You are on page 1of 5

4/23/2018 Student Permit

GOVPH Home Transparency Frequently Asked Issuances


(/) Seal Questions
(HTTP://WWW.GOV.PH)

Contact Us (/contact-us2.html) Type Here to Search... 

(/)
Philippine Standard Time

STUDENT PERMIT

Download
Bids LTO Directory LTO Historical LTO Mobile
and (/lto- RSU Forms Careers Background App
Awards directory.html) Monitoring (/lto- (/careers.html) (/historical- (/download-
forms.html) background.html) lto-mobile-
app.html)

/ HOME (/) / LICENSE & PERMIT ISSUANCE (/LICENSE-PERMIT-ISSUANCE.HTML) / STUDENT PERMIT

Student Permit Transactions (/license-permit-issuance/283-student-permit.html)

Non-Professional Driver's License (/license-permit-issuance/284-non-professional-driver-s-


license.html)

Professional Driver's License (/license-permit-issuance/285-professional-driver-s-license.html)

Advance Renewal of Driver's License (/license-permit-issuance/286-advance-renewal-of-driver-


s-license.html)

Renewal of Driver's License of Filipino Living Abroad (/license-permit-issuance/287-renewal-of-


driver-s-license-of-filipino-living-abroad.html)

Duplicate License (/license-permit-issuance/288-duplicate-license.html)

http://www.lto.gov.ph/license-permit-issuance/283-student-permit.html 1/5
4/23/2018 Student Permit
Application for Replacement of a Mutilated License (/license-permit-issuance/289-application-
GOVPH Home Transparency Frequently Asked
for-replacement-of-a-mutilated-license.html)
(/) Seal Questions
Issuances
(HTTP://WWW.GOV.PH)
License Certification (/license-permit-issuance/290-license-certification.html)
Contact Us (/contact-us2.html) Type Here to Search... 
Penalty for Underage Drivers (/license-permit-issuance/291-penalty-for-underage-drivers.html)

LICENSE and PERMIT FEES and CHARGES (/license-permit-issuance/292-drivers-license-and-


permit-fees-and-charges.html)

OFWs with Unclaimed Drivers License (/latest-advisory/293-ofws-with-unclaimed-drivers-


license.html)

REVIEWER FOR DRIVER'S LICENSE EXAMINATION (/license-permit-issuance/337-reviewer-for-


driver-s-license-examination.html)

Brand New Vehicles (/motor-vehicle-registration/309-brand-new.html)

Renewal of Motor Vehicle Registration (/motor-vehicle-registration/312-renewal-of-registration-for-


all-classification.html)

Miscellaneous Transactions (/motor-vehicle-registration/305-miscellaneous-transactions-


category.html)

Registration Schedule of Motor Vehicles (/motor-vehicle-registration/313-registration-schedule-of-


motor-vehicles.html)

Schedule of Motor Vehicles User's Charge Pursuant to R.A. 8794 and Other Fess and Charges
(/motor-vehicle-registration/314-schedule-of-motor-vehicle-user-s-charge-pursuant-to-r-a-8794-
and-other-fees-and-charges.html)

http://www.lto.gov.ph/license-permit-issuance/283-student-permit.html 2/5
4/23/2018 Student Permit
GOVPH Home Transparency Frequently Asked Issuances
(/) Seal Questions
(HTTP://WWW.GOV.PH)

Contact Us (/contact-us2.html) Type Here to Search... 


Settlement of Admitted Cases (Motor Vehicle [MV] / Plate) (/law-enforcement-and-adjudication-
of-cases/294-settlement-of-admitted-case-motor-vehicle.html)

Settlement of Admitted Cases (Driver's License [DL]) (/law-enforcement-and-adjudication-of-


cases/295-settlement-of-admitted-case-driver-s-license.html)

Settlement of Contested Cases (Motor Vehicle) (/law-enforcement-and-adjudication-of-cases/296-


settlement-of-contested-cases-motor-vehicle-plate.html)

Settlement of Contested Cases (Driver's License) (/law-enforcement-and-adjudication-of-


cases/297-settlement-of-contested-case-driver-s-license-dl.html)

