You are on page 1of 1

Silver Café, the Senior Nutrition Program of Spokane County and Aging and Long Term Care of Eastern

Washington, is funded by the Federal Older American Act & Senior Citizen Services of Eastern Washington.Milk or
Buttermilk are served with meals. Call 482-0803 by 12:00 noon the day before you plan to eat, so we can order your meal.
Cancel as soon as possible, so someone else may have your meal. Suggested donation $3.85. Please sign in when you arrive
for the meal. ***Ask us about frozen meals for the weekend and liquid meals for those needing extra nutrition.***

Wednesday, Aug 1 Thursday, Aug 9 Friday, Aug 17 Monday, Aug 27


Chicken cacciatore with rice, Roast turkey Stuffed bell pepper Lasagna
Peppers & mushrooms Bean and corn salad Steamed vegetables Steamed vegetables
Steamed vegetables Steamed vegetables Fruit Fruit
Fruit Fruit; Roll Roll Roll
Roll Milk or buttermilk Milk or buttermilk Milk or buttermilk
Milk or buttermilk

_Thursday, Aug 2 Friday, Aug 10 Monday, Aug 20 Tuesday, Aug 28


Chili Macaroni & cheese Beef goulash Fish fillet with dill sauce
Steamed vegetables Steamed vegetables Steamed vegetables Potatoes; Steamed vegetables
Fruit Fruit Fruit Fruit
Roll Roll Roll Roll
Milk or buttermilk Milk or buttermilk Milk or buttermilk Milk or buttermilk

_Friday, Aug 3
Monday, Aug 13 Tuesday, Aug 21 Wednesday, Aug 29
Hawaiian chicken wrap Chicken cutlet with rice pilaf Santa Fe chicken wrap
Spaghetti with meat sauce
Steamed vegetables Steamed vegetables Steamed vegetables
Steamed vegetables
Fruit Fruit Fruit
Fruit
Milk or buttermilk Roll Roll
Roll
Milk or buttermilk Milk or buttermilk
Milk or buttermilk

Monday, Aug 6 Tuesday, Aug 14 Thursday, Aug 30


Beef stroganoff with pasta Wednesday, Aug 22 Italian meatball sandwich
Taco salad
Steamed vegetables Asian chicken salad Steamed vegetables
Steamed vegetables
Fruit Steamed vegetables Fruit
Fruit
Roll Fruit Roll
Milk or buttermilk
Milk or buttermilk Roll Milk or buttermilk
Milk or buttermilk

Tuesday, Aug 7 Wednesday, Aug 15 Thursday, Aug 23 Friday, Aug 31


Chicken fajitas Swiss steak with tomatoes Shepards pie
Annual Picnic at Vegetables Steamed vegetables
Steamed vegetables
Fruit
Franklin Park! Fruit Fruit
Milk or buttermilk (Reservations Required) Roll Roll
Hamburgers with the fixins Milk or buttermilk Milk or buttermilk
Baked beans; Potato salad
Watermelon chunks; Cake

Wednesday, Aug 8
Chicken & wild rice casserole
Thursday, Aug 16 Friday, Aug 24
Steamed vegetables Chicken alfredo with pasta Creamy Italian pasta salad
Fruit Steamed vegetables Steamed vegetables
Roll Fruit Fruit
Milk or buttermilk Roll Roll
Milk or buttermilk Milk or buttermilk

 8 ounce milk and 1 part fortified margarine included with each meal. Menus subject to change