You are on page 1of 1

Waste Management is the Official Journal of IWWG (International Waste Working Group), a non-profit organisation founded by

leading experts in the field of waste management and aimed to act as a think tank in the field, experiencing from the past,
analysing the present and promoting views for the future.

Papers should be submitted online at http://ees.elsevier.com/wm


Instructions to authors may be found at www.elsevier.com/locate/wasman
Queries regarding submittals should be sent to the Managing Editor at wmeditorialoffice@gmail.com

Editor-in-Chief: Antoni Sánchez Ferrer, Universitat Autnoma de Barcelona, Spain.


Raffaello Cossu, ICEA Department, University of Padova, Italy. E-mail: antoni.sanchez@uab.cat
E-mail: wmeditorinchief@gmail.com Kaimin Shih, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China.
E-mail: kshih@hku.hk
Hans Van der Sloot, Hans Van der Sloot Consultancy, Langedijk,
Associate Editors The Netherlands. E-mail: consultancy@vandersloot.org
Umberto Arena, Second University of Naples, Italy.
E-mail: umberto.arena@unina2.it Ian D. Williams, University of Southampton, UK. E-mail: idw@soton.ac.uk
Thomas Astrup, Technical University of Denmark, Copenhagen, Denmark.
E-mail: thas@env.dtu.dk Managing Editorial Office
Luisa Niero
Morton Barlaz, North Carolina State University, USA. Tel.: +39 049 8726986. E-mail: wmeditorialoffice@gmail.com
E-mail: barlaz@eos.ncsu.edu
Jean-Pierre Gourc, University Joseph Fourier, Grenoble, France. IWWG Editorial Strategy Group
E-mail: gourc@ujf-grenoble.fr Raffaello Cossu, University of Padova, Italy.
E-mail: raffaello.cossu@unipd.it
Pin-Jing He, Tongji University, Shanghai, China.
E-mail: xhpjk@tongji.edu.cn Luis F. Diaz, CalRecovery, Inc., Concord, CA, USA.
E-mail: ludiaz@calrecovery.com
Jae Young Kim, Seoul National University, South Korea.
E-mail: jaeykim@snu.ac.kr Pin-Jing He, Tongji University, Shanghai, China.
E-mail: xhpjk@tongji.edu.cn
Dimitrios Komilis, Democritus University of Thrace, Komotini, Greece.
E-mail: dkomilis@env.duth.gr Anders Lagerkvist, Lule
a University of Technology, Lule
a, Sweden.
E-mail: al@ltu.se
Nuno Lapa, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Caparica, Portugal.
E-mail: ncsn@fct.unl.pt Yasushi Matsufuji, Fukuoka University, Fukuoka, Japan.
E-mail: ymatsufu@fukuoka-u.ac.jp
Toshihiko Matsuto, Hokkaido University, Japan.
E-mail: matsuto@eng.hokudai.ac.jp Toshihiko Matsuto, Hokkaido University, Japan.
E-mail: matsuto@eng.hokudai.ac.jp
Alessandra Polettini, University of Rome ’’La Sapienza’’, Italy.
E-mail: alessandra.polettini@uniroma1.it Debra Reinhart, University of Central Florida, USA.
E-mail: reinhart@mail.ucf.edu
Debra Reinhart, University of Central Florida, USA.
E-mail: reinhart@mail.ucf.edu Howard Robinson, ENVIROS, Shrewsbury, UK.
E-mail: howard.robinson@enviros.com
Stefan Salhofer, BOKU  University of Natural Resources and
Applied Life Sciences, Vienna, Austria. Rainer Stegmann, Hamburg University of Technology, Germany.
E-mail: stefan.salhofer@boku.ac.at E-mail: rainerstegmann@web.de

Editorial Board
W. Bidlingmaier E. Kraft N.J. Themelis
Bauhaus University, Weimar, Germany Bauhaus University, Weimar, Germany Columbia University, New York, USA
L. Butti U. Krogmann S. Thorneloe
B & P Avvocati, Verona, Italy Rutgers University, USA U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, USA
D. Cazzuffi J. Kumpiene
CESi Spa, Milan, Italy  University of Technology, Sweden
Lulea C. Trois
University of KwaZulu-Natal, Durban, South Africa
William P. Clarke M. Ritzkowski
University of Queensland, Australia Hamburg University of Technology, Germany C. Visvanathan
Asian Institute of Technology, Bangkok, Thailand
L. Giusti S. Sakai
Zayed University, Abu Dhabi, UAE Kyoto University, Japan C. Zurbrugg
P. Kjeldsen G.M. Savage Swiss Federal Institute for Aquatic Science and
Technical University of Denmark, Denmark CalRecovery, Inc., USA Technology, Switzerland
K. Knox K. Spokas
Knox Associates Ltd., UK United States Department of Agriculture, USA

Aims and Scope: Waste Management is an international journal devoted to the presentation and discussion of information on the generation,
prevention, characterization, monitoring, treatment, handling, reuse and ultimate residual disposition of solid wastes, both in industrialized and in
economically developing countries. The journal addresses various types of solid wastes including municipal (e.g., residential, institutional, commercial,
light industrial), agricultural, and special (e.g., C&D, health care, household hazardous wastes, sewage sludge).
Waste Management is designed for scientists, engineers, and managers, regardless of their discipline, who are involved in scientific, technical and other
issues related to solid waste management. Emphasis is placed on integrated approaches. These approaches require the blending of technical and
non-technical factors. Although the dissemination and application of innovative technical information is extremely important, the implementation of
sustainable waste management practices also requires a thorough understanding of the pertinent legal, social, economic, and regulatory issues involved.