You are on page 1of 1

ORTHODOX JOURNALS - YEARLY CURRICULUM

DATE TOPIC

Monday, Sept 17 The Holy Cross
Monday, Sept 24 St Euphrosynos the Cook & Humility
Monday, October 1 What is Prayer & Komboskini
Monday October 8 Saint Pelagia & The World
Monday, October 15 St Luke Doctor & Iconographer
SUNDAY OCT 21 OXI DAY PROGRAM
Monday, October 22 Saint Demetrios & Relics
Monday, October 29 Holy Communion - The Eucharist
Monday, November 5 The Angels
Monday November 12 Saint Nektarios & Miracles
Monday November 19 NO CLASS
Monday November 26 Saint Katherine & Sinaii
Monday Dec 3 Saint Nicholas & Almsgiving
Monday Dec 10 Theotokos, Joachim Anna
Monday Dec 17 Incarnation & Kalanta Songs
Monday Dec 24 NO CLASS
Monday Dec 31 NO CLASS
Monday Jan 7 Holy Theophany & Agiasmo
Monday Jan 14 St Anthony the Great & Monastacism
Monday Jan 21 What is Unction
Monday Jan 28 Three Hierarchs & Education
SUNDAY FEB 3 3 HIERARCHS PRESENTATION
Monday Feb 4 Presentation of Christ
Monday Feb 11 On Confession
Monday Feb 18 St John Baptist & Finding of Head
Monday Feb 25 St Photini - Woman at the well
Monday March 4 St Gerasimos of the Jordan & Lion
Monday March 11 Forgiveness & Fasting - Lent Begins
Monday March 18 Icons (Sunday of Orthodoxy) St Theodora
Monday March 25 Annunciation
SUNDAY MARCH 31 INDEPENDENCE DAY CELEBRATION
Monday April 1 St Mary of Egypt & Repentence
Monday April 8 St George
Monday April 15 Crucifixtion & Resurrection lesson
Monday April 22 NO CLASS - Holy Week
Monday April 29 BRIGHT MONDAY - NO CLASS
Monday May 6 12 Disciples & Ascension
Monday May 13 The Church grows - Pentecost
Monday May 20 LAST DAY - St Constantine & Helen