You are on page 1of 3

This Is Our Music

Álbum de estudio de Ornette Coleman

Publicación Febrero de 1961
Grabación Entre julio y agosto de 1960
Género(s) Free jazz
Duración 38:48
Discográfica Atlantic
Calificaciones profesionales
Allmusic 4.5/5 estrellas enlace
Pitchfork Media (9.4/10) enlace
Cronología de Ornette Coleman
Change of the Century
(1960) This Is Our Music
(1961) Free Jazz: A Collective Improvisation
[editar datos en Wikidata]
This Is Our Music es un álbum musical de free jazz, grabado y lanzado originalmente
en 1961 por el saxofonisata estadounidense Ornette Coleman. Es un disco notable por
ser el único de Coleman con Atlantic Records en contener un estándar (una poco
ortodoxa versión de "Embraceable You") y es el único con la alineación de Don
Cherry, Charlie Haden y Ed Blackwell. La sesión incluye algunos de sus temas más
reconocidos: "Blues Connotation", "Beauty Is a Rare Thing" y "Kaleidoscope".

Lista de canciones
Todos los temas compuestos por Ornette Coleman, excepto donde se indique lo
"Blues Connotation" – 5:14
"Beauty Is a Rare Thing" – 7:12
"Kaleidoscope" – 6:33
"Embraceable You" (Gershwin, Gershwin) – 4:54
"Poise" – 4:37
"Humpty Dumpty" – 5:20
"Folk Tale" – 4:46
Ornette Coleman – saxofón alto
Don Cherry – trompeta pocket
Charlie Haden – contrabajo
Ed Blackwell – batería
I do NOT release these programs so that you "the End-user" can benefit from it in
terms of using software or any other of these releases without buying the required
licenses. R@1n, however, believes that everyone should have the option to test and
backup their program and be able to run it without any problems.

Further, I do NOT in any way condone the spreading of this program, in other words
I do NOT spread the releases to any websites, P2P networks or any other public
available location. I urge that this releases should not be spread like that at

I R@1n has nothing to do with the distribution of these program, it is all done by
third parties. As such, and according to the laws where the individuals of i
reside, it is not my responsibility what others decides to do with these releases.
However, let it be said quite clearly:

"I DO NOT in any way condone the selling or redistribution of these program, this
was NEVER my intention."

R@1n does NOT take any responsibility of computer-loss or any data-errors that may
occur from using these program. Keep in mind that you are using a third party
solution to something we did not develop in the first place.
Do note that the usage of these program are legal in most countries outside the
United States, IF and ONLY IF you own a full copy of the program - then you may use
these program for backup purposes, and only that. It remains to be seen how
affected you are of the End User License Agreements (EULAs). They can't supersede
domestic laws, remember that.

According to the "DMCA ACT" in the Unites States, you have no rights to circumvent
a copy protection. Beware, they will punish you harder than if you stole the
shrinkwrapped software in a mall. Though R@1n's base of operation does not reside
in the Unites States, and thus I am NOT bound to the US legislations like:

* No Electronic Theft Act

* Digital Millenium Copyright Act
* The Patriot Act
* "other US legislations"

You should ALWAYS buy the software that you do use.

This Software NOT encourage piracy, which is an act UNLAWFUL, as well as being a
lack of respect towards those who dedicate time and effort to the development of

I do not assume liability for incorrect use, that is NOT dedicated to a vision for
informational or educational study. With this I can tell you that I dedicate myself
to NOT piracy in any way, I care only to share and study all forms of system and

I disagree, in any form, software piracy and are NOT responsible for a eventale
inappropriate or illegal use.

By using these program you automatically agree to the written agreement above, and
thus the responsibility regarding whatever you are affected by any EULAs is with
YOU and YOU only.

Thanks to: QAD, xinso, Hotbird64, nonosense, Nosferati87, Mikmik38, Cynecx,

heldigard, Daz, Alphawaves, Nummer for the various source codes and the work!

Thanks to all the people who have supported the development in all its forms:

- fullstuff
- Miky70
- Zanna

Thanks for the translation:

- azroach (English)
- Behdad Boujari (‫)فارسی‬
- roonney (Português)
- CraftByte (Slovenščina)
- Ripdevil (Deutsch)
- vanhoivo (Tiếng Việt)
- BL3D1 (Shqiptar)
- alnaloty (‫)العربية‬
- Phobos (Pусский)
- jordan4x (Français)
- WebMan (Română)
- zihan (中国)
- Ercan KOÇAK (Türk)
- mireado (한국어)
- agasoft (Srpski)
- GlgApr (Bahasa Indonesia)
- Mr T. (Polskie)
- Yaron.S (‫)עברית‬


- on Twitter: @RainReLoader

Thank you very much.

By R@1n.