You are on page 1of 3

VCU Jazz Orchestra I, Fall 2017

Dr. Taylor Barnett/trumpet/306-6806 <barnettt@vcu.edu>


Saxes
Chet Frierson/alto (sopr/tenor/bari/flute/clar)/822-1384 <friersoncc@vcu.edu>
Griffin Sisk/alto (bari)/269-1958 <siskgm@vcu.edu>
Michael Bradley/tenor (alto)/539-3281 <bradleymj2@vcu.edu>
Cameron Smith/tenor (alto/bari)/757-470-0402 <cameronwtsmith@gmail.com>
Jason Kincy/bari (alto/clar)/360-672-2994 <kincyjp@vcu.edu>

Trumpets
Hamed Barbarji/trumpet/757-817-1180 <barbarjihm@vcu.edu>
Mason Klein/trumpet/703-732-6398 <kleinms@vcu.edu>
Jack Beckner/trumpet/757-619-0004 <becknerjc@vcu.edu>
Robert Williamson III/trumpet/931-1004 <williamsonre@vcu.edu>
Richie Cole/trumpet/745-8760 <rich14cole@gmail.com>

Trombones
Ben Culver/trombone/434-996-7518 <culverbj@vcu.edu>
Jaquan Andrews/trombone/571-505-8978 <jaquanandrew@gmail.com>
Adam Elliott/(bass) trombone/540-421-9278 <adamelliott92@gmail.com>
Matthew Alvarez/bass trombone/703-402-9521 <alvarezmj@vcu.edu>

Rhythm
David Roberts/guitar/703-868-8972 <robertsda5@vcu.edu>
Ayinde Williams/piano/840-6544 <ayaayinde@gmail.com>
Ben Kelly/bass/922-7796 <kellybb@vcu.edu>
Bryan Connolly/drums/347-9211 <bkconnolly0@gmail.com>

VCU Jazz Orchestra II, Fall 2017


Dr. Steven Cunningham/trumpet/731-1249 <cunninghasb2@vcu.edu>
Saxes
Evan Varney/alto (tenor)/757-871-3496 <evanjvarney@gmail.com>
William Sherdel/alto (tenor)/387-7076 <sherdelw@vcu.edu>
Thomas Levine/tenor/703-581-7711 <thomas.levine9904@gmail.com>
Vidal Bejar-Padilla/tenor (perc)/757-779-2377 <bejarpadillvd@vcu.edu>
Cory Carter/bari (tenor/flute)/ 571-295-3288 <corycarterson@gmail.com>

Trumpets
Marshall Klimmek/trumpet/571-313-9252 <klimmekm@vcu.edu>
Jerry Grimes/trumpet/703-626-2123 <grimesjl@vcu.edu>
Nathan Rhodes/trumpet/571-318-8385 <rhodesnt@vcu.edu>
Noah Mendoza/trumpet/757-528-9204 <mendozanj@vcu.edu>
Xavier Hill/trumpet/909-1114 <xybbxx@yahoo.com>

Trombones
Bryan Gonzalez/trombone/920-5935 <gonzalezba@vcu.edu>
Tye Proffitt/trombone/434-826-1874 <tyeproffit99@gmail.com>
Vincent Guzman/trombone/757-254-9994 <guzmanva@vcu.edu>
William Dalrymple/(bass) trombone/757-685-5750 <william.dalrymple2017@gmail.com>

Rhythm
Chris Lewis/guitar/543-3089 <lewisce6@vcu.edu>
Julio Taylor/piano/301-2357 <taylorj6@vcu.edu>
Alex Kehayas/bass/757-651-1444 <kehayasas@vcu.edu>
DeSean Gault/drums/443-760-2174 <gaultdw@vcu.edu>
2

