You are on page 1of 94

_____________________________________________________________________________

Ticket: # 3029788 - Inappropriate commercial


Date: 2/3/2019 6:50:47 PM
City/State/Zip: Warren, Texas 77664
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
The commercial for "scary stories" movie is wholly inappropriate for a general audience.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029792 - commercials on tv during pregame of super bowl (5:46 PM)
Date: 2/3/2019 6:52:42 PM
City/State/Zip: Connoquenessing, Pennsylvania 16027
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
we just saw two commercials that were inappropriate for prime time tv (young kids shouldn't see).
'scary stories to tell in the dark' movie trailer was shown twice in a couple minute time period during
the pregame show for the Superbowl. (approx 5:46 PM) It even said that the movie has not yet been
rated.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029800 - Horrible Commercial
Date: 2/3/2019 6:58:22 PM
City/State/Zip: Hamburg, New York 14075
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
I am very upset at the graphic commercial for a horror movie on CBS during the superbowl. This
rated R commercial is not appropriate for family viewing.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029803 - Inappropriate Commercial
Date: 2/3/2019 6:58:50 PM
City/State/Zip: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73142
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Totally inappropriate commercial showing an African American family that was possessed or
something. Commercial showed blood and a woman crawling on the ground. Wildly inappropriate
commercial for time of day and forum (Super Bowl Pre Game Show).
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029807 - Inappropriate Commercial for R rated movie commercial at 5:50
PM right before the Super Bowl
Date: 2/3/2019 6:59:56 PM
City/State/Zip: Marcellus, New Mexico 13108
Company Complaining About: Windstream Communications
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
(b) (6)
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029808 - Super Bowl
Date: 2/3/2019 6:59:56 PM
City/State/Zip: Dighton, Massachusetts 02715
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
I was very disappointed with the commercial content being allowed so early in the evening. We live in
the Boston area and at 5:45 a horror movie promo came on. My young children are watching TV and
we have to change the channel. Can’t you wait till after 1/2 time when most young kids are sleeping.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029816 - Innappropriate ad during Superbowl
Date: 2/3/2019 7:03:00 PM
City/State/Zip: Everett, Washington 98201
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
We subscribed to CBS All Access and were excited to watch the football game with our family.
My daughter is 3 years old and watches nothing scarier on television than Sesame Street. In other
words, we work hard to filter content that may terrify our daughter or work its way into the
subconscious of her impressionable mind.
With that in mind, we turned on the game and sat down with popcorn for Superbowl to begin. The
moment we turned on the live streaming channel, an ad featured some kind of demonic movie called
“US” dragging a young child under a bed to kill them. Seriously?! We couldn’t find the remote to turn it
off and grabbed our daughter to take her out of the room while she cried in terror.
Is this content you want seen by the millions of children watching the game with their parents?
Is this the content CBS wants to put at the front line for their newest subscribers assuming children
are in the room? Is mature content now standard children’s programming?
We are considering not renewing our subscription because of this.
I have already begun escalating this issue with the FCC.
What is your solution to this?

Sincerely,
(b) (6)
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029820 - Inappropriate commercial content during SuperBowl on CBS
Date: 2/3/2019 7:03:16 PM
City/State/Zip: Brooklyn, New York 11201
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
My 7 year-old daughter is in tears after being subjected to the commercial for the horror movie "Us"
that just aired in the SuperBowl kickoff show. As an adult, I found the commercial's content startling
and disturbing; my daughter is horribly upset and frightened. I don't know what your standards and
process are for reviewing content for TV viewing, but that was a rated R commercial as far as I am
concerned and should NOT have been shown when millions of families with children are watching live
TV.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029821 - Inappropriate commercial
Date: 2/3/2019 7:03:34 PM
City/State/Zip: Charleston, South Carolina 29407
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
A movie trailer with content that was too graphic and scary for children aired in the early evening prior
to Super Bowl. "Us" should not be advertised at 5:52pm (eastern) when families and small children
are waiting for Super Bowl kick-off. My 4 & 6 year olds are old enough to recognize blood, bad guys
in shadows and fear. Please save this content until after 7 or 8pm when most small children will have
gone to bed.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029825 - Commercial for "US" an R rated movie shown at 5:50 during Super
Bowl coverage 2/3/2019
Date: 2/3/2019 7:08:23 PM
City/State/Zip: Marcellus, New York 13108
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
We are watching the pre Super Bowl coverage with our 5 and 7 year old granddaughters and a
commercial comes on showing a family being terrorized by a Zombie family that looks like them-they
are dripping blood, and extremely gruesome, the children in the commercial were terrified and so
were our granddaughters.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029827 - Horror movie commercials during super bowl
Date: 2/3/2019 7:09:42 PM
City/State/Zip: Allison Park, Pennsylvania 15101
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Very graphic horror movie commercial right before the super bowl when kids would definitely be
watching.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029830 - Inappropriate tv ads
Date: 2/3/2019 7:13:12 PM
City/State/Zip: Waxhaw, North Carolina 28173
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Completely inappropriate movie ads that should never be shown before 9 please or eao cialky before
the Superbowl!!! The movie by Guillermo del Toro and the movie preview for "Us" horror movie
showed too many details and scared us all in the room. Very scary and completely out of line for
before the most watched event in the at 6pm!!!! Please stop these horror movie previews from
showing!
