiak@dfid.gov.uk
(Secretariat) slang.tz@hotmail.com
Finland (Chair) veli.juola@formin.fi
WB jkibbassa@worldbank.org
USAID akajuni@usaid.gov

UNDP (Lead) amarakoon.bandara@undp.org


WB Pzacchia@worldbank.org
World Bank (Deputy Lead) pbrar@worldbank.org
DFID (Lead) s-gill@dfid.gov.uk
EU (Incoming) Guillaume.BARRAUT@ec.europa.eu
UNESCO (Lead) a.yusuph@unesco.org
Finland (Dept. Lead) tomi.sarkioja@formin.fi
UN (Lead) alberic.kacou@undp.org
European Union (Incoming)
Norway (Lead) svb@mfa.no
PRBS Secretariat elikana.balandya@prbstanzania.org
PRBS Secretariat paulina.mrosso@prbstanzania.org
Sweden (Chair) erik.korsgren@foreign.ministry.se
UNDP (Secretariat) niels.knudsen@undp.org
2011 Monitoring of DP payment of allowances, salary top-ups, salaries and PIUs.
DP Contact person Email address
African Dev Bank Prajesh Bhakta p.bhakta@afdb.org
HoA: Tonia Kandiero t.kandiero@afdb.org

Belgium Senior Programme officer: cranmer.chiduo@btcctb.org michaelkibera@btcctb.orgMarc.Defeyter@dip


Cranmer Chidudo Financial officer:
Michael Kibera
HoC: Marc De Feyter

CIDA Christian Da Silva Christian.DaSilva@international.gc.ca


Jonathan Arnold Jonathan.Arnold@international.gc.ca
HoC: John Moore john.moore@international.gc.ca

Denmark Signe Skovbakke Winding sigwin@um.dksteand@um.dk


HoC: Steen Sonne Andersen
DFID Clare Thomas c-thomas@dfid.gov.uk
HoC: Marshall Elliott marshall-elliott@dfid.gov.uk
EU Antonio Fernandez DeVelasco Kirza Buch KristensenHoC: Enrico Strampelli
Antonio.FERNANDEZ-DE-VELASCO@eeas.europa.eu
kirza.buch.kristensen@eeas.europa.eu
enrico.strampelli@eeas.europa.eu

Finland Juho Uusihakala Juho.Uusihakala@formin.fi


HoC: Heikki Haili heikki.haili@formin.fi
France HoC: Francois Leonardi francois.leonardi@diplomatie.gouv.fredith.vanspranghe@diplomatie.gouv
Edith Vanspranghe
Germany Axel Doerken axel.doerken@giz.de
HoC: Gisela Habel gisela.habel@diplo.de
Italia HoC: Pierluigi Velardi segr.dar@esteri.it
Ireland HoC: Gerard Considine gerard.considine@dfa.ie
JICA HoC: Yukihide KATSUTA katsuta.yukihide@jica.go.jp
Japan
Korea HoC: Holywater Oh holywater@koica.go.kr jeanyk@koica.go.kr sylee@koreaexim.go.kr

Netherlands HoC: Renet van de Waals renet-vander.waals@minbuza.nl


Norway Morten Heide morten.heide@mfa.noAnne.Kristin.Hermansen@mfa.no
HoC: Anne Kristin Hermansen
Sweden Magnus Cedergren magnus.cedergren@foreign.ministry.semaria.van-berlekom@foreign.mini
HoC: Maria Berlekom
Switzerland Patrik Zimmerli patrik.zimmerli@sdc.netGeraldine Zeuner
HoC: Geraldine Zeuner
Spain LauraMartinez Bocos laura.martinez@maec.es
USA HoC: Robert Cunnane rcunnane@usaid.govfickenscher@mcc.gov
MCC: Karl Fickenscher
World Bank Sanjeev S. Ahluwalia sahluwalia@worldbank.org
Denis Biseko dbiseko@worldbank.org
Acting HoC: Mercy Tembon mtembon@worldbank.org

IFAD
UN George Otoo george.otoo@one.un.org
RC: Alberic Kacou alberic.kacou@one.un.org

