You are on page 1of 1

December 4, 2017

To Whom It May Concern,

In accordance with NCAA Bylaw, the University of Mississippi grants permission to
contact current football student-athlete Van Jefferson for the purpose of discussing the possibility
of transferring to their institution to colleges and universities outside of the Southeastern
Conference and to those not on the University’s football schedule for the 2018 and 2019 seasons.

Colleges and Universities not granted permission to contact Van Jefferson include:

• Southeastern Conference member institutions
• Texas Tech University
• Southern Illinois University
• Kent State University
• University of Louisiana Monroe
• University of Memphis
• Southeastern Louisiana University
• University of California
• New Mexico State University

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me at (662) 915-1594.


Matt Ball
Sr. Associate Athletics Director for Compliance

cc: Ross Bjork, Vice Chancellor for Intercollegiate Athletics
Matt Luke, Head Football Coach