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029833 - CBS Kctv 5 Kansas City Age inappropriate content before the
Superbowl
Date: 2/3/2019 7:13:41 PM
City/State/Zip: Overland Park, Kansas 66214
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
KCTV 5 in Kansas City played a 30 second ad about an adult themed story they are running. The ad
was explicit and showed couples engaged in sex. The ad played at approximately 5:00 pm and was
viewed by my four children ages 9, 8, 6, and 4.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029835 - Inappropriate Television Commercials
Date: 2/3/2019 7:17:12 PM
City/State/Zip: Wilmington, Delaware 19803
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
I was watching the Super Bowl pregame show with my family when an advertisement for the horror
film "Us" came on the television. The imagery is terrifying and I am thankful my four year old wasn't
watching the T.V. at the time. Why are advertisements for R rated movies allow to air on networks
while family friendly programs are being aired? Maybe it is time to start rating commercials and only
allowing them to be aired with programming that has the same rating.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029861 - Commercial for "Us" movie before Superbowl not appropriate for
children
Date: 2/3/2019 8:12:06 PM
City/State/Zip: Wichita Falls, Texas 76301
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Commercial (trailer) for "Us" movie at approx 4:30 before Superbowl was definitely not appropriate for
children, should be rated R. My 5 year old daughter was terrified. I shouldn't have to audit content on
an over the air channel before 8 pm, her bed time. Content should be G rated during the day.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029863 - Super bowl commercials
Date: 2/3/2019 8:21:34 PM
City/State/Zip: West Des Moines, Iowa 50265
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Why would they have super scary horror movie previews during the super bowl when kids are
watching? Bad judgement during a family game.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029865 - Super Bowl commercial
Date: 2/3/2019 8:22:36 PM
City/State/Zip: Provo, Utah 84604
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
I think disturbing Horror movie commercials should not be allowed to air on TV during hours that
children can see. Especially on something that is supposed to be for the whole family. Disturbing. We
had to turn off the volume and tell our children to look away a couple times already and the Super
Bowl isn’t even past the 1st quarter. Thanks for the nightmares CBS!
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029867 - Commerical
Date: 2/3/2019 8:24:35 PM
City/State/Zip: Baldwin, New York 11510
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Are commercials for horror movies not regulated? A commerical for "Us" played at 5:30pm while
families were getting ready to watch the Superbowl. Isn't there some sort of restriction as to what can
be played during certain times ?
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029885 - Graphic Horror Movie Commercial
Date: 2/3/2019 8:57:06 PM
City/State/Zip: Germantown, Wisconsin 53022
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Just prior to the start of the Superbowl on CBS, there was a commercial for a horror movie called
"Us". This commercial was very frightening to my kids and very inappropriate for young audiences. I
found it a very poor choice by whoever made the decision to air this commercial at 5:30 in the early
evening, just prior to a largely viewed event such as the Superbowl. Of course, we told our children
not to watch but it was not possible to reach the remote in time to change channel or mute.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029891 - Loud Commercials
Date: 2/3/2019 9:15:04 PM
City/State/Zip: Dalton, Massachusetts 01226
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Commercials are very loud, while Superbowl Commentary are almost inaudible.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029934 - Nudity
Date: 2/3/2019 9:45:24 PM
City/State/Zip: Nashville, Tennessee 37203
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Where is the decency? Are nipples all over my television screen okay, now? I remember when it was
an issue during another Super Bowl event.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029938 - OTA broadcast turned off during super bowl
Date: 2/3/2019 9:48:13 PM
City/State/Zip: Portland, Texas 78374
Company Complaining About: Cbs - Kztv
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
KZTV the CBS affiliate in my region has shut off their OTA broadcast during the super bowl in an
effort to get people to pay for service.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029948 - Mario five
Date: 2/3/2019 9:55:22 PM
City/State/Zip: Shaler, Pennsylvania 15213
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Unbelievable that Mario 5 advocated for jenkum use
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029965 - Verizon First Responders television commercial
Date: 2/3/2019 10:33:20 PM
City/State/Zip: Milpitas, California 95035
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
The Verizon "we support first responders" television commercial was unacceptable. For a company
who has had to answer questions about why it throttles or cuts off first responders to leverage them to
advertise itself is simply unacceptable, and shameful. I'm disgusted, and Verizon should be forbidden
to air that again.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029988 - Super Bowl is racist
Date: 2/3/2019 11:14:57 PM
City/State/Zip: Sellersburg, Indiana 47172
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
During the Super Bowl, I think Tom Brady said the n word when talking to a Rams player after beating
them. I didn't like how he hugged the Patriots owner but I think they're in love so it's ok.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029992 - Amazon commercial
Date: 2/3/2019 11:17:16 PM
City/State/Zip: Oxford, Michigan 48371
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Amazon is running a commercial during prime time that shows a woman’s naked from waste
uonwhen she gets thrown out of a hot tub. It’s a commercial that shows some of their failures. Why
are they able to show nudity on their commercial when kids are watching TV. Plus some of us adults
don’t appreciate this nudity in TV commercials. I can choose not to watch programs with nudity but
am completely caught off guard with a commercial.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029996 - Indecent exposure during Super Bowl
Date: 2/3/2019 11:29:21 PM
City/State/Zip: Garden City, Michigan 48135
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
I was appalled by CBS allowing the airing of nipples during its TV broadcast.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3030051 - Child inappropriate commercial (for horror movie) during Super
Bowl pre game show
Date: 2/4/2019 3:08:12 AM
City/State/Zip: San Diego, California 92129
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
At approximately 3:00 pm, a commercial for a horror movie was shown on CBS, which was VERY
inappropriate for young children. This was during the Super Bowl pre game show, a half hour before
kickoff, when lots of children and families would be watching.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3030103 - DEVOUR SUPERBOWL COMMERCIAL
Date: 2/4/2019 9:03:20 AM
City/State/Zip: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin 54235
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Devour's (Kraft/Heinz) commercial about frozen food, but making a mockery of a sex addiction is
extremely distasteful. We have a sex addict in our family and it has caused much pain and suffering.
This is one of the hardest addictions to recover from, and to make fun of it is so wrong. Please up
your standards by not allowing commercials to make fun of something that causes so much pain and
suffering in people's lives. Thank you!
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3030214 - Superbowl
Date: 2/4/2019 10:34:05 AM
City/State/Zip: Punta Gorda, Florida 33599
Company Complaining About: Dish Network
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
According to Dish Network, Ft. Myers broadcasting did not allow Dish to air the Superbowl. Why in
the world would you prevent viewers from watching the biggest football game all year?? This is
unacceptable on so many levels.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3031187 - Superbowl
Date: 2/4/2019 2:36:30 PM
City/State/Zip: Barrington, Illinois 60010
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
I am offended and troubled by the actions taken during the Super Bowl half time show. I am stunned
that I was forced to see a topless man gyrating and gesticulating during the show. How can it be
appropriate that a man expose himself that way during a family program. It is offensive and sexual
and I do not believe CBS endorses this type of unannounced nudity
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3032818 - Inappropriate commercial
Date: 2/5/2019 8:04:41 AM
City/State/Zip: Lancaster, Massachusetts 01523
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
The movie trailer for "Us" was aired right before the Super Bowl and contained images that still upset
my young children. The images were disturbing on many levels and not appropriate for a family
friendly event.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3032627 - NIPPLES
Date: 2/4/2019 10:27:01 PM
City/State/Zip: San Francisco, California 94103
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Why must America be subjected to the disgusting display of nipples exhibited during the super bowl.
It was disgusting and offensive to see nipples flaunted so brazenly!
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3032706 - CBS broadcast
Date: 2/5/2019 12:22:59 AM
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
For the Super Bowl the picture kept pixelating. I don't know if it is the local affiliate or the network feed
to my satellite provider. The same thing is happening with the show Bull tonight. It is not as bad but
still there. It doesn't happen on other channels so it is not my TV or satellite provider. I know CBS
goes around the country holding various markets hostage and now it seems they are intentionally
providing a substandard product. It is up to you to make them fix this or put them out of business.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3033056 - Nudity on superbowl half time
Date: 2/5/2019 10:48:23 AM
City/State/Zip: San Jacinto, California 92543
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Any nudity ....any..should br punished equally. This man took his shirt off, and many children were
watching this. Because he is a man this makes it ok? No it doesnt equal means equal. He needs to
apologize and be fined!
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029901 - Superbowl halftime
Date: 2/3/2019 9:25:43 PM
City/State/Zip: Suwanee, Georgia 30024
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
I. am very offended I just watched the halftime show and ice on nipples on TV
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029902 - Adam Levine's Wardrobe Malfunction
Date: 2/3/2019 9:25:59 PM
City/State/Zip: Boise, Idaho 83713
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
I want him banned, just like they did Janet.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029910 - I'm offended by Adam Levine's nipples
Date: 2/3/2019 9:28:33 PM
City/State/Zip: San Francisco, California 94123
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
I am appalled to see a naked nipple on the half time show, I thought we got the message across with
Miss Jackson that this level of indecency would not be tolerated. Poor taste and sends the wrong
message to young children.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029913 - Super bowl halftime show
Date: 2/3/2019 9:31:53 PM
City/State/Zip: Lakewood, New York 14750
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Adam Levine showed both his nipplesby taking his shirt completely off. NFL/CBS/Maroon 5 should
be met with twice the consequences as those that faced consequences of the 2004 "wardrobe
malfunction"
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029914 - Adam Levine’s Nipples
Date: 2/3/2019 9:31:56 PM
City/State/Zip: Roxbury, Massachusetts 02119
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
(b) (6)
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029916 - Adam Levine Took Off His Shirt at the Super Bowl Half Time Show
& I Saw Nipples
Date: 2/3/2019 9:33:38 PM
City/State/Zip: North Brunswick, New Jersey 08902
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
(b) (6)
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029919 - Nudity during the Super Bowl LIII half time show
Date: 2/3/2019 9:34:26 PM
City/State/Zip: New York City, New York 10019
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Adam Levine, Maroon 5 main performer, took his clothes off and became topless for the last few
minutes of the Super Bowl LIII half time show. We hope that FCC will act accordingly as they did
following the February 1, 2004, Super Bowl XXXVIII halftime performance. At that time a niple shield
was exposed to viewers for less than half a second. Now Mr. Levine's full torso was in direct view of
all viewers for a few minutes.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029925 - Cursing by performers during halftime
Date: 2/3/2019 9:39:26 PM
City/State/Zip: Indianapolis, Indiana 46239
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
disgusting f bombs and other curse words by performers during 2019 Halftime show. The bleeping
didn't cover half of it, why would the fcc allow it to have to be bleeped to start with.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029928 - Gender Equality in Super Bowl Halftime Shows
Date: 2/3/2019 9:39:52 PM
City/State/Zip: Columbus, Ohio 43211
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
In 2004, CBS was fined $550,000 for airing what has become known as the "Nipple Slip". In 2019,
CBS aired Adam Levine removing his shirt exposing both nipples. This must be dealt with in a similar
manner, or the double standard must be made public.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029940 - Topless man on super bowl halftime show
Date: 2/3/2019 9:48:30 PM
City/State/Zip: Portland, Maine 04102
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Double standard! Maroon five took off his shirt, showed BOTH NIPPLES. who will think of the
children?
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029943 - Superbowl Half-time Show
Date: 2/3/2019 9:49:22 PM
City/State/Zip: Buffalo, New York 14201-2007
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Adam Levine, lead singer for the Maroon 5, took his shirt off, exposing his breasts and nipples. I
believe that, when this happened to a woman in 2004, Janet Jackson, a complaint was lodged and
CBS was fined $550,000. I would expect the same enforcement here.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029945 - Adam Levine’s Nipples
Date: 2/3/2019 9:49:58 PM
City/State/Zip: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania 18302
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
(b) (6)
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029949 - Adam Levine nudity at Super Bowl
Date: 2/3/2019 9:56:30 PM
City/State/Zip: Forrest City, Arkansas 72335
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Adam Levine exposes his bare chest during the halftime show. I thought this was banned years ago. I
am offended.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029962 - Super Bowl halftime show
Date: 2/3/2019 10:27:03 PM
City/State/Zip: Eugene, Oregon 97401
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
I find it offensive to see Adam Levine without his shirt, showing his nipples, during the halftime show.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029966 - Adam Levine’s Nipple
Date: 2/3/2019 10:38:41 PM
City/State/Zip: Raleigh, North Carolina 27607
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Janet got fined 1,000,000 and her career was ruined over an accident. Adam Levine willingly shows
everything except his crotch that is unacceptable!!!! How do I explain this to my children???
