You are on page 1of 1

2013 TAFE/SCHOOL CALENDAR

Week TAFE School


Commencing Teaching Teaching
Monday week TAFE week GOVERNMENT SCHOOL
21/01/2013 Non teaching week
28/01/2013 Public Holiday - Australia Day 28/01/2013 Public Holiday - Australia Day
Tues 29/01/2013 Non teaching week 1 Term 1 begins
04/02/2013 1 2
11/02/2013 2 TVET begins 3
18/02/2013 3 4
25/02/2013 4 SPY & Year 10 Courses begin 5
04/03/2013 5 Late Start courses commence 6
11/03/2013 6 7
18/03/2013 7 8
25/03/2013 8 9
29/03/2013 Public Holiday - Good Friday 29/03/2013 Public Holiday - Good Friday
01/04/2013 Public Holiday Easter Monday 01/04/2013 Public Holiday Easter Monday
Tues 02/04/2013 9 10
08/04/2013 10 Term 1 ends Friday 12 April 11 Term 1 ends Friday 12 April
15/04/2013 TAFE Vacation 15/04/2013 School Holidays
22/04/2013 TAFE Vacation 22/04/2013 School Holidays
29/04/2013 11 Term 2 begins 12 Term 2 begins
06/05/2013 12 13
13/05/2013 13 14
20/05/2013 14 15
27/05/2013 15 16
03/06/2013 16 17
10/06/2013 Queens Birthday - Public Holiday 10/06/2013 Queens Birthday - Public Holiday
Tues 11/06/2013 17 18
17/06/2013 18 19
Block teaching week for TVET
24/06/2013 BLOCK students 20 Term 2 ends Friday 28 June
01/07/2013 TAFE Vacation 01/07/2013 School Holidays
08/07/2013 TAFE Vacation 08/07/2013 School Holidays
15/07/2013 1 Term 3 begins 21 Term 3 begins
22/07/2013 2 22
29/07/2013 3 23
05/08/2013 4 24
12/08/2013 5 25
19/08/2013 6 26
26/08/2013 7 27
02/09/2013 8 28
09/09/2013 9 29
16/09/2013 10 Term 3 ends Friday 20 September 30 Term 3 ends Friday 20 September
23/09/2013 TAFE Vacation 23/09/2013 School Holidays
30/09/2013 TAFE Vacation 30/09/2013 School Holidays
07/10/2013 Labour Day Public Holiday 07/10/2013 Labour Day Public Holiday
Tues 08/10/2013 11 Term 4 begins 31 Term 4 begins
14/10/2013 12 32
21/10/2013 13 33
28/10/2013 14 34
04/11/2013 15 35
11/11/2013 16 36
18/11/2013 17 37
25/11/2013 18 Term 4 ends Friday 29 November 38
02/12/2013 Non teaching week 39
09/12/2013 Non teaching week 40
16/12/2013 TAFE Summer Vacation 41 Term 4 ends Friday 20 December
School
Mon 16/12/2013 - Sun 19/01/2014 Holidays Mon 23/12/2013 Mon 27/01/2014

2013 TVET Course Handbook Version 1


Owner: TAFE NSW SWSi Institute TVET Unit Last Updated 16/05/12
Disclaimer: Printed copies of this document are regarded as uncontrolled. The version on the website is the current version.