You are on page 1of 1

From: Douglas Grandt answerthecall@mac.

com
Subject:Tell us just what is Exxon's definition of "Just transition"
Date:May 30, 2019 at 5:31 AM
To:Darren W. Woods Darren.W.Woods@ExxonMobil.com, Neil A. Hansen neil.a.hansen@exxonmobil.com, Theodore J. Wojnar
theodore.j.wojnar@exxonmobil.com, Suzanne M. McCarron Suzanne.M.McCarron@ExxonMobil.com, Max Schulz
max.schulz@exxonmobil.com
Cc: Senator Bernie Sanders info@sanders.senate.gov, Katie Thomas (Sen.Sanders) katie_thomas@sanders.senate.gov,
Hinch, Ethan (Sanders) Ethan_Hinch@sanders.senate.gov

Darren, Neil, Theodore, Suzanne and Max,

Some people of conscience say ...

Make Exxon pay restitution for lying


Make Exxon pay for climate damage
Public disgrace for immoral behavior
Jail Exxon Management for misdeeds
Hell fire and brimstone for all eternity

But I have a responsible solution for you …

End investments in asset acquisition


End exploration to discover new fields
Buy back market cap at a fixed fair price
Pay down outstanding debts—no default
Pay for the dismantling of all refineries
Pay for clean-up of all toxic facilities
Pay for restoration of all oil fields
Pay for removal of all pipelines

The challenge of your lifetime is to create a strategy to implement the winding down in such a way that the economies of
the world and the stability of society are undisturbed—as soon as possible (a few decades).

I have a feeling that this is an impossible assignment, but it is yours to accomplish without fail in this lifetime.

Doug Grandt