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029968 - Sexual simulation; Nipple exposure
Date: 2/3/2019 10:41:22 PM
City/State/Zip: Indianapolis, Indiana 46205
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
I witnessed the exposure of nipples during the halftime show of the super bowl. My children were
watching. If I wanted them exposed to the trash I would let them go hog wild on pornhub. Adam
Levine and the NFL need to be punished for such indecency.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029972 - Super Bowl half time equality
Date: 2/3/2019 10:45:04 PM
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
It is completely unacceptable for you to allow Adam to show his nipples at the half time show for the
super bowl and to fine Janet Jackson! Either fine Adam twice as much or apologize to Janet and
reimburse her!!!
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3029983 - Super Bowl Adam Levine's Nipples
Date: 2/3/2019 10:56:20 PM
City/State/Zip: Raleigh, North Carolina 27601
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
During the halftime show, Adam Levine removed his shirt and revealed two nipples. When Janet
Jackson revealed only one nipple, CBS was fined $550,000. I imagine you will treat Adam Levine in
the same manner and not support double standards.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3030011 - Nipples during Half Time
Date: 2/3/2019 11:57:41 PM
City/State/Zip: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19103
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Was deeply offended watching the Super Bowl Halftime show when the lead singer of Maroon 5, took
off his shirt! I was horrified that he exposed not one, but both of his nipples! Absolutely indescent !!
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3030015 - Super Bowl Halftime Show - Adam Levine's Chest
Date: 2/4/2019 12:03:51 AM
City/State/Zip: Cambridge, Massachusetts 02138
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Do we really need to see partial nudity during a Super Bowl halftime show? Does it really need to be
Adam Levine? Think of the children! Think of the future of our country! Agggggghhhhhhhhh!
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3030022 - Superbowl halftime show
Date: 2/4/2019 12:34:38 AM
City/State/Zip: Louisville, Kentucky 40222
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
I was horrified to see Adam Levine take off his shirt and expose his nipples. It is absolutely not the
place for nipples on national tv while children are watching. It is morally reprehensible and I am
appalled.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3030024 - Superbowl 53 halftime
Date: 2/4/2019 12:39:31 AM
City/State/Zip: Mount Sterling, Kentucky 40353
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Adam Levine removed his shirt and exposed his nipples during the halftime show. If Janet Jackson
got banned for a wardrobe malfunction that exposed one nipple, he should be for purposely exposing
both of his.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3030031 - Super Bowl Half Time Show
Date: 2/4/2019 12:56:58 AM
City/State/Zip: Grayslake, Illinois 60030
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Adam Levine showed his nipples during the half time show. It was crude, offensive, and morally
repugnant. He should be investigated and CBS should be fined for showing such a corrupt and sinful
act. Such a showing was indecent and Adam Levine should not be allowed on broadcast or cable
television.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3030040 - Super Bowl LIII Halftime Show
Date: 2/4/2019 1:19:19 AM
City/State/Zip: Thousand Oaks, California 91359
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
This year's super bowl halftime show featured a shirtless, heavily tattooed man (Adam Levine of
Maroon 5) that my entire family and friends found very indecent and unnecessary to watch. In the
middle of the early evening, there should not be on television someone bearing that number of tattoos
and be construed as acceptable or without controversy. A nipple of a woman is far more acceptable,
acceptable and natural than innumerable tattoos covering most of someone's torso and upper
extremities, regardless of how toned or good looking the person is. I consider myself fairly socially
liberal and even I thought this was too much, especially for children.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3030059 - Superbowl Nipple, half naked, inappropriate
Date: 2/4/2019 3:40:37 AM
City/State/Zip: Fremont, California 94538
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Hi I am writing because I am upset about the half naked stripper on stage of the halftime show. That
was unnecessary and out of line.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3030079 - Adam Levine’s Nipples
Date: 2/4/2019 8:35:56 AM
City/State/Zip: Ogdensburg, New York 13669
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Deeply shocked by the display of Adam Levine’s nipples during prime time last night. A precedent
was set in 2004 concerning exposed nipples and in my view, the display of two nipples, on a man no
less is far more egregious! A fine for the broadcaster of this smut is in order to send a message that
this behavior will not be tolerated.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3030092 - Superbowl 1/2 Time Show
Date: 2/4/2019 8:48:11 AM
City/State/Zip: Wyckoff, New Jersey 07481
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
During the halftime show one of the performers was swearing during the song and the swears were
blanked out. Do I have to sit with my kids during the superbowl and explain to them what’s going on?
