You are on page 1of 15

Sl. No.

Country Institute
1 US MIT
2
3
4
5
6 Stanford
7
8
9 Berkeley
10
11
12
13 Pennsylvania
14
15
16
17
18
19
20 Yale
21 Houston
22
23
24
25
26 Arizona
27
28
29
30 Auburn
31
32 Cornell
33
34
35
36 Texas
37
38 Buffalo
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47 Purdue
48
49
50
51 Virginia
52
53 Michigan Tech
54
55
56 Clemenson
57
58
59
60
61 Duke
62
63
64
65 Ohio State
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73 Illinois
74
75
76
77
78 Imperial College Of London
79
80
81
82 Georgia Tech
83
84
85

86 India IISC
87
88 IITK
89
90
91
92
93
94 IITD
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102 IITB
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110 IITM
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119 IITKgp
120
121
122
123
124
125
126
127
128 France EPFL
129
130
131
132 Germany TU Munchen
133
134
135 TU Darmstadt

136 RWTH AACHEN


137
138
140 TU Ilmenau

146
141
142 TU Berlin

143
144
145
KIT
Leibniz U Hannover

TU Braunschweig

139

lstm

ATH-AW
Augsburg

Hochschule Bochum

Canada Toronto
Research Interest
fluids using modern computational techniques
molecular and multiscale simulation method development
Fluid dynamics
Computational Methods for Joint Fluid and Solid Behaviors
Microrheology & microfluidics
numerical methods for biomolecular simulations, acoustics, electromagnetics, and microfluidics
numerical analysis
Electrokinetics,multiphysics problems in fluid dynamics
wave-vorticity interaction, vortex-induced vibrations, two-layer fluid flow
fluid mechanics,numerical analysis
rotating flows,vortex dynamics
Computational Fluid Dynamics
fluid mechanics
computational fluid dynamics,modeling complex flows involving multiphase and polymeric fluids,electrophoresis and di
complex fluids such as polymeric solutions,blood flow in microfluidic devices, and viscoelasticity
theoretical and computational study of nano and microstructural evolution,large-scale molecular dynamics, m
nano- and macro-fluidics
confinement effects on fluid and mass transport on the nanoscale,computer modeling of transport phenome
simulations and experimentation of multi-phase flow/heat and mass transfer,microgravity fluid mechanics, ma
Fluid mechanics
Fluid mechanics
Computational fluid dynamics,direct numerical simulation of turbulent flows
Fluid Mechanics—Computational fluid dynamics applied to flow past bluff bodies
Fluid dynamics
Turbulent shear flows and fluid mechanics, solid-liquid two phase flows, mass transfer in micro gravity
Turbulence, experimental fluid mechanics
multiphase flow
fluid dynamics
Fluid mechanics; modeling and numerical simulation of atomization processes in turbulent multiphase flows;
Computational Fluid Dynamics,Microfluidics, Experimental Fluid Mechanics
Computational Fluid Dynamics,Microfluidics, Experimental Fluid Mechanics
Fluttering and Tumbling Objects in Fluids, Computational Fluid Dynamics
multi-physics fluid mechanics problems,High-fidelity computational techniques such as large-eddy simulations and dir
turbulent breakup of microstructures (e.g., drops, polymers and red blood cells),direct numerical simulation
democratization of simulation
College Of London
microfluidics, multiphase flows and numerical methods and other experimental and numerical studies
Thermofluiddynamics
Thermodynamics, Multi-phase flows
Atomization and Sprays (primary atomization, drop and spray impact on walls and films, drop drying and evaporation)

Continuum Mechanics
Fluid Mechanics
Thermodynamics and heat transfer
Thermodynamics and heat transfer
Rayleigh–Bénard convection

