You are on page 1of 8

HI IAPT Dip Draft Timetable 2019

Date Topic

Monday 14.01.19 Induction


Tuesday 15.01.19 Introduction to CBT

Wednesday Introduction to CBT


16.01.19
Thursday Introduction to CBT
17.01.19 (Role of the Therapeutic Relationship in CBT)

Friday Introduction to CBT


18.01.19
Wednesday 23.01.19 The Role of the HI Therapist
Thursday 24.01.19 Risk Assessment and Management within CBT

Friday Academic Writing


25.01.19 (AM) – Blackboard, Essay writing, Plagiarism, Referencing & Literature review
(PM) – Library session & independent lit review
Wednesday 30.01.19 Meaningful use of MDS (AM)

Pharmacological interventions (PM)


Thursday Diagnostic Assessment in CBT
31.01.19
Friday Use of Supervision and Introduction to the CTS-R
01.02.19
Wednesday 06.02.19 Introduction to Anxiety Disorders: Evidence-Based Protocols and Applications of Change

Thursday Assessment & Formulation: Clinical Skills Day


07.02. 19
Friday Supervision
08.02.19

HI ESSAY SUBMISSION
W/C 11.02.19

Thursday 21.02.19 GAD

Friday Clinical Skills


22.02.19

Supervision for all

Thursday 28.02.19 Introduction to Depression: Beck’s Cognitive Therapy


Friday Supervision
01.03.19
Clinical Skills: Self-Directed
Thursday Beck’s Cognitive Therapy
07.03.19
Friday Supervision
08.03.19
Clinical Skills
Wednesday 13.03.19 Socratic Methods: Why and How?

Thursday 14.03.19 Behavioural Activation

Friday Supervision
15.03.19
Clinical Skills
Thursday 21.03.19 Social Anxiety
Friday Supervision
22.03.19 Clinical Skills
Wednesday 27.03.19 Cognitive Therapy for Panic Disorder

Thursday Clinical Skills Day: Panic, GAD & Social Anxiety


28.03.19
Friday Supervision (AM)
29.03.19 No CTSR
Academic Tutorials (PM)
w/c 01.04.19
w/c 08.04.19
w/c 15.04.19
Thursday OCD
25.04.19
Friday Supervision
26.04.19
Clinical skills
st
Wednesday 1 May 2019 Complex OCD
Thursday Health Anxiety
02.05.19
Friday Supervision
03.05.19
Clinical Skills: Self-Directed

Thursday PTSD Day 1


09.05.19

NI ESSAY

Friday PTSD Day 2


10.05.19
Wednesday 15.05.19 Using Compassion-Focused CBT to work with Shame Based PTSD

Thursday 16.05.19 Imagery

Friday Supervision
17.05.19
Clinical Skills

Thursday 23.05.19 Phobia

Friday Supervision
24.05.19

Clinical Skills: Self-Directed


W/C 27 SUPERVISOR ROTATION

Thursday CTS-R: Reflecting on Performance


06.06.19

A&F CTSR / CR

Friday Supervision
07.06.19
Clinical Skills
Wednesday 12.06.19 Using Behavioural Experiments in CBT

Thursday BDD
13.06.19

Friday Supervision
14.06.19
Clinical Skills
Thursday DIVERSITY AND EQUALITY
20.06.19

Friday Supervision
21.06.19
Clinical Skills: Self Directed

Thursday 27.06.19 Long-term Conditions/MUS


Friday Supervision
28.06.19
Clinical Skills

Wednesday 03.07.19 Building Wellbeing in Depression: Using Augmented Depression Therapy


Thursday Depression: Applications of Change
04.07.19

PYMANX CTSR / ECR


Friday Supervision
05.07.19
Clinical Skills

Thursday 11.07.19 Reviews & Endings in CBT

Friday Supervision (AM)


12.07.19
Academic Tutorials (PM)
th
w/c 15 July

Thursday Application of CBT with more Complex Presentations


12.09.19

Friday Supervision
13.09.19
Clinical Skills
18.09.19 Presentation Assessment Day1
19.09.19 Presentation Assessment Day2
Friday Supervision
20.09.19
Clinical skills

Thursday 26.09.19 STUDY DAY


Friday Supervision
27.09.19
Clinical skills

Thursday Complex Depression


03.10.19

Friday Supervision
04.10.19

Clinical Skills
Thursday Application of Theory into Practice
10.10.19

Friday Supervision
11.10.19
Clinical Skills

Thursday Meta-competences (AM)


17.10.19
Portfolio Workshop (PM)
Friday Supervision
18.10.19
Clinical skills
st
w/c 21 Oct
Thursday Older Adults
31.10.19

Friday Supervision
01.11.19
Clinical Skills
Thursday LD & Expert Patient Programme
07.11.19

Friday Supervision (AM)


08.11.19
Academic Tutorials (PM)

Thursday Final teaching day


14.11.19

Friday Supervisor Reports


15.11.19
21.11.19