You are on page 1of 1




Nathan Pick
28 OCTOBER 2010 202-785-0266

ATR Releases 2010 list of State Pledge Signers in

State candidates join incumbents in making no-new taxes promise in upcoming election

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Today, Americans for Tax Reform (ATR) released an updated list of
incumbents and challengers in Georgia who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge . These
candidates have made a written commitment to their constituents to never raise their taxes. ATR
strongly encourages taxpayers to consider those who have made this commitment. The list of
incumbents and challengers who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge is as follows

Incumbents Melvin Everson (H-106) Donna Sheldon (H-105)

Ronnie Chance (S-16) Bobby Franklin (H-43) Barbara Sims (H-119)
Jeff Chapman (S-3) Mark Hamilton (H-23) Bob Smith (H-113)
John Douglas (S-17) Ben Harbin (H-118) Len Walker (H-107)
Greg Goggans (S-7) Michael Harden (H-28) Mark Williams (H-178)
Johnny Grant (S-25) John Mark Hatfield (H-177) John P. Yates (H-73)
Bill Heath (S-31) Bill Hembree (H-67)
Judson Hill (S-32) Calvin Hill (H-21) Challengers
Ralph T. Hudgens (S-47) Billy Horne (H-71) Nathan Deal (Gov)
Bill Jackson (S-24) Penny Houston (H-170) John Albers (S-56)
Jack Murphy (S-27) Sheila Jones (H-44) Tracy G. Bennett (S-31)
Chip Rogers (S-21) Sean Jerguson (H-22) David Casas (S-9)
Mitch Seabaugh (S-28) Jerry Keen (H-179) Barry Loudermilk (S-52)
Preston W. Smith (S-52) Barry Loudermilk (H-14) Rashid Malik (S-9)
Cecil Staton (S-18) John Lunsford (H-110) Diana Williams (S-43)
Renee S. Unterman (S-45) Eugene T. Maddox (H-172) Charles Ashfield (H-124)
John J. Wiles (S-37) Judith Manning (H-32) James Brown (H-77)
Tommie Williams (S-19) Jeff May (H-111) Chad Cobb (H-26)
Amos Amerson (H-9) Fran Millar (H-79) Hayden Collins (H-15)
Timothy Bearden (H-68) James Mills (H-25) Kevin Cooke (H-18)
John Mark Butler (H-18) Billy Mitchell (H-88) Christian A. Coomer (H-14)
Charlice Byrd (H-20) Larry O’Neal (H-146) Allen Freeman (H-140)
David Casas (H-103) Allan Peake (H-137) Tommy Patterson (H-6)
Jill Chambers (H-81) Alan Powell (H-29) Jason Shepherd (H-37)
Brooks Coleman (H-97) David Ralston (H-7) Jason Spencer (H-180)
Sharon Cooper (H-41) Bobby Reese (H-98) Bruce Williamson (H-111)
Clay Cox (H-102) Tom Rice (H-51) Joseph Woods (H-160)
Steve Davis (H-109) Carl Rogers (H-26)
Katie Dempsey (H-13) Ed Rynders (H-152)
Matt Dollar (H-45) Martin Scott (H-2)

*List does not denote incumbents who are not running for reelection, who are termed out, or do not have an election this year.

Americans for Tax Reform (ATR) is a non-partisan coalition of taxpayers and taxpayer groups who oppose all tax increases.
For more information or to arrange an interview please contact John Kartch at (202) 785-0266 or by email at

You might also like