Is it too much to ask that the most watched event in America uses a little self control and has a
performer at halftime who doesn’t swear in their songs?
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3030107 - Super Bowl partial nudity
Date: 2/4/2019 9:14:51 AM
City/State/Zip: Alexandria, Virginia 22303
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
I was offended when the musician Adam Lavine removed his shirt during this year's Super Bowl
halftime performance. Young children and those with common decency should not have to be
exposed to that man's nipples. That type of content should be limited to the safe harbor hours.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3030125 - CBS Superbowl halftime strip show
Date: 2/4/2019 9:46:47 AM
City/State/Zip: Virginia Beach, Virginia 23452
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
While watching network broadcast TV with my young children, I was forced to turn off the television
for fear that Adam Levine would end his performance without any clothes. I had to reach for the
remote when his shirt came off (the third item of clothing to be stripped. The slow deliberate, and
clearly rehearsed strip show deserves a fine of not only CBS but of the band as well. Given the
clearly-sanctioned nature of this wildly-inappropriate stunt, I would hope the FCC will send a message
that this must be reserved for cable-only programming. Or perhaps be forced to bear a more mature
content rating at very least.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3030218 - Supre Bowl Halftime Show
Date: 2/4/2019 10:36:51 AM
City/State/Zip: Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey 07716
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Nudity in the Super Bowl Halftime show!
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3030222 - Nipples on Live television
Date: 2/4/2019 10:40:21 AM
City/State/Zip: Shawnee, Oklahoma 74801
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
During the Super Bowl halftime show there was a half naked man on TV showing his nipples.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3030296 - Comcast malfunctioning equipmemt
Date: 2/4/2019 11:03:27 AM
City/State/Zip: Cape Coral, Florida 33914
Company Complaining About: Comcast
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Yesterday I had a Super Bowl Party with a house full of guests. There is a problem with our main set
box and I have expressed those complaints with Comcast on several occasions along with a piece of
garbage remte they still have not set after promising me they should. The main setbox was one hour
BEHIND the televising of the SuperBowl While the rest of the world was going into the halftime show,
my TV was telecasting the beginning of the 2nd quarter. I called my local CBS station and the
problem wasn't there. I called Comcast and the first agent I spoke with treated me disrespectfully and
then hung up on me. I pay a lot of money for service I am not receiving. Their misguided "solution"
was for me to go to the nearest Comcast office and trade in my remote and set box. Why should I
have to go out of my way, spend MY time to resolve THEIR problems? I was told to unplug the box,
wait a few seconds and plug it back in and wait for it to reboot. WELL, when we did that, we not only
missed the rest of the second quarter, but the halftime show as well--with a house full of guests.
They said they could send a technician and when I told them I should not have to pay for a service
call, they said to schedule it and if I got charged, dispute the charge. Have you ever tried to dispute
charges from Comcast? They essentially ignore your request and if you don't pay they threaten to
shut down your service. So I did not schedule the service call as I cannot afford the $70+ dollars they
would inevitably charge me. So, as a result of the crappy equipment Comcast provides, my guests
missed seeing the entire game and the halftime show. Their blatant disrespect for their customers is
breathtaking. And the last agent I spoke with told me they were having issues with the DVR's and the
setboxes but never even bothered to notify me, but they were "working hard to resolve the problems."
BUT I am not and have not been receiving the services I pay dearly for. Please help! Thanks
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3030328 - Super Bowl on CBS
Date: 2/4/2019 11:14:51 AM
City/State/Zip: Irving, Texas 75061
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Male Nudity. Why Janet Jackson was bad but Adam Lambert shirt off was.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3030822 - Maroon 5 halftime show - Adam Levine's nipples
Date: 2/4/2019 1:17:51 PM
City/State/Zip: Saugus, Massachusetts 01906
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Adam Levine took his shirt off exposing his bare nipples. They were completely uncovered. This is
offensive as young children could have seen it and how can we explain to them that people have
nipples?!
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3030843 - Adam Levine taking his shirt off.
Date: 2/4/2019 1:21:23 PM
City/State/Zip: San Diego, California 92154
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
((b) (6)
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3030961 - Adam Levine Shirtless Performance at Superbowl Halftime Show
Date: 2/4/2019 1:45:59 PM
City/State/Zip: West Chester, Pennsylvania 19380
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
It is ridiculous that Janet Jackson was forced to issue an apology, and CBS fined, over the accidental
exposure of her nipple at the 2004 halftime show, but Adam Levine took his shirt off for part of his
performance at the 2019 halftime show. CBS should be fined. Otherwise it is a complete double
standard.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3031036 - Adam Levine Exposed Both Nipples at SuperBowl halftime.
