You are on page 1of 4

Local Francis Tuttle students named to National Technical Honor Society

OKLAHOMA CITY — More than 70 high school students from Deer Creek, Edmond Memorial, Edmond
North and Edmond Santa Fe who attend Francis Tuttle Technology Center have been named to the 2019
National Technical Honor Society.

Students are nominated by their Francis Tuttle instructors for the honor and must meet several criteria
including a minimum course grade of 90 and exemplary citizenship attributes including attitude, relationship
with fellow students and staff, and participation in student organizations. Students must also meet specific
enrollment and attendance standards. The National Technical Honor Society recognizes the achievements of
top students from across the nation. In all, more than 200 Francis Tuttle students representing 21
educational programs were accepted into this year’s honor society. Francis Tuttle’s chapter is the nation’s

Edmond and Deer Creek student honorees and their fields of study are the following:


• Rahool Barua, Engineering Academy;

• Emma Cargill, Pre-Nursing;

• Caleb Clifton, Computer Science Academy;

• Alyce Daigle, Pre-Nursing;

• Carly Dakin, Biosciences & Medicine Academy;

• Tyler Doh, Engineering Academy;

• Sidney Farr, Biosciences & Medicine Academy;

• Bethany Fisher, Broadcast Video;

• Rafiya Hamid, Biosciences & Medicine Academy;

• Alyssa Hamill, Pre-Nursing;

• Connor Karow, Programming & Software Development;

• Joshua Klundt, Engineering Academy;

• Peyton Mabry, Engineering Academy;

• Shahim Panjwani, Computer Science Academy;

• Suchitra Poyyamozhi, Engineering Academy;

• Gabriella Pribyl, Biosciences & Medicine Academy;

• Maya Qureshi, Biosciences & Medicine Academy;

• Lauren Sandersfield, Biosciences & Medicine Academy;

• Anne Shay, Engineering Academy;

• Samita Somani, Pre-Nursing;

• Emma Stogner, Biosciences & Medicine Academy;

• McKenzie Szallar, Biosciences & Medicine Academy;

• Hallie Tadajewski, Graphic Communications;

• Claire Williams, Biosciences & Medicine Academy;

• Gavin Alexander, Auto Service; and

• Jade Bui, Biosciences & Medicine Academy.


• Michael Arledge, Engineering Academy;

• Thomas Burke, Computer Aided Design & Drafting;

• Andrew Dolan, Computer Science Academy;

• Makenzie Early, Cosmetology;

• Sepideh Faramarzi, Pre-Nursing;

• Reagan Howe, Administrative & Legal Office;

• Jacob Kirk, Auto Service;

• Erin Wing, Early Care & Education of Children; and

• Oliver Wu, Biosciences & Medicine Academy.


• Kaylie Bennett, Early Care & Education of Children;

• Adelyn Detrich, Biosciences & Medicine Academy;

• Austin Dolan, Engineering Academy;

• Steven Downs, Biosciences & Medicine Academy;

• Rebecca Emerson, 2D Animation;

• Abigail Graves, Pre-Nursing;

• Luke Griggs, Engineering Academy;

• Iain Guilbault, Biosciences & Medicine Academy;

• Chase Holland, Computer Science Academy;

• Morgan Holmes, Early Care & Education of Children;

• Nicole Karnig, Biosciences & Medicine Academy;

• Abigail Kumor, Early Care & Education of Children;

• Alexander Loney, Engineering Academy;

• Abigail Long, Pre-Nursing;

• Gracey McCollom, Pre-Nursing;

• Gavin McKee, Engineering Academy;

• Sydney Rowe, Administrative & Legal Office;

• Addison Soerensen, Pre-Nursing;

• Grace Valois, Engineering Academy; and

• Jacob Witcher, Computer Science Academy.


• Anjoulie Alhaj, Computer Science Academy;

• Sheyenne Cannon, 2D Animation;

• Estoria Christopher, Welding;

• Devinne Coffman, 2D Animation;

• Charlize Conner, Engineering Academy;

• Kaley Crosley, Biosciences & Medicine Academy;

• M’Kaila Davenport, Pre-Nursing;

• Kylie Gibbs, Biosciences & Medicine Academy;

• Wyatt Henry, Auto Service;

• Clark Horst, Engineering Academy;

• Samantha Kinzey, Service Careers;

• Elizabeth Knabe, Administrative & Legal Office;

• Scheherazade Oliven, Computer Science Academy;

• Matthew Posa, 2D Animation;

• Xavier Powell, Programming & Software Development;

• Daisha Simpson, Service Careers;

• Maicel Sims, Biosciences & Medicine Academy;

• Zoe Spencer, Cosmetology;

• Arrian Taton, Computer Science Academy;

• Emily Tebow, Graphic Communications;

• Abigail Willis, Cosmetology;

• Carisa Wright, Engineering Academy; and

• Asmi Yadav, Biosciences & Medicine Academy.

Francis Tuttle Technology Center serves high school students and adults in the Oklahoma City metropolitan
area with career-specific training, in support of developing and maintaining a quality workforce for the
region. Francis Tuttle also offers complete business and industry training and consulting services, and
short-term training for career development or personal enrichment. With four locations in Oklahoma City
and Edmond, Francis Tuttle offers central Oklahoma diverse training programs in fulfillment of the
school’s mission to prepare customers for success in the workplace.

Saturday, 05/11/2019 Pag.B07 Copyright (c)2019 Edmond Sun, Edition 5/11/2019