You are on page 1of 12

Sandridge Women’s

Golf Association
2017 – 2018
Sandridge Women’s Golf League

Sandridge Golf Club


5300 73rd Street
Vero Beach, FL 32966
772-770-5003

Director of Golf
Bella Nagy
772-770-5003, Ext 2
bnagy@ircgov.com

Assistant Golf Professional


Jon Clark
772-770-5003, Ext 3
jclark@ircgov.com

Course Tee Rating Slope


Dunes Red 69.7 122
Lakes Red 66.7 110
SRWGA
2017 – 2018
PRESIDENT
Nyra Whelchel 321-327-3753 nwhelchel1@cfl.rr.com

VICE PRESIDENT
Judy Mozeika 732-245-8498 jmozeika@yahoo.com

SECRETARY
Judi Jacobucci 772-562-0768 jmjacobucci@comcast.net

TREASURER
Francine Piersol 772-766-3798 fgp6200@comcast.net

MEMBER HANDBOOK
Mary Frontiero 561-441-5719 mfrontgolfing@gmail.com

RULES
Anita Venner 772-564-7390 anitanira@gmail.com

CHIP-IN AND BIRDIES MEMBER/GUEST CHAIR


Jennie Hadsell Judy Mozeika
pjh1451@yahoo.com jmozeika@yahoo.com
772-581-8482 732-245-8498

RINGER BOARD OUTSIDE TOURNAMENTS


Kathy McInerny Nyra Whelchel
kmcinerny1966@gmail.com nwhelchel1@cfl.rr.com
321-729-9310 321-327-3753

SUNSHINE
Lois Kalafarski Linda Parsons
loeyk50@cox.net lparsons8@cox.net
401-447-2559 401-222-0926
SRWGA
PAST PRESIDENTS

2015-2016
Mary Husman
2014-2015 Elaine Ingrisano
2011-2013 Susan Wood
2009-2011 Jane Weise
2007-2009 Caroline Fitzgerald
2005-2007 Barbara Fretz
2003-2005 Jane Mann
2001-2003 Shirley Long
1999-2001 Anne Thompson
1997-1999 Dodie D’Angelo
1995-1997 Anne Thompson
1993-1995 Peg Miller
1992-1993 Helen Bullock
1991-1992 Mary McCarel
1988-1991 Lucy Norikus
SRWGA
CLUB CHAMPIONS