Date: 2/4/2019 2:01:27 PM
City/State/Zip: Matthews, North Carolina 28105
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
During the NFL's SuperBowl halftime show, Adam Levine chose to purposefully take over his shirt
during his performance, exposing his chest area and both nipples to the millions of people watching.
His indecent exposure was witnessed by countless untold young children during this family-oriented
broadcast. The FCC chose to levy a $550,000 fine against CBS for Janet Jackson's breast/nipple
exposure and the same thing needs to happen in this case, lest you appear to display hypocrisy and
double standards.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3031136 - Super Bowl halftime show
Date: 2/4/2019 2:23:38 PM
City/State/Zip: Lansing, Michigan 48906
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
If a performer has to be sensored during THE SUPER BOWL, they SHOULD NOT BE
PERFORMING to begin with! The rapper was distasteful and disgusting.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3031391 - Obscene halftime show
Date: 2/4/2019 3:23:45 PM
City/State/Zip: Waianae, Hawaii 96792
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Adam Levine without a shirt on for part of the Super Bowl halftime show was obscene. No one could
possibly believe that had an artistic value. His overtly sexual lyrics combined with being half naked
was not just tasteless it was obscene, offensive, and indecent. A flagrant exhibition of his body and
sexuality, and that has nothing to do with sports.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3031417 - Topless singer on Superbowl.
Date: 2/4/2019 3:28:52 PM
City/State/Zip: Cunty, Virginia 21003
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
The singer at the half time show pulled his shirt off and showed his nipples. Why was nothing done?
When Janet Jackson showed her nipple, the F C C had a shitfest. Fine Adam Levine for him
exposing his nipple and for horrible singing. FUCK
The FCC.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3031706 - Indecent content
Date: 2/4/2019 4:23:47 PM
City/State/Zip: Dallas, Texas 75229
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Seeing Adam Levine's nipples was repulsive. Also the fact that there hasn't been an immediate
backlash like the Janet Jackson incident is disturbing and sexist
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3031738 - Nipples during CBS' broadcast of Super Bowl
Date: 2/4/2019 4:29:39 PM
City/State/Zip: Raleigh, North Carolina 27605
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
I saw two naked nipples on Adam Levine's chest after he removed his shirt. I was offended. Naked
nipples should not be shown during primetime broadcasts.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3031833 - Male nudity at the Super Bowl!
Date: 2/4/2019 4:50:27 PM
City/State/Zip: Mobile, Alabama 36689
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Disgusting display of male nudity on TV last night. The singer should be ashamed, CBS should be
ashamed, and the NFL should be ashamed. Janet Jackson was punished when she bared her
breasts at the Super Bowl, I expect this half-naked man and the people that allowed it on primetime to
be punished, too!
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3031853 - SuperBowl
Date: 2/4/2019 4:54:07 PM
City/State/Zip: Agoura Hills, California 91301
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Why was Adam Levine allowed to take off his shirt and display his half - naked body to all the viewers
during a family event? Where are you policying this! Why were rappers allowed to use FOUL
LANGUAGE during their performance??
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3032064 - Super Bowl LIII
Date: 2/4/2019 5:49:37 PM
City/State/Zip: San Antonio, Texas 78230
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
It is unacceptable for Adam Levine to take his shirt off on television. Football should be family friendly
and a man half naked is highly offensive.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3032776 - Super Bowl - equality
Date: 2/5/2019 3:16:24 AM
City/State/Zip: Gothenborg, Florida 20850
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
!
Shame on you! Shame on your whole sexists country!
A breast Is a breast. Janet Jackson got a fine for unintentionally showing one of her breast.
But maroon 5 can stand half naked!!! This is outrageous!!
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3032763 - Shirtless on Super Bowl
Date: 2/5/2019 2:33:00 AM
City/State/Zip: Concord, California 94520
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
I had to see some tattooed guys nipples on TV with my family. It was not right. How come when a
black woman does it it isn’t for the family but it’s okay if some tattooed white guy does it it’s okay?