Settlement of Impounded Violation (/law-enforcement-and-adjudication-of-cases/298-


settlement-of-impoundable-violation-impoundable-motor-vehicle.html)

Law Enforcement Certification / Clearance (/law-enforcement-and-adjudication-of-cases/299-


law-enforcement-certification-clearance.html)

Fines and Penalties (Joint Administrative Order No.2014-01)


(/images/ISSUANCES/Admin_Order/JAO_no.2014-01.pdf)

Manufacturers, Assemblers, Importers and Dealers Accreditation (/manufacturers-assemblers-


importers-and-dealers-reporting/300-manufacturers-assemblers-importers-and-dealers-
accreditation.html)

Stock Reporting (/manufacturers-assemblers-importers-and-dealers-reporting/301-stock-


reporting.html)

Sales Reporting (/manufacturers-assemblers-importers-and-dealers-reporting/302-sales-


reporting.html)
http://www.lto.gov.ph/license-permit-issuance/283-student-permit.html 3/5
4/23/2018 Student Permit
Special Reporting (/manufacturers-assemblers-importers-and-dealers-reporting/303-special-
GOVPH Home Transparency Frequently Asked
reporting.html) (/) Seal Questions
Issuances
(HTTP://WWW.GOV.PH)
Approvals (/manufacturers-assemblers-importers-and-dealers-reporting/304-approvals.html)
Contact Us (/contact-us2.html) Type Here to Search...
 PRINT (/LICENSE-PERMIT-ISSUANCE/283-STUDENT-PERMIT.HTML?TMPL=COMPONENT&PRINT=1)

Published: 11 May 2017 Last Updated: 11 May 2017 Hits: 763521

QUALIFICATIONS

1. Must be at least seventeen (17) years old.


2. Must be physically and mentally fit to operate a motor vehicle.
3. Must be able to read and write in Filipino or english or the applicable local dialect; and
4. In addition, for foreigners, the applicant must be eighteen (18) years old and must have been in the
Philipppines for at least one (1) year from date of application.

REQUIREMENTS

1. STUDENT PERMIT FOR FILIPINOS/FOREIGNERS

a. Duly accomplished Application form for Driver's License (ADL);


b. Original and photocopy of birth certificate duly authenticated by National Statistics Office (NSO);
c. If below eighteen (18) years of age, original copy of parental/guardian's consent with original and
photocopy of one (1) valid government issued Identification Card containing the signature of the
consenting parent/guardian; and
d. Medical Certificate issued by any licensed practicing physician stating that the applicant is physically
and mentally fit to operate a motor vehicle or otherwise stating his/her impairment.
e. In addition, for foreigners, original and photocopy of passport with entry date of at least one (1) month
and visa duration of at least one (1) year from date of application, or if born in the Philippines, present
original and photocopy of birth certificate duly authenticated by the NSO.

PROCEDURE

Step 1

The applicant shall submit all the documentary requirements to the receiving personnel

Receiving personnel shall check only the completeness of the documennts required and transmit the
same to an evaluator.
The Evaluator shall evaluate the qualifications of the applicant and, if qualified, encode the application
in the system.
After encoding, the appliccation shall be approved by the Approving Officer.

Step 2
http://www.lto.gov.ph/license-permit-issuance/283-student-permit.html 4/5
4/23/2018 Student Permit
Upon approval, the applicant shall be called for photo and signature taking.
GOVPH Home Transparency Frequently Asked Issuances
(/) Seal Questions
(HTTP://WWW.GOV.PH)
Step 3

The applicant shall be called to payType


the required fees to the Cashier.
Contact Us (/contact-us2.html) Here to Search... 
Step 4

The SP Card with the Officcial Receipt shall be released to the applicant, who shall be required to write
his/her name and affix his/her signature in the appropriate Release Form.

A reviewer containing all possible questions in the examintions for issuance of an NPDL, PDL and
Conductor's License shall be given to the applicant together with SP Card.

Venue:

The application and issuance of an SP shall be done at any LTO Licensing Center and District/Extension
Office.

http://www.lto.gov.ph/license-permit-issuance/283-student-permit.html 5/5