Marangoni Convection
Applied Fluid Mechanics
Exp. Fluid Mechanics

Fluid Mechanics
FTD
Thermo
Fluid
Thermo
Fluid

Fluid
Thermo
Fluid

fluid
numerical
fluid and thermo
thermo and heat transfer
thermo and heat transfer
finite element
cfd, fluid and thermo
fluid and cfd
fluid and thermo
fluid and thermo
Professor Name Email Id
Klaus-Jürgen Bathe kjb@mit.edu
Nicolas Hadjiconstantinou NGH@MIT.EDU
Anette (Peko) Hosoi PEKO@MIT.EDU
Kenneth Kamrin KKAMRIN@MIT.EDU
Gareth McKinley GARETH@MIT.EDU
Eric Darve darve@stanford.edu
Parviz Moin MOIN@STANFORD.EDU
Ali Mani pmarcus@me.berkeley.edu
alimani@stanford.edu
Ronald W. Yeung rwyeung@berkeley.edu
pmarcus@me.berkeley.edu
Philip S. Marcus
Omer Savas savas@berkeley.edu
Shawn Shadden shadden@berkeley.edu
Noam Lior lior@seas.upenn.edu
Howard H. Hu hhu@seas.upenn.edu
Paulo E. Arratia parratia@seas.upenn.edu
Talid R. Sinno talid@seas.upenn.edu
Haim H. Bau bau@seas.upenn.edu
Jennifer R. Lukes jrlukes@seas.upenn.edu
Portonovo S. Ayyaswami ayya@seas.upenn.edu
Juan Fernandez de la Mora juan.delamora@yale.edu
Dr. Ralph Metcalfe metcalfe@uh.edu
Dr. Di Yang dyang72@central.uh.edu
Dr. Charles Dalton dalton@uh.edu
Dr. Roger Eichhorn eichhorn@uh.edu
Dr. Stanley Kleis kleis@uh.edu
Adrian, Ronald rjadrian@asu.edu
Chen, Kangping k.p.chen@asu.edu
Dahm, Werner Werner.Dahm@asu.edu
Herrmann, Marcus marcus.herrmann@asu.edu
Yanling Kang yzk0034@auburn.edu
Jay Khodadadi khodajm@auburn.edu
Z. Jane Wang zw24@cornell.edu
Olivier Desjardins olivier.desjardins@cornell.edu
Lance R. Collins LC246@cornell.edu
Rajesh Bhaskaran rb88@cornell.edu
Vaibhav Bahadur vb@austin.utexas.edu
Jayathi Murthy jmurthy@me.utexas.edu
James D. Felske felske@buffalo.edu
Jobaidur R. Khan jobaidur@buffalo.edu
David Salac davidsal@buffalo.edu
Joseph C. Mollendorf molendrf@buffalo.edu
Hui Meng huimeng@buffalo.edu
Cyrus K. Madnia madnia@buffalo.edu
Paul E. DesJardin ped3@buffalo.edu
Gary F. Dargush gdargush@buffalo.edu
Iman Borazjani iman@buffalo.edu
Arezoo Ardekani ardekani@purdue.edu
Sadegh Dabiri dabiri@purdue.edu
Sanford Fleeter fleeter@purdue.edu
Steven T. Wereley wereley@purdue.edu
HAIBO DONG haibo.dong@virginia.edu
BAOXING XU bx4c@Virginia.EDU
Amitabh Narain narain@mtu.edu
Youngchul Ra yra@mtu.edu
Song-Lin (Jason) Yang slyang@mtu.edu
Dr. Xiangchun (Schwann) Xuan xcxuan@clemson.edu
Dr. Phanindra Tallapragada ptallap@clemson.edu
Dr. Jean-Marc Delhaye delhaye@clemson.edu
Dr. Gang Li gli@clemson.edu
Dr. Richard Miller rm@clemson.edu
Josiah D. Knight jknight@duke.edu
Donald B. Bliss donald.bliss@duke.edu
Laurens E. Howle laurens.howle@duke.edu
Guglielmo Scovazzi guglielmo.scovazzi@duke.edu
Xiaodong Sun sun.200@osu.edu
Junmin Wang wang.1381@osu.edu
Mei Zhuang zhuang.15@osu.edu
Mohammad Samimy samimy.1@osu.edu
Ahmet Selamet selamet.1@osu.edu
Jen-Ping Chen chen.1210@osu.edu
Sandip Mazumder mazumder.2@osu.edu
Shaurya Prakash prakash.31@osu.edu
Surya Pratap Vanka spvanka@illinois.edu
Stefan Elbel elbel@illinois.edu
Jonathan Freund jbfreund@illinois.edu
Carlos Pantano-Rubino cpantano@illinois.edu
Kyle C. Smith kcsmith@illinois.edu
WILLIAM JONES w.jones@imperial.ac.uk
DR EMILE TOUBER e.touber@imperial.ac.uk
BEREND VAN WACHEM b.van-wachem@imperial.ac.uk
DR TAMER ZAKI t.zaki@imperial.ac.uk
Satish Kumar satish.kumar@me.gatech.edu
Alexander Alexeev alexander.alexeev@me.gatech.edu
Minami Yoda minami.yoda@me.gatech.edu
S. Mostafa Ghiaasiaan mghiaasiaan@me.gatech.edu

Vinod Srinivasan vinods@mecheng.iisc.ernet.in


Raghuraman N. Govardhan raghu@mecheng.iisc.ernet.in
Shantanu Bhattacharya bhattacs@iitk.ac.in
Gautam Biswas, FNA gtm@iitk.ac.in
Arvind Kumar arvindkr@iitk.ac.in
P. K. Panigrahi panig@iitk.ac.in
Arun K. Saha aksaha@iitk.ac.in
Subrata Sarkar subra@iitk.ac.in
Gupta, Amit agupta@mech.iitd.ac.in
Premachandran, B. prem@mech.iitd.ac.in
Ravi, M.R. ravimr@mech.iitd.ac.in
Talukdar, Prabal prabal@mech.iitd.ac.in
Datta, Subhra subhra.datta@mech.iitd.ac.in
Bahga, Supreet Singh bahga@mech.iitd.ac.in
Kohli, Sangeeta skohli@mech.iitd.ac.in
Kale, S.R. srk@mech.iitd.ac.in
Rajneesh Bhardwaj rajneesh.bhardwaj@iitb.ac.in
Amitabh Bhattacharya bhattach@iitb.ac.in
A.W.Date awdate@iitb.ac.in
Kannan.N.Iyer kiyer@iitb.ac.in
Shivasubramanian Gopalakrishnan sgopalak@iitb.ac.in
Amit Agrawal amit.agrawal@iitb.ac.in
Sandip Kumar Saha sandip.saha@iitb.ac.in
Atul Sharma atulsharma@iitb.ac.in
Saritkumar Das skdas@iitm.ac.in
Shaligram Tiwari shaligt@iitm.ac.in
Shamit Bakshi shamit@iitm.ac.in
Sundararajan T tsundar@iitm.ac.in
Anand T N C anand@iitm.ac.in
Arvind Pattamatta arvindp@iitm.ac.in
Ashis Kumar Sen ashis@iitm.ac.in
Babu Viswanathan vbabu@iitm.ac.in
Dhiman Chatterjee dhiman@iitm.ac.in
Manab Kumar Das manab@mech.iitkgp.ernet.in
Suman Chakraborty suman@mech.iitkgp.ernet.in
Prasanta Kumar Das pkd@mech.iitkgp.ernet.in
Sunando DasGupta deansr@hijli.iitkgp.ernet.in
Sandipan Ghosh Moulic moulic@mech.iitkgp.ernet.in
Tarun Kumar Kundu tkkundu@metal.iitkgp.ernet.in
Somnath Bhattacharyya somnath@maths.iitkgp.ernet.in
Kalyan Pr Sinha Mahapatra kalyanps@aero.iitkgp.ernet.in
Manas Kumar Laha mlaha@aero.iitkgp.ernet.in
SCHNEIDER Tobias tobias.schneider@epfl.ch