Janet Jackson should be issued a formal apology and Adam Levin should issue a formal apology for
showing his nipples and horrible tattoo choices on live television.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3032667 - Super Bowl halftime show 2019
Date: 2/4/2019 11:03:26 PM
City/State/Zip: New Orleans, Louisiana 70115
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
On Sunday Feb. 3, 2019 during the halftime show for the NFL Super Bowl my family and I was
offended by the nude chest of Maroon 5’s lead singer. It was totally not called for or needed. We are
asking for him to be fined with an public apology.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3032504 - Super Bowl 53 Halftime Show
Date: 2/4/2019 8:40:32 PM
City/State/Zip: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19114
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Performer, Adam Levine, was shirtless on national television, for an elongated period of time. Viacom
was levied a fine in 2004 for performer, Janet Jackson, appearing shirtless. We are seeking an
equitable punishment. Also, please refer us to the FCC rules for broadcast decency, and, specifically,
topless acts.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3032276 - Nipples at the Super Bowl
Date: 2/4/2019 6:52:33 PM
City/State/Zip: Macedon, New York 14502
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
It is extremely distasteful for Adam Levine of Maroon 5 to display vestigial male nipples on live
television where any child can see these evolutionary leftovers. If the FCC punished Janet Jackson
for showing her functioning nipples in 2004, they must immediately fine Adam Levine for displaying
his vestigial nipples. The fine should also be doubled as Levine displayed double the nipple.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3032621 - Super Bowl 2019 cussing during halftime event
Date: 2/4/2019 10:21:20 PM
City/State/Zip: Miami, Florida 33143
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Performer using fowl language during halftime show. Singing and cussing using violent language.
Broadcasted live during cbs Super Bowl the most widely viewed event in America. CBS tried but was
unsuccessful bleeping out all of the cuss words. This is inappropriate behavior for a large audience.
This is uneducated America. My 3 year old son was watching this.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3032480 - Adam Levine's nipples
Date: 2/4/2019 8:23:48 PM
City/State/Zip: Phoenix, Arizona 85050
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
I am insulted by the exposure of Adam Levine's nipples during the Super Bowl half time show. Not
because I am offended by the sight of another human's nipples, but because of the hypocrisy that it
did not spark an immediate apology from CBS. I thought we were trying to get past treating men and
women differently in this country. CBS should immediately apologize and be fined.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3032797 - Adam Levine
Date: 2/5/2019 5:54:18 AM
City/State/Zip: Newark, Delaware 19702
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
I have a real problem with Adam Levine removing his shirt on the Superbowl half time show. I feel
something needs to be done about this and all the double standards we are facing in these times.
Janet Jackson was chastised for what happened to her in a past half time show and her incident was
an accident.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3032721 - nipples
Date: 2/5/2019 12:42:58 AM
City/State/Zip: Weymouth, Massachusetts 02191
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Hope you fine Adam Levine from Maroon 5 double what you fined Janet Jackson. she only showed 1
nipple, not both like he did. Stop discrimination since you obviously have not taken part of free the
nipple.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3033124 - Indecent Nipple Exposure on TV
Date: 2/5/2019 11:14:52 AM
City/State/Zip: New York, New York 10027
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
During the Superbowl half-time show, I think it was the Maroon 5 lead singer, Adam Levine, who took
off his shirt, and I found this to be a indecent exposure of male nipple during what is billed as a family-
themed event. There should have been a warning or they should have blurred that.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3033334 - Super Bowl Halftime
Date: 2/5/2019 12:09:46 PM
City/State/Zip: Lexington, Kentucky 40505
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
I think it’s HORRIBLE that my children or anyone’s child should have to witness indecent exposure
during the Super Bowl Halftime! Adam Levine should be fined and needs to issue a public apology
IMMEDIATELY!

The same course of action that was taken against Janet Jackson needs to be taken against Adam
Levine of Maroon 5!
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3033464 - Nudity on prime-time television
Date: 2/5/2019 12:39:10 PM
City/State/Zip: Cramerton, North Carolina 28032
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
During the Half-time show of the NFL Super Bowl performer Adam Levine removed his clothing
revealing his bare chest including nipples. A network was previously fined by your board for another
performer also showing bare chest. Male or female, the rule/law should apply. I urge that equal or
greater action be taken for this equally indecent act.
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3038387 - Indecent Exposure
Date: 2/6/2019 9:16:57 PM
City/State/Zip: Marina Del Rey, California 90292
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
I am writing to lodge a formal complaint for Adam Levine exposing his nipples during the Superbowl
half time show. I am still very offended that he exposed himself to myself and the children that were
present during the half time show. Nipples are nipples and if women are not allowed to show them on
television, neither is Adam Levine!
_____________________________________________________________________________
Ticket: # 3036477 - Superb bowl halftime
Date: 2/6/2019 12:55:06 PM
City/State/Zip: Blackwood, New Jersey 08012
_____________________________________________________________________________
Description
Part of the Super Bowl show was racist against white people. Calling white people crackers is reverse
discrimination.