You are on page 1of 1

From: Doug Grandt answerthecall@me.

com
Subject:Immediately provide a safe pathway to stay below 1.5° —Greta Thunberg
Date:May 26, 2019 at 8:50 AM
To:Lisa Murkowski senator_murkowski@murkowski.senate.gov, Darren W. Woods Darren.W.Woods@ExxonMobil.com,
Neil A. Hansen neil.a.hansen@exxonmobil.com, Theodore J. Wojnar theodore.j.wojnar@exxonmobil.com, Suzanne M. McCarron
Suzanne.M.McCarron@ExxonMobil.com, Max Schulz max.schulz@exxonmobil.com
Cc: Senator Bernie Sanders info@sanders.senate.gov, Katie Thomas (Sen.Sanders) katie_thomas@sanders.senate.gov,
Ethan_Hinch@sanders.senate.gov, Mark.Fowler@mail.house.gov

Dear Lisa, Darren, Neil, Theodore


and Suzanne,

If you have a moral bone in your body, this should resonate with you and you will will commit to “immediately provide a
safe pathway to stay below 1.5 degrees of warming.”

Greta Thunberg opens her letter:

“Today, we are out on the streets again, in huge numbers, in 150 countries, at over 4000 events, demanding that
governments immediately provide a safe pathway to stay below 1.5 degrees of warming. We spent weeks and months
preparing this day. We spent uncountable hours organizing and mobilizing when we could have just hung out with our
friends or studied for school.

“We, children and students, don’t feel like we have a choice: it’s been years of talking, countless negotiations,
empty deals on climate change, fossil fuel companies being given free rides to drill beneath our soils and burn away our
futures for their profit. Politicians have known about climate change for decades. They have willingly handed over their
responsibility for our future to profiteers whose search for quick cash threatens our very existence.”

https://globalclimatestrike.net/greta-thunbergs-invitation-stand-with-us-on-september-20-and-beyond/

HAPPY MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND.

Doug Grandt

Sent from my iPhone (audio texting)