You are on page 1of 5

PPP Research Inception Workshop

9 to 10 September 2009
Lao Plaza Hotel and ADB Lao PDR Resident Mission, Vientiane, Lao PDR

List of Participants (21)

Photo Name, Position and Institution Contact Details

Increasing Female Labor’s Quality in the Border Gate Areas of Viet Nam and the Implications
for GMS Countries (2)
Mr. Nguyen Manh Hung No. 176 Thai Ha Street
Director, Center for International Dong Da, Hanoi, Viet Nam
Security and Strategy Studies Tel No: (844) 3 857 2190
Institute of World Economics and Fax No: (844) 3 857 4316
Politics (IWEP) Mobile No: (84) 915 307 485
Email: hungmng@gmail.com

Ms. Nguyen Thi Hong Nhung No. 176 Thai Ha Street


Director, Center for Greater Mekong Dong Da, Hanoi, Viet Nam
Sub-region Cooperation Studies Tel No: (84 4) 38572295
Institute of World Economics and Fax No: (84 4) 38574316
Politics (IWEP) Email: nhungkttg@yahoo.com

Improving Management Policies for Cross-Border Contract Farming between China, Thailand
and Laos (4)
Dr. Kanokwan Manorom No. 85 Sathollmark Road,
Director, Mekong Sub-region Social Warinchamrap, Ubon Ratchathani
Research Center (MSSRC) 34190 Thailand
Ubon Ratchathani University Tel No: 66 45 613 8566
Fax No: 66 45 288 870
Email: k_manorom@yahoo.com
mssrc_ubu@yahoo.com

Mrs. Pinwadee Srisuphan No. 85 Sathollmark Road,


Research Staff, Mekong Sub-region Warinchamrap
Social Research Center (MSSRC) Ubon Ratchathani 34190 Thailand
Ubon Ratchathani University Tel No: 66 45 353 725
Fax No: 66 45 288 870
Email: pinwadees@yahoo.com
Mr. Suchat Katima No. 123 Khon Kaen University
Director Muang Khon Kaen 40002, Thailand
Mekong Institute Tel No: 66-043–202-411
Fax No: 66-043–343-131
Email: suchat@mekonginstitute.org

Mr. Singkhon Siharath PO Box 333 Champasak Laos


Deputy Director, Champasak Tel No: 856 20 6688852
Agriculture and Forestry College Fax No: 856 31 260078
Email: ssingkhon@yahoo.com

Polices for Investment in China-GMS Cross-Border Economic Zones Development: Incentive


Effects and Re-design (4)
Dr. Zanxin Wang No.2 Cuihu North Road, Kunming City
Associate Professor Yunnan Province, China
School of Development Studies Tel No: 86 13708473922
Yunnan University Fax No: 86 871 5033022
Email: wzxkm@hotmail.com

Dr. Ying Chen No.2 Cuihu North Road, Kunming City


Lecturer Yunnan Province, China
School of Development Studies Tel No: 86 871 5036527
Yunnan University Fax No: 86 871 5033022
Email: meagiezhucy@gmail.com
Chen_ying@ynu.edu.cn

Dr. Phouphet Kyophilavong Dongdok, Vientiane, Lao PDR


Associate Professor and Deputy Tel No: (856) 21770067
Director Fax No: (856) 21315610
Economics and Business Management Mobile No: (856) 205527321
National University of Laos Email: Phouphet20007@hotmail.com

Mr. Pawat Tangtrongjita No. 203/2 Chaiyapruek Soi 3/2


Managing Director and Senior Expert Bangdruay-Sainoi Road
Socio-Economic Consultants Co., Ltd. T. Phimonrach, A. Bangbuathong
Nonthaburi 11110, Thailand
Tel No: 66 09 668 1968
Fax No: 66 02 924 4272
Email: tangtrongjita@yahoo.com
Facilitation of Border Trade by the Improvement of Banking Services in the Border-Gate Areas
of Viet Nam and its Implications for the GMS Countries (3)
Mr. Nguyen Hong Son E4 Building, 144 Xuan Thuy Street
Vice Rector Cau Giay District, Hanoi, Viet Nam
College of Economics Tel No: 844-37549426/
Vietnam National University 844-37547506/844-37547602
Fax No: 844-3754 6765
Email: nhson@vnu.edu.vn
hongsoncoe@yahoo.com

Dr. Dang Duc Son E4 Building, 144 Xuan Thuy Street


Vice Dean Cau Giay District, Hanoi, Viet Nam
Faculty of Banking and Finance Tel No: 844 37547506 Ext. 302
College of Economics Fax No: 844 37546765
Vietnam National University Email: sdangduc@vnu.edu.vn

Dr. Cao Daming No. 542 Beijing Road, Kunming, China


Advising Officer and Associate Tel No: 86 871 3174375
Researcher, Yunnan Research & Fax No: 86 871 3169006
Coordination Office for Email: cdm_cqy@tom.com
Lancang-Mekong Sub-regional
Cooperation

Research Advisor/Peer Reviewer (5)


Dr. Emmanuel Esguerra Diliman, Quezon City 1101
Associate Professor Metro Manila, Philippines
School of Economics Tel No: 632-927-9686
University of the Philippines Fax No: 632-921-3359
Email: esguerra@up.edu.ph

Dr. Florian Alburo Diliman, Quezon City 1101


Professor Metro Manila, Philippines
School of Economics Tel No: 632-927 9686 Ext. 247
University of the Philippines Fax No: 632-920 5462
Email: falburo@yahoo.com

Dr. Cayetano Paderanga Diliman, Quezon City 1101


Professor Metro Manila, Philippines
School of Economics Fax No: 632-921-3359
University of the Philippines Email: cpaderanga@gmail.com
Dr. Aradhna Aggarwal Benito Juarez Road
Associate Professor Delhi 110021 India
Department of Business Economics Tel No: 91-11-2411-1141
University of Delhi Mobile No: 98103-38077
Email: aradhna.aggarwal@gmail.com
aradhna@aradhna.info

Dr. Peter George Warr Canberra, ACT 2601, Australia


Convener Tel No: 61-2-6125-2682
Division of Economics Fax No: 61-2-6125-3700
Australian National University Email: Peter.Warr@anu.edu.au

ADB PPP Research Review Committee (3) and ADB_LRM staff (1)
Mr. Alfredo Perdiguero 6 ADB Avenue, Mandaluyong City
Senior Economist 1550 Metro Manila, Philippines
Southeast Asia Department Tel No: 632-6326828
Asian Development Bank Fax No: 632-6362232
Email: aperdiguero@adb.org

Ms. Carolina Guina 6 ADB Avenue, Mandaluyong City


Capacity Building Specialist 1550 Metro Manila, Philippines
Phnom Penh Plan for Development Tel No: 632-6324444 ext. 70481
Management (PPP) Secretariat Fax No: 632-6362189
Southeast Asia Department Email: csguina@adb.org
Asian Development Bank

Ms. Pamela Asis-Layugan No. 6 ADB Avenue, Mandaluyong City,


Program Officer Metro Manila, 1550 Philippines
Phnom Penh Plan for Development Tel No: 632-6325227
Management (PPP) Secretariat Fax No: 632-6362189
Southeast Asia Department Email: pasis@adb.org
Asian Development Bank

Corner of Lanexang Ave and


Mr. Phonesana Siphanhvieng Samsenthai Rd.
PPP- LRC Administrator and POBox 9724, Vientiane, Lao PDR
Information Coordinator Tel No: + 856 21 250 444
Phnom Penh Plan for Development Fax No: + 856 21 250 333
Management (PPP) Secretariat Email: psiphanhvieng@adb.org
Southeast Asia Department
Asian Development Bank