Small Jazz Ensembles, Fall 2017


Prof. Mike Ess <mjess@vcu.edu> 627-2180 Prof. Randall Pharr <krpharr@vcu.edu>
Jerry Grimes/trumpet/703-626-2123 240-9121
<grimesjl@vcu.edu> Alfredo Santiago/alto (sopr/fl)/426-4072
Xavier Hill/trumpet/909-1114 <astgo27@comcast.net>
<xybbxx@yahoo.com> Michael Bradley/tenor (alto)/539-3281
Tye Proffitt/trombone/434-826-8070 <bradleymj2@vcu.edu>
<tyeproffit99@gmail.com> David Roberts/guitar/703-868-8972
Myles Redding/guitar (bass/alto)/347-0531 <robertsda5@vcu.edu>
<reddingmp@vcu.edu> Jack Tierney/guitar/571-432-8273
Austin Tekamp/drums/757-348-1362 <tierneypj@vcu.edu>
<tekampar@vcu.edu> Ayinde Williams/piano/840-6544
<ayaayinde@gmail.com>
Bryan Connolly/drums/347-9211
Dr. Steven Cunningham <bkconnolly0@gmail.com>
<cunninghasb2@vcu.edu> 731-1249
Paige Melton/vocals/757-771-2039
<meltonpc@vcu.edu> Prof. Emre Kartari <lekartari@vcu.edu>
Evan Varney/tenor (alto)/757-871-3496 571-279-7991
<evanjvarney@gmail.com> Cory Carter/tenor (bari/flute)/ 571-295-3288
Richie Cole/trumpet/745-8760 <corycarterson@gmail.com>
<rich14cole@gmail.com> Thomas Levine/tenor/703-581-7711
Marshall Klimmek/trumpet/571-313-9252 <thomas.levine9904@gmail.com>
<klimmekm@vcu.edu> Mason Klein/trumpet/703-732-6398
Alec Sullivan/guitar/703-965-1110 <kleinms@vcu.edu>
<sullivanam3@vcu.edu> Jaquan Andrews/trombone/571-505-8978
Brianna Carter/bass/757-310-2650 <jaquanandrew@gmail.com>
<carterbl6@vcu.edu> Richard Albright/guitar (trombone)/540-645-
Jacob Grissom/drums/434-806-9412 8920 <richard.albright.97@gmail.com>
<grissomje@vcu.edu> Julio Taylor/piano/301-2357
<taylorj6@vcu.edu>
Anthony Cavanaugh/bass (bassoon)/837-9972
Prof. Tony Martucci <amartucci@vcu.edu> <cavanaugha@vcu.edu>
571-338-3125 Cassidy Wilson/drums/201-417-1294
Griffin Sisk/alto (bari)/269-1958 <wilsoncj5@vcu.edu>
<siskgm@vcu.edu>
Cameron Smith/tenor (alto/bari)/757-470-
0402 <cameronwtsmith@gmail.com> Prof. Harry Watters <hfwatters@vcu.edu>
Jack Beckner/trumpet/757-619-0004 571-251-9041
<becknerjc@vcu.edu> Cougar Conley/trumpet/540-272-7826
Morgan Burrs/guitar/317-7748 <conleyzc@vcu.edu>
<mburrs@comcast.net> Sebastian Ford/trumpet/571-284-0196
Chris Lewis/guitar/543-3089 <basford0515@gmail.com>
<lewisce6@vcu.edu> Emma Oakley/guitar/767-9015
George Maddox/piano/605-8076 <oakleyej@vcu.edu>
<georgemddx@gmail.com> Cliff Stevenson/guitar/310-1239
Danny Schultheis/bass/757-390-9284 <stevensona@vcu.edu>
<schultheisdj@vcu.edu> Rondrick Green/bass/301-605-2005
Collin Hopkins/drums/757-761-3899 <greenrl8@vcu.edu>
<hopkinscs2@vcu.edu> Michael Pivik/drums/703-589-2529
<pivikmjva@gmail.com>
3
Additional Potential Subs/Contacts, Fall 2017
(Note that not all information may be current.)
Reminder: Always seek substitutes who have as much or more experience than you whenever possible.

