List of Resources for Teaching 4th Grade Core Content Areas -1Games http://www.arcademicskillbuilders.

com/

Reading Links
Rebecca Caudill: http://www.rebeccacaudill.org/ Planet Esme: http://www.planetesme.com Link to Authors' Web Pages: http://www.cybrary.org/author.htm Biography Website: http://www.biography.com/ Recommended Books for children: http://c-t-l.org/kids_recommend.html Because of Winn Dixie: http://www.mce.k12tn.net/dogs/dixie/because_of_winn_dixie.htm

Math Links
A+ Math: http://www.aplusmath.com/ Visual Fractions: http://www.visualfractions.com/ AAA Math: http://www.aaamath.com/ Cool Math: http://www.coolmath.com/ Figure This! Math Challenge: http://www.figurethis.org/ Math Cats: http://www.mathcats.com/ Convert Measurements: http://www.convert-me.com/en/

Social Studies Links
The White House Official Site: http://www.whitehouse.gov/ Ben's Guide to U.S. Government: http://bensguide.gpo.gov/ State of Illinois Official Site: http://www.illinois.gov/ American Presidents: http://www.americanpresidents.org/ Lincoln's New Salem Historic Site: http://www.lincolnsnewsalem.com/ Where are the states link: http://www.lizardpoint.com/fun/geoquiz/usaquiz.html Drop the states into place:http://www.sheppardsoftware.com/states_experiment_dragdrop_Intermed_State15s_500.html

List of Resources for Teaching 4th Grade Core Content Areas

50 States Report Websites: 50 States: http://www.50states.com/ Stately Knowledge: http://www.ipl.org/div/kidspace/stateknow/ World book Online (Need Password, see assignment book!): http://www.worldbookonline.com Infoplease - The Fifty States: http://www.postcardsfrom.com/ The US 50: http://www.theus50.com/ Explore the States: http://www.americaslibrary.gov/cgi-bin/page.cgi/es Yahooligan State Links: http://www.yahooligans.com/Around_the_World/U_S__States/ Netstate.com: http://www.netstate.com/states/ Ben's Guide to States: http://bensguide.gpo.gov/3-5/state/ Teacher Oz's 50 States: http://www.teacheroz.com/states.htm Create a graph site: http://nces.ed.gov/nceskids/createagraph/

Science Links
Smithsonian Musuem: http://www.mnh.si.edu/ National Zoo: http://natzoo.si.edu/ The Blobz Guide to Electric Circuits: http://www.andythelwell.com/blobz/ Electricity Vocabulary: http://www.quia.com/jg/77679.html Secret Language - learn how to use it!: http://gwydir.demon.co.uk/jo/elect/index.htm Geology: http://earthquake.usgs.gov/learn/kids/kidsLearningLinks.php Plate Tectonics: http://www.wwnorton.com/college/geo/egeo/animations/ch2.htm#1 New Madrid Fault: http://www.mes150.org/seventh.html Earthquakes: http://www.msnucleus.org/membership/html/jh/earth/earthquakes/jhearth.pdf Translation of Text (Portuguese): http://ets.freetranslation.com/

Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful