From: Douglas Grandt answerthecall@mac.

com
Subject:Thank you for exposing an important myth about domestic oil
Date:July 31, 2018 at 10:52 AM
To:Brian Hughes (Senate ENR-R) Brian_Hughes@energy.senate.gov, Mary Louise Wagner (Senate ENR Ctee-D)
MaryLouise_Wagner@energy.senate.gov, Melissa Enriquez (Senate ENR-R) Melissa_Enriquez@energy.senate.gov,
David Poyer (Senate ENR-D) david_poyer@energy.senate.gov, Suzanne Cunningham (Senate ENR-R)
Suzanne_Cunningham@energy.senate.gov, Scott McKee (Senate ENR-D) Scott_McKee@energy.senate.gov
Cc: U. S. Senator Bernie Sanders senator@sanders.senate.gov, Michaeleen Crowell (Sen. Sanders)
Michaeleen_Crowell@sanders.senate.gov, Katie Thomas katie_thomas@sanders.senate.gov, Sarah Vorpahl
Sarah_Vorpahl@sanders.senate.gov

Dear Senators Murkowski and Cantwell,
.
Thank you for convening the July 24 Hearing to Examine Factors that
Impact Global Oil Prices.
.
I watched the entire hearing, from gavel to gavel, and what stands
out for me is the sensitivity of U.S. fuel prices at the pump to foreign
crude production and inventories.
.
Isn’t it ironic that the shale fracking boom and production renaissance
in America is assessed as having little or no impact on domestic
prices were it not for exporting our treasured crude overseas to burn.
.
Bravo to you and the panel for exposing that to the light.
.
Looking forward to more serious fact-finding hearings and a truly
non-partisan energy policy that defends and protects Americans:
.
W.E.C.A.R.E. for World Energy Crisis Aversion and
Readiness Endgame
.
Doug Grandt
Putney, VT