Prof. Dr. Nikolaus A. Adams nikolaus.adams@tum.de


Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Polifke polifke@tum.de
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas F. Sattelmayer sattelmayer@td.mw.tum.de
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Cameron Tropea c.tropea@sla.tu-darmstadt.de
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peter F. fur peter.pelz@fst.tu-darmstadt.de
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Oberlack office@fdy.tu-darmstadt.de
Professor Dr. rer. nat. Hermann Winner winner@fzd.tu-darmstadt.de
Dr.-Ing. (RUS) Mikhail Itskov itskov@km.rwth-aachen.de
Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Schröder office@aia.rwth-aachen.de
Prof. Dr. Christian Karcher christian.karcher@tu-ilmenau.de
apl. Prof. Dr. Christian Karcher christian.karcher@tu-ilmenau.de
Mikhail Ovsyannikov mikhail.ovsyannikov@tu-ilmenau.de
Thomas Boeck thomas.boeck@tu-ilmenau.de
Jörg Schumacher Joerg.Schumacher@TU-Ilmenau.DE
Thomas Köllner thomas.koellner@tu-ilmenau.de
Dr. Christian Resagk christian.resagk@tu-ilmenau.de
Prof. Dr. C. O. Paschereit oliver.paschereit@tu-berlin.de
DR.-ING. THOMAS ENGELS Thomas.Engels@tnt.TU-Berlin.DE
PROF. DR. SC. TECHN. HABIL. JÖRN SES Joern.Sesterhenn@TU-Berlin.DE
Dr. C. N. Nayeri christian.nayeri@tu-berlin.de
Jun.-Prof. Dr. J. P. Moeck jonas.moeck@pi.tu-berlin.de
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bettina Frohnapfel bettina.frohnapfel@kit.edu
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr. tech. hc Manfred Raut rautenberg@tfd.uni-hannover.de
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stephan Kabelac Kabelac@ift.uni-hannover.de
Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Dr. hc mult. Dr.-Ing. Wriggers@ikm.uni-hannover.de
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Burak ATAKAN burak.atakan@uni-due.de
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr. hc Ernst von Lavante ernst3.vonlavante@uni-due.de
Prof. a.D. Dr.-Ing. Dietrich Hummel d.hummel@tu-braunschweig.de
Prof. a.D. Dr.-Ing. habil. Udo Stark u.stark@tu-braunschweig.de
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Rolf Radespiel r.radespiel@tu-braunschweig.de
Jun.-Prof. Dr. Rinie A. D. Akkermans r.akkermans@tu-braunschweig.de
Dr. Irenäus Wlokas irenaeus.wlokas@uni-due.de
Dr. Khadijeh Mohri khadijeh.mohri@uni-due.de
Dipl.-Ing. Clemens Eichhorn gf-fmb@tu-braunschweig.de
Prof. Dr. Andreas Kempf applications.cfd@uni-due.de

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Marc Avila marc.avila@lstm.uni-erlangen.de


Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Andreas Wierschem andreas.wierschem@lstm.uni-erlangen.de
Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Antonio Delgado antonio.delgado@fau.de
Dr.-Ing. Lucia Diez Robles lucia.diez@fau.de
Dr.-Ing. Özgür Ertunç oezguer.ertunc@fau.de
Dr.-Ing. Manuel Münsch manuel.muensch@fau.de
Dr.-Ing. Anuhar Osorio Nesme anuhar.nesme@fau.de
Dr.-Ing. Cornelia Rauh cornelia.rauh@fau.de
Dr.-Ing. José Alberto Rodriguez Agudo jose.a.rodriguez@fau.de
Dr.-Ing. Ana Zbogar-Rasic ana.zbogar-rasic@fau.de
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Olaf Bleibaum o.bleibaum@oth-aw.De
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Heinrich valet h.kammerdiener@oth-aw.De
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andreas White a.weiss@oth-aw.De
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gerhard Reich gerhard.reich@hs-augsburg.de
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Schmid michael.schmid@hs-augsburg.de
Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Ulrich Thalhofer ulrich.thalhofer@hs-augsburg.de
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Murza stefan.murza@hs-augsburg.de
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Alexandra Jördening alexandra.joerdening@hs-augsburg.de
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Mandy Gerber mandy.gerber@hs-bochum.de
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ralph Lindken ralph.lindken@hs-bochum.de

Cristina H. Amon dean@ecf.utoronto.ca


Nasser Ashgriz ashgriz@mie.utoronto.ca
Javad Mostaghimi mostag@mie.utoronto.ca
David Sinton sinton@mie.utoronto.ca
Aimy Bazylak abazylak@mie.utoronto.ca
Markus Bussmann bussmann@mie.utoronto.ca
Sanjeev Chandra chandra@mie.utoronto.ca
David F. James david.james@utoronto.ca