Baskets
Agriculture Sector World Bank Dr Zainab Semgalawe
Development
Programme (ASDP)

zsemgalawe@worldbank.org
Water Andrea Moses KfW Andrea.Moser@kfw.de
Health Christopher Armstrong CIDA Christopher.Armstrong@international.gc.ca
Public Sector Sanjeev S A sahluwalia@worldbank.org
Reform Programme
(PSRP)

Public Financial
Management
Reform Programme
(PFMRP)

Person in charge not in Tanzania. Guillaume.BARRAUT@eeas.europa.eu


Local Government
Reform Programme
(LGRP)

Robert Foote rfoote@btcctb.org


Legal Sector
Reform Programme
(LSRP)

Marcia Colquhoun marcia.colquhoun@international.gc.ca


TSMP Emily Poskett Dfid E-Poskett@dfid.gov.uk
Trade sector
development
Programme -
Love Thessodioulis Sweden love.theodossiadis@foreign.ministry.se
NGOs/Vertical Fund

GFATM Joshua G Joshua.Galjour@theglobalfund.org


Policy Forum Semkae Kilonzo coordinator@policyforum.or.tz
Foundation for civil
society John Ulanga/Tadeo Lupembe julanga@thefoundation-tz.org

Submitted questionnaire, case studies and/or related documents


Submitted questionnaire
Response/Deadline agreed
No response
Status
Development Partners Group on Environment, Natural Resources and Climate Change (DPG-E)
Updated: July 2014
Office Fax Address /
Organizatio
Name Title E-mail Mobile Phone (+ Mail
n (+255 22) 255 22) address
Co-Chairs:

Mikko Corner
Embassy of Leppanen Counsellor mikko.leppan 0754 400
219 6573 Garden Ave,
(Co- (Natural 219 6565
Finland en@formin.fi 046 Mirambo St.
Resources)
Chair) /Box 2455

Umoja
Lena Thiede Deputy
German 0763 107 211 7409 #
Head of wz-2@dare.diplo.de 211 2944 House,
Embassy 500 15 Garden
(Co-Chair) Cooperation Avenue
Members:

Internationa
l House
African
Developme Daniel Shaaban
Counsellor d.lekoetje@af
Lekoetje db.org Robert St. /
nt Bank Garden
Avenue

Internationa
l House
African
Developme Stella s.mandago@ Shaaban
Mandago afdb.org Robert St. /
nt Bank Garden
Avenue

Counsellor, Ronny.Dynoo Ocean


Belgium Ronny Head of dt@diplobel.f 2112688 2117621 Road, 5 /
Embassy Dynoodt Cooperation ed.be Box 9210

Belgian 1271, Haile


Developme Giuseppe giuseppe.dac Selassie
onto@btcctb.
nt Daconto org Road / Box
Cooperation 23209

38 Mirambo
Canadian Victoria Sr. victoria.mush Street &
Cooperation Developme i@internation 0713 235 216 3344 Garden
Mushi 864
(DAFTD) nt Officer al.gc.ca Avenue /
Box 1022

Programme
Danish Ghana
Cooperation Jema Officer, jemngw@um 0784 472
216 5200 211 6433 Avenue
(DANIDA) Ngwale Environmen .dk 971 /Box 9171
t

Umoja
Delegation Head of House,
of the Gianluca Section, 0756 975
gianluca.azzoni@eeas.europa.eu211 7473 Garden
European Azzoni Natural 885 Avenue /
Union Resources Box 9515
Umoja
Delegation Maria- Cooperation House,
of the Officer, 0757 072
European Chiara 211 7473
Maria-Chiara.FEMIANO@eeas.europa.eu 211 3277 Garden
Natural 138
Femiano Avenue /
Union Resources Box 9515

Umoja
Delegation Cooperation Ponjoli-
House,
of the Ponjoli Officer, Joram.KABEP
211 7473 211 3277 Garden
European Joram Natural ELE@eeas.eu
Avenue /
Union Resources ropa.eu Box 9515

Umoja
Magdalena Climate m- House,
0754 210
DFID Change banasiak@dfi 229 2310 Garden
Banasiak d.gov.uk 104
Adviser Avenue /
Box

Mirambo
samer.al- Street &
Embassy of Samer al First fayadh@forei 219 6546 219 6503 Garden
Sweden Fayadh Secretary gn.ministry.se Avenue
/Box 9274

Program Mirambo
Officer for stephen.mwa
Embassy of Stephen Street &
Energy, kifwamba@f
Mwakifwam Garden
Sweden Environmen oreign.minist
ba ry.se Avenue
t & CC Focal /Box 9274
Point

French Violaine violaine.lepo Bagamoyo


CC Attache usez@diplom
Embassy Lepousez atie.gouv.fr Road

German 65, Ali


Developme Dorothe Deputy Hassan
dorothe.nett 0754 222
nt Country 211 5901 211 6504 Mwinyi
Cooperation Nett
@giz.de 252
Director Road / Box
(GIZ) 1519

Counsellor, Corner
Norwegian Berit Tvete Environmen bkt@mfa.no 0782 777 2163199 Garden Ave,
2163100
Embassy t & Climate 023 Mirambo St.
Change / Box 2646

Programme Corner
Norwegian Yassin B. Officer, 0782 777 216 3199 Garden Ave,
ybm@mfa.no 216 3100
Embassy Mkwizu Environmen 025 Mirambo St.
t / Box 2646

Corner
Norwegian Mille Lund Consultant
Environmen mil@mfa.no 0785 784 216 3199 Garden Ave,
216 3100
Embassy 407 Mirambo St.
t / CC / Box 2646
Internationa
l House
Programme
Gertrude 784-622- Shaaban
UNDP Specialist, gertrude.lyat 211-2576
Lyatuu uu@undp.org 088 Robert St. /
Env&NRM Garden
Avenue

Internationa
l House
Nehemiah nehemiah.m Shaaban
UNDP urusuri@und
Murusuri p.org Robert St. /
Garden
Avenue

Internationa
l House
Deputy mandisa.mas 068910307
Mandisa Shaaban
UNDP Mashologu Country
hologu@und 2112576
p.org 1 Robert St. /
Director Garden
Avenue

Internationa
l House
Abbas Abbas.kitogo Shaaban
UNDP
Kitogo @undp.org Robert St. /
Garden
Avenue

Internationa
l House
Clara National clara.makeny 0789 391 Shaaban
UNEP Makenya Officer a@undp.org 040 Robert St. /
Garden
Avenue

Programme
Specialist,
Nicole 0753 558
UNESCO Culture & n.bolomey@ 266 6623 266 6927
Bolomey unesco.org 002
Developme
nt

Office 686 Old


Director, 0789 335
USAID Mary Hobbs Agriculture mhobbs@usaid.gov 229 4296 229 4421 Bagamoyo
305 Rd, Msasani
and Natural / Box 9130
Resources

686 Old
Team
Robert rlayng@usaid 0689 099 2294490 #
USAID Leader, 2294421 Bagamoyo
Layng .gov 096 4534 Rd, Msasani
NRM Office / Box 9130
Senior 686 Old
Environmen
Gabriel gbatulaine@ 0713 303
USAID tal 229 4484 229 4421 Bagamoyo
Batulaine usaid.gov 604 Rd, Msasani
Manageme / Box 9130
nt Specialist

686 Old
Mikala mlauridsen@ Bagamoyo
USAID Lauridsen usaid.gov Rd, Msasani
/ Box 9130

686 Old
Gilbert gkajuna@usa 0784 335 Bagamoyo
USAID Kajuna id.gov 717 Rd, Msasani
/ Box 9130

Senior
Environmen 50 Mirambo
aglauber@w
World Bank AJ Glauber tal orldbank.org 0784 411 163 216 3287 Street / Box
Specialist, 2054
Africa

50 Mirambo
0787 442
World Bank Amy Faust Consultant amy.faust@g Street / Box
mail.com 867 2054

DPG-E Anna 0756 977


Secretariat dpge.tanzania
Secretariat Caprile @gmail.com 757