2017 Anita Venner


2016 Anita Venner
2015 Anita Venner
2014 Anita Venner
2013 Anita Venner
2012 Betsy Perrott
2011 Anita Venner
2010 Clare Shaw
2009 Jenny Pellegrino
2008 Marge Christensen
2007 Christina Wood
2006 Christina Wood
2005 Janina Weghorn
2004 Joan Shorrock
2003 Joan Shorrock
2002 Dee Neill
2001 Lee West
2000 Joan Wagner
1999 Joan Wagner
1998 Peg Miller
1997 Joan Wagner
1996 Harriet Palmer
1995 Bea Schooley
1994 Harriet Palmer
1993 Bea Schooley
1992 Peg Miller
1991 Patricia Johnston
1990 Patricia Johnston
1989 Ginger Henrichs
2017-2018 SRWGA WEDNESDAY GOLF PLAY
Revised Oct 11, 2017
DATE EVENT
Oct 11th Opening Day Shamble - One Best Ball
Oct 18th Low Gross/Low Net
Oct 25th 8am Shotgun - Halloween
Pumpkin Ball Scramble
Nov 1st Low Net
Nov 8th Two best balls of foursome - A,B,C,D
Nov 15th 8am Shotgun - Shamble
One Best Ball - Meeting/Luncheon
Nov 22nd Low Putts
Nov 29th One best ball of foursome - A,B,C,D
Dec 6th Stableford
Dec 13th 8am Shotgun - Santa Ball Scramble
Cookie Exchange
Dec 20th Casual Round/$3 - Shamble One Best Ball
Dec 27th Casual Round/$3 - Shamble One Best Ball
Jan 3rd Low Gross/Low Net
Jan10th Eclectic Handicap - Lakes Course
Jan 17th Eclectic Scoring - Lakes Course
Jan 24th Low Net
Jan 31st MEMBER/MEMBER 6 Best Net; 6 Alt; 6 Scramble
8am Shotgun with Luncheon
Feb 7th Stableford
Feb 14th Low Gross/Low Net
Feb 21st Club Championship - First Day
Feb 28th Club Championship - Second Day
Mar 7th MEMBER/GUEST TWO PERSON SCRAMBLE
8am Shotgun - Luncheon
If members play without guest, it will be a separate
event and not participating in the Mem/Guest
Mar 14th Low Gross/Low Net
Mar 21st 8am Shotgun - Shamrock Ball - Scramble
Mar 28th Shamble - Two Best Balls
Apr 4th Low Gross/Low Net
Apr 11th Better 9 Net (Front or Back)
Apr 18th Closing Day 8am Shotgun Shamble
One Best Net of Foursome
Luncheon, Awards and Closing Meeting
2017-2018 SRWGA MEMBERS
Doris Anderson Carol Factora
772-569-0135 860-490-6534
damkanderson@gmail.com carolfact45@yahoo.com
Mary Angell Robin Ferris
772-234-6364 518-396-0936
dmangell@aol.com robin225@nycap.rr.com
Julie Van Bakergem Maggie Foreman
201-981-2839 772-569-0409
julievanbakergem@hotmail.com mhforeman@aol.com
Beth Bauer Mary Frontiero
772-231-0362 561-441-5719
golfbeth@yahoo.com mfrontgolfing@gmail.com
Margaret Blain Donna Gouveia
772-778-3716 401-323-9060
mblain000@hotmail.com dmgouveia@me.com
Angela Booth Janice Greene
772-559-5640 772-299-4301
robyangel9@bellsouth.net jnjgreen@bellsouth.net
Patricia Boyle Charlotte Grant
410-808-5417 423-903-8705
boylefamily@comcast.net cfgrant@comcast.net
Kathy Burman Jennie Hadsell
lakeliving2007@aol.com 772-581-8482
Patty Canfield pjh1451@yahoo.com
772-584-9001 Judy Hansen
canfield.patty@gmail.com 772-581-3781
Joan Caron frauonline1@verizon.net
613-749-8304 Maureen Harlan
jcarons0137@yahoo.com 772-643-0430
Karen Casto housmail@bellsouth.mnet
843-368-6803 Linda Himplemann
kcasto1@mac.com 772-643-3251
Carol Cavalier lindahimplemann@yahoo.com
908-463-3863 Martha Hixon
carolcavalier@earthlink.net 859-312-0483
Rena DelGobbo mimi491@aol.com
289-314-1066 Pat Horn
alrena@bell.net 772-794-1408
Sandra DeMello horn.p@sky.com
772-569-9650 Kathy Horner
sandrademello101@comcast.net 860-690-0220
Wendy Eckert corgi2dogs@aol.com
772-559-7064
eckertwp@gmail.com
(continued)
(srwga members continued)