Ethan Dunn/alto <dunned2@vcu.edu> Jake Adams/guitar/332-0660 <adamsjk5@vcu.edu>


Baffour Gyamfi/alto/540-878-0895 <gyamfibk@vcu.edu> Chris Baker/guitar/703-772-4379 <bakercj3@vcu.edu>
Zach Hanna/bari (tenor/alto)/703-850-2521 Matthew Barber/guitar <barbermj2@vcu.edu>
<hannazf@vcu.edu> James Baxter/guitar/389-0611 <baxterje@vcu.edu>
Adrian Nguyen/alto (tenor/flute/picc)/703-994-0923 Matthew Benson/guitar/332-4189 <bensonmr@vcu.edu>
<phuonghoang426@yahoo.com> Kaelan Brown/guitar/541-243-4839
Nik Smith/alto (bari)/757-615-5791 <kaelanbrown335@gmail.com>
<nikolassmith527@yahoo.com> Daniel Quirke/guitar/703-675-7009 <quirkedk@vcu.edu>
David Sparace/alto (tenor/bari) /864-760-7606 Connor Thompson/guitar/335-6854
<sparaceda@vcu.edu> <thompsoncm3@gmail.com>
Nathaniel Talbert/alto/757-746-5297 <talbertnj@vcu.edu> Jason Tyler/guitar/571-970-8459
Matthew Glasgow/tenor/721-7322 <glasgowme@vcu.edu> <jasonfuzzyguitar@gmail.com>
Kyle Mayo-Blake/tenor <mayoblakeka@vcu.edu>
Alex Perron/tenor/919-695-5771
<tenorsax6896@gmail.com> Ian Harris/piano/540-315-8949 <harrisik@vcu.edu>
Michelle Lightfoot/piano/307-9105 <lightfootm@vcu.edu>
Randall Mailand/piano/571-314-5463 <j4zzpiano@gmail.com>
Cameron Bessicks/trumpet/410-961-9759
<bessickscw@vcu.edu>
Oakley Bonney/trumpet/824-3956 <bonneyo@vcu.edu> Andrew Ballard/bass/757-955-0767
Arthur Chadwick/trumpet <chadwickae@vcu.edu> <andrewballard365@yahoo.com>
Tyler Coleman/trumpet/837-8986 <colemantj4@vcu.edu> Sean Newman/bass/540-746-8962
Rhys Edwards/trumpet/757-871-0504 <seannewmanis@gmail.com>
<edwardsrk@vcu.edu> Christopher Rubis/bass/703-608-0272 <rubisc@vcu.edu>
Kyle Guilford/trumpet <guilfordkyle@gmail.com> James Rush III/elec bass (trumpet)/434-305-5776
Eric Liverman/trumpet/306-2747 <livermanec@vcu.edu> <rushjr@vcu.edu>
Matt Malone/trumpet/698-9072 <maloneml@vcu.edu>
Tyler Zaprazny/trumpet/592-7490 <zapraznytr@vcu.edu>
Andrew Diehr/drums/571-926-5001 <diehrat@vcu.edu>
Brian Larson/drums/980-6836 <larsonb@vcu.edu>
Steven Gabriell P Barba/trombone <barbasgp@vcu.edu> Kirk McIntosh/drums/703-517-3359
Patrick Gadams/trombone/720-7266 <gadamspw@vcu.edu> <kirk.mcintosh1@gmail.com>
Jason Garland/trombone <garlandjj@vcu.edu> Quintas Mills/drums/540-236-2133 <millsqc@vcu.edu>
Aaron McNair/trombone (euphonium)/380-7906 Alex Panagos/drums/703-314-3911 <panagosa@vcu.edu>
<mcnairaj2@vcu.edu> Kyle Stoker/drums (vibes)/836-5102 <stokerkp@vcu.edu>
Theodore Learnard/trombone <tplearnard@gmail.com> Peter Vincenti/drums (perc)/717-552-9755
Tim Lopez/trombone <timlopez1331@gmail.com> <vincentipd@vcu.edu>
Byron Maldonado/trombone/703-389-9414 James Adams/percussion <adamsjz@vcu.edu>
<maldonadobi2@vcu.edu>
Tanner Ott/trombone/540-841-8180 <ottnt2@vcu.edu>
Zach Taylor/trombone/873-9775 <taylorzm@vcu.edu> Maddie Ashton/vocals <ashtonmr@vcu.edu>
Darrius Carter/bass trombone/571-253-0158 Jaylin Brown/vocals <brownjr9@vcu.edu>
<carterd5@vcu.edu> Colleen Christman/vocals/774-5582 <christmancm@vcu.edu>
Jami Hagood/tuba (trombone)/302-3316 Georgia Cotter/vocals <cottergr@vcu.edu>
<hagoodjl@vcu.edu> Shyheim Hinnant/vocals/571-288-3450
Hannah Horstmyer/bass trombone/757-775-6767 <shyhinnant@outlook.com>
<horstmyerhk@vcu.edu> Simone Plater/vocals <platersm@vcu.edu>
Jaylen Veal/tuba <vealjn@vcu.edu> Dyson Roy/vocals <royds@vcu.edu>
Savannah Whittenburg/vocals/703-798-6747
<whittenburgsa@vcu.edu>