You are on page 1of 3
 
Nicholas Darienne
From
Sent
To
Ogg,KimFriday,October06,20176:09PM  cgoralski@aldineisd.org ;Turner,Dan PartnerCouncil); shon.blake@baytown.org ; Dougherty,C.Keith partnerCouncil); David.Alford@baytown.org ;  Bernard.Olive@Baytown.org ;Holloway,Bryon PartnerCouncil);  danderson@bellairetx.gov ;Jbrashear@cityofkaty.com ;Bragg,Alan CyFairISDPD);  brice@deerparktx.org ; ggrigg@deerparktx.org ; BW956@Friendswood.com ;  eprice@friendswood.com ;Mata,Edward PartnerCouncil);  bclements@galenaparkisd.com ; brandon.torres@gccisd.net ;Rosen,Alan Constable Precinct1);Diaz,Christopher ConstablePrecinct2);Eagleton,Sherman Constable Precinct3);Herman,Mark CD4);Heap,Ted ConstablePrecinct5);Trevino,Silvia  ConstablePct6);Hutchison,Samantha ConstablePrecinct6);Walker,May ConstablePrecinct7);Sandlin,Phil ConstablePct.8);Sanchez,Luis IFS);Gonzalez,Ed HCSOSheriff);Parker,John HCSO); Jess.Razu@sheriff.hctc.net ;Lee,Mike HCSO); Montgomery,Mike FireMarshal sOffice); dgott@hedwigtx.gov ; JKarshner@hbu.edu ;  greg.cunningham@hccs.edu ; jerry.ford@houstontx.gov ;Mock,Robert Partner Council);Acevedo,Art partnerCouncil); James.Jones@HoustonPolice.org ;  Thayes@hpou.org ; Dgriffith@hpou.org ; jnykaza@cityofhumble.net ;  solomon.cook@humble.k12.tx.us ;Dawes,Delber PartnerCouncil);Ayala,Joe Partner Council); mbitz@ci.jersey-village.tx.us ;EFoerster Jersey-Village);  robertejinks@katyisd.org ;Hastings,William PartnerCouncil); dkimberly@kleinisd.net ;  meekinsc@laportetx.gov ;Adcox,Kenith PartnerCouncil);Savage,Tom PartnerCouncil); PauI.Wiliingham@LoneStar.edu ; Jsanders@mvpdtx.org ;  vboz@ridemetro.org ; sditrich@morganspoint-tx.com ; tony.russo@nassaubay.com ;  kenneth.campbell@nassaubay.com ; dbrannon@ci.pasadena.tx.us ;Russell,Stewart  PartnerCouncil);Thaler,Michael partnerCouncil);Clifton,Susan PartnerCouncil);  MSmith@POHA.com ; CRod@Rice.edu ; bruce.caldwell@sjcd.edu ;  swright@seabrooktx.gov ; THarrison@cityofshoreacres.us ; eguzman@shpdtx.org ; McCall,Don partnerCouncil); bruce.dareing@springbranchisd.com ;Mitchel,Victor  SpringISDPD); I.evans@springvalleytx.com ; Jenniffier.Hawes@dps.texas.gov ;  Dwight.Mathis@dps.texas.gov ; Mary.Young@tsu.edu ; Mills_KY@tsu.edu ;  jsykora@tomballtx.gov ; btidwell@tomballtx.gov ; hilljr@uhcl.edu ;  benfordm@uhd.edu ; jtate@stthom.edu ; cmoore5@uh.edu ;  wadcox@mdanderson.org ; foster@villagefire.org ; rgaines@websterfd.com ;  dpresley@websterpd.com ;Walker,Ken PartnerCouncil);Jnovak@westutx.gov ;  houstoncrimelab@dps.texas.gov ; pstout@houstonforensicscience.org ;Sanchez,Luis  IFS); thomasbrooks@hcjpd.hctx ;May,Teresa CSC); Iker.Marks@dfps.state.tx.us ;  elaine.stolte@cac.chtx.net ; steven.schnee@mhmraharris.org ; dgcuevas@hcdo.com ;  ray.hunt@hpou.org Berg,Tom;King,Vivian;Mitcham,David;Durfee,Scott;Doyle,Gerald;Cameron,Donna; Stryker,Melissa;Stevens,Elizabeth;Reid,Chris;Nicholas,Darienne HCDAODisclosureDocumentsForLawEnforcementAgencies2017.06.27-HCDAODisclosureDatabasePoliciesandProcedures.pdf;2017.10.06- DisclosureNotificationtoHCDAO.pdf;2017.10.06-MOUbetweenHCDAOand Agency.pdf
Cc
Subject ttachments
Greetings:
 