Virginia Hustead Ruth McCarthy


612-850-2111 772-778-4204
Elaine Ingrisano ruthieinvero4265@hotmail.com
772-696-5966 Ruth McGurk
etingrisano@gmail.com 772-770-4415
Kathy Interrante pruthamcgurk@gmail.com
845-389-1548 Kathy McInerny
kinterrante@hvc.rr.com 321-729-9310
Judith Jacobucci kmcinerny1966@gmail.com
772-562-0768 Susan Mehiel
jmjacobucci@comcast.net 828-696-4094
Carol Jerry susanm@ersmd,com
772-589-9815 Eunice Messick
xplojerry@aol.com 772-770-2280
Nancy Y Jones messicke@yahoo.com
772-562-3994 Judy Mozeika
nyjones60@gmail.com 732-245-8498
Lois Kalafarski jmozeika@yahoo.com
401-447-2559 Deirdre Neill
loeyk50@gmail.com 772-388-9785
Olga Kay djneil@rogers.com
772-475-1134 Kathy Nielsen
okayfl@yahoo.com 651-739-2565
Andree Lavack kathynielsen9@gmail.com
772-918-8183 Dorothy Neumann
alavack@gmail.com 772-778-1476
Gloria Lee neu2mail@bellsouth.net
770-843-7056 JoAnne Norton
glorialee@icloud.com 302-547-3769
Jodi Lockwood joannenorton@gmail.com
612-770-7422
jodiclockwood@gmail.com
Sandy O’Donnell Janice Stillings
845-464-8926 772-562-2062
odonnellsandra2@gmail.com janicestillings@bellsouth.net
Trish Olsen Barbara Swearingen
trisholsen001@gmail.com 772-559-0564
Leah Pajon barbswear@aol.com
772-569-5627 Linda Tappin
leahmartica@mac.com 908-230-4869
Linda Parsons tappinl@comcast.net
401-222-0926 Anita Venner
lparsons8@cox.net 301-787-1695
Sue Pascarella anitanira@gmail.com
sdpascar@aol.com Barbara Vottero
Judy Phillips 772-569-2425
772-492-0392 barbara@vottero.com
edjudy37@gmail.com Marge Walsh
Francine Piersol 269-469-4912
772-766-3798 marge4golf@gmail.com
fgp6200@comcast.net Wendy Ward
Lorraine Reichard 772-562-8824
lorrainereichard@gmail.com wards42@hotmail.com

Barbara Ryll Gigi Webster


732-267-2154 352-702-6061
babsryll@comcast.net webster.gigi@gmail.com

Louise Sabourin Jane Weise


772-231-1821 772-581-0768
palosab@aol.com flutejane1@comcast.net

Gertrude Sarinsky Nyra Whelchel


845-926-6944 321-327-3753
butch2830@gmail.com nwhelchel1@cfl.rr.com

Elaine Saeva Carolie White


410-370-4255 772-794-1575
saevabogey@gmail.com carolieandernie@bellsouth.net

Clare Shaw Susan Wood


772-231-7543 772-231-5230
clareshaw320@gmail.com susanew41@hotmail.com

Rita Silvia Raeann Wright


772-713-9480 810-252-2915
ritabsilvia@yahoo.com raewright63@gmail.com

Lora Stakey
772-571-6192
stakelf@yahoo.com
AMENDMENTS TO LOCAL RULES AND
GENERAL POLICIES FOR SRWGA
Local Rules: 2017 – 2018 Season
#6. Anthills may be treated as ground under repair as well as non-burrowing
animals (cranes, armadillos, hogs).

#14. Sandridge Rule: #14 Lakes Course-You may NOT utilize the Fairway Drop
Zone for a ball that goes into the water on your tee shot. Proceed from
where the ball last crossed the margin of the hazard, hitting your third shot.
If your second fairway shot goes into the water, proceed to the Fairway Drop
zone hitting four.
If your fourth shot goes into the water proceed to the Greenside Drop Zone
hitting six.
If you lay up and your third shot goes into the water you must hit your
fifth shot from the fairway drop zone before proceeding to the Green (or
Greenside Drop Zone if your fifth shot goes into the water).

GENERAL POLICIES AND PROCEDURES:

#15. Most Improved player. Must post a minimum of 5 scores between January
and April. Gift Certificate for first, second & third place.

#16. Ringer Board: Ringer Board Chair will update scores each week for both
Dunes & Lakes Courses. Members must have at least 5 rounds on each
course to be eligible for prizes. Gift Certificates for first, second & third place
for each course.

#17. E
 clectic Tournament: Member must play both Wednesdays of the
tournament to qualify for prizes. There is a non-eclectic payout for those
who only play one day.

#18. C
 lub Championship: All SRWGA members are eligible for the Two-Day
Club Championship. First place ties are broken by a play-off at the highest
handicap holes.
5300 73rd Street | Vero Beach, FL 32967 | (772) 770-5000 | sandridgegc.com