You are on page 1of 1

Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad

Academic Calendar I Semester 2012–13 (July – Dec 2012)

Academic Events First Semester 2012-13


Supplementary Examination 30 July 2012 (Mon) to 03 Aug 2012 (Fri)
Registration
New UG & PG Students 26 July (Thu)
Old UG and PG Registration 27 July (Fri)
Orientation
New UG & PG Students 27 July (Fri) or 28 July (Sat)
Lab visits (departmental)/Project selection
30 July(Mon) = Rs. 1000/- fine
Late Registration with Fine After 30 July additional fine @ Rs. 1000/- per day
(Allowed upto 03 Aug 2012)
Classes Commence
30 July (Mon)
All (Old UG,PG & New UG,PG)
Orientation Project/Sports 29 July (Sun) – 15 Aug (Wed)
Adding & Dropping Course 01 Aug (Wed) – 10 Aug (Fri)
Mid Semester Examination 24 Sep (Mon) – 29 Sep (Sat)
Course Feedback 08 Oct (Mon) – 12Oct (Fri)
Submission of attendance data to Academic
Section (to initiate action on those lacking 09 Nov (Fri)
required attendance)
Academic Pre Registration 12 Nov (Mon) – 14 Nov (Wed)
Classes Ends 16 Nov (Fri) :: 5.30 PM
End Semester Examination 19 Nov (Mon) – 30 Nov (Fri)
Submission of Grades 06 Dec (Thur)
Vacation Starts 01 Dec (Sat)
Declaration of Grades 11 Dec (Tue)
Vacation Ends 26 Dec (Wed)
Registration for next semester (Jan-May 2013) 27, 28 Dec (Thur, Fri)
Classes Commence (Jan-May 2013) 31 Dec (Mon)
Supplementary Examination 31 Dec to 04 Jan (Mon) to (Fri)