You are on page 1of 1

From: Douglas Grandt answerthecall@mac.

com
Subject:At what price will you feel the pain?
Date:February 6, 2019 at 10:31 PM
To:Darren W. Woods Darren.W.Woods@ExxonMobil.com, Neil A. Hansen neil.a.hansen@exxonmobil.com, Theodore J. Wojnar
theodore.j.wojnar@exxonmobil.com, Suzanne M. McCarron Suzanne.M.McCarron@ExxonMobil.com, Max Schulz
max.schulz@exxonmobil.com
Cc: U. S. Senator Bernie Sanders senator@sanders.senate.gov, Katie Thomas (Sen.Sanders) katie_thomas@sanders.senate.gov

Dear Darren, Neil, Theodore, Suzanne and Max,

H.R. 763, if adopted, aspires to increase the price carbon, starting at a wimpy $15/tCO2
and growing $10/tCO2 annually as long as yearly target emissions are achieved, or
$15/tCO2 in years when targets are missed.

The BIG QUESTION is WHEN WILL EXXON FEEL THE PAIN?

When will you acknowledge your moral obligation
to the American public and CLUE US IN?

RESPECT THE NATION
RESPECT THE PUBLIC
ACT IN OUR INTEREST