Aswemoveforwardtogetherinthesedifficulttimesaftertherecenteventsoffloodinganddevastation,Ihopeyouragenciesarefindingsomesenseofthenewnormal.Followingrelocationatmultiplenewtemporarysites,theHarrisCountyDistrictAttorney sOffice(HCDAO)remainsdedicatedtoworkingwithourlawenforcementcommunitytomeetourdutiestothepublic.Asyouknow,wehaveasharedresponsibilityunder
 rady
v.
Maryland
theMichaelMortonAct,andotherlegalandconstitutionalstandardstodiscloseexculpatory,impeachingandmitigatingevidencetoindividualschargedwithcrimesinthisCounty.Infurtheranceofthatresponsibility,theHCDAOdevelopedandimplementedaDisclosureDatabasecontainingpotentialimpeachmentinformationon recurringgovernmentwitnesses (i.e.,individualswhoregularlytestifyincriminalcases).Itisoftenreferredtoasa Brady database.ThisDatabasecontainsinformationgatheredfromvarioussources,includingyouragency sdisciplinaryrecords.Attachedpleasefind:
 
HCDAO spoliciesandproceduresrelatedtothemaintenanceandsecurityofthedatabase;
 
aDisclosureNotificationtemplateforyouragency suseinnotifyingtheHCDAO;and3·aMemorandumofUnderstanding(MOU)thatsetsoutourrolesandresponsibilities.InreviewingtheMOU,pleasenotethatyouragency snamemustbeaddedineachunderlinedspacewhereappropriate.Likewiseyouragency snameandyournameneedtobeaddedtothesignatureblock.PleasereturnasignedcopyoftheattachedMOUtoourDisclosureDatabaseAdministrator,DonnaCameronbye-mailtoCamerondonna@dao.hctx.netorbyUSMailto
1201
Franklin,6
th
Floor,Houston,Texas
77002.
AlongwiththesignedMOU,pleaseidentifyyouragency scontactpersonwithanumberande-mailaddress.Shouldyouhavequestions,concernsorsuggestionsonhowtomakethiseffortmoreefficient,pleasecontactMs.Cameronat
713-274-5953.
Foradditionalinformationabouttheprocess,itmaybehelpfultoreadanarticleabouttheHCDAODisclosureDatabaseprocessintheTexasDistrict
 
CountyAttorney sAssn.newsletterathttps:llwww.tdcaa.com/journal/new-tool-disclosure-toolkit-o. ItisalsoimportanttomethatyouknowinclusioninthedatabasedoesNOTmeanthattheinvolvedindividualcannottestify,orthatthepotentialimpeachmentinformationisfataltoacase.Infact,ourgeneralpositionisthatwhilewehaveadutytodisclosesuchinformationbylaw,wewillopposetheuseofsuchinformationbythedefense.TheHCDAOismindfulofthesensitivityofthisinformationandwilluseitonlyasnecessarytomeetourlegalandethicalresponsibilities.ThisOfficelooksforwardtoreceivingyourMOUandworkingtogetherinourongoingpublicsafetyefforts.BestRegards,KimOggDistrictAttorney
HOil
KimK.Ogg
 
576648e32a3d8b82ca71961b7a986505