# Dazhao Temple is a Lamaist temple built in 1580. Dazhao Temple is known for three sites: a statue of Buddha made from silver, elaborate carvings of dragons, and murals. # Xiaozhao Temple, also known as Chongfu temple, is a Lamaist temple built in 1697 and favoured by the Qing Dynasty emperor Kangxi. In recent years franchises based on Hot pot had sprung up from Inner Mongolia, the most famous of which is Xiaofeiyang. Inner Mongolia is also known commercially for the brand names Mengniu and Yili, both of which began with the production of dairy products and ice cream.It will be a wonderful experience enjoying famous Mongolia cuisin. # Xilituzhao Temple is the largest Lamaist temple in the Höhhot area, and once the center of power of Lamaism in the region. # Zhaojun Tomb is the tomb of Wang Zhaojun, a Han Dynasty palace lady-inwaiting who became the consort of a Xiongnu ruler. # Five-pagoda Temple is located in the capital of Inner Mongolia Hohhot. It is also called Jingangzuo Dagoba, used to be one building of the Cideng Temple. # The Arshihaty Stone Forest in Hexigten Global Geopark has magnificent granite rock formations formed from natural erosion. # Xiangshawan, or "singing sands gorge," is located in the Gobi Desert and contains numerous tourist attractions including sand sledding and camel rides

Inner Mongolia
The vast grasslands have always been symbolic of Inner Mongolia. Mongolian art often depicts the grassland in an uplifting fashion, emphasizing on the nomadic traditions of the Mongolian. The Mongols practice many traditional cuisine, largely derived from the tradition of ethnic Mongols, consists of dairy-related products and hand-held lamb .

In Chinese, the region is known as "Inner Mongolia", where the terms of "Inner/ Outer" are derived from Manchu dorgi/ tulergi. Inner Mongolia is distinct from Outer Mongolia, which was a term used by the Republic of China and previous governments to refer to what is now the independent state of Mongolia plus the Republic of Tuva in Russia. In Mongolian, the region is known as south, inner, front, bosom, breast. Some Mongolians use the name "Southern Mongolia" in English too.

Jurchen, Tujue, and Mongol nomads of the north. Eastern Inner Mongolia is properly speaking a part of Manchuria , and its historical narrative consists more of alternations between different groups there rather than the struggle between nomads and Chinese agriculturalists.

"Outer Mongolia", while a small portion is with Russia. Since the 1990s, numerous Leagues have converted into prefecturelevel cities, although Banners remain. Due to its size, Inner Mongolia has a wide variety of temperatures but the following climactic characteristics apply provincialwide: four-season monsoon-influenced climate, with long, cold, very dry winters, quick and dry springtime and autumnal transitions (the former of which is prone to sandstorms), and very warm to hot summers. Generally, cold arid or steppe climatic regimes (Koppen BWk, respectively) dominate, but there are some areas classified as humid continental (Koppen Dwb), located primarily in higher elevations and in the northeast, and subarctic (Koppen Dwc), located in the far north.

Administrative divisions
Inner Mongolia is divided into 12 prefecture-level divisions. Until the late 1990s, most of Inner Mongolia's prefectural regions were known as Leagues, a usage retained from Mongol divisions of the Qing Dynasty. Similarly, county-level divisions are often known as Banners. The restructuring led to the conversion of primate cities in most leagues to convert to districts administratively (Hailar, Jining, and Dongsheng). Some newly founded prefecture-level cities have chosen to retain the original name of League , some have adopted the Chinese name of their primate city (Chifeng, Tongliao), and one League, Ikh Juu, simply renamed itself Ordos. Despite these recent administrative changes, there is no indication that the Alxa, Hinggan, and Xilin Gol Leagues will convert to prefecturelevel cities in the near future.

Officially Inner Mongolia is classified as one of the provincial-level divisions of North China, but its great stretch means that parts of it belong to Northeast and Northwest China as well. It borders eight provincial-level divisions in all three of the aforementioned regions (see the introduction for a list), thus tying with S h a a nx i fo r t h e g re ate st n u m b e r o f bordering provincial-level divisions. Most of its international border is with Mongolia, which, in Chinese, is sometimes called

Throughout most of history and time, central and western Inner Mongolia, especially the Hetao region, alternated in control between Chinese agriculturalists in the south and Xiongnu, Xianbei , Khitan,

Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful