RBE No. 0 3 /2011 PC-VI No.

41 It/2011


No. E(W)2008/PS 5-1/38 The General Managers All Zonal Railways and Production Units Sub: Revised pay limits for entitlement of Passes/PTOs on the basis of Pay drawn in the Railway Services (Revised Pay) Rules, 2008. New Delhi, the 6th January, 2011

Consequent upon revision of Pay Scales on the basis of decision of the Government on the recommendations of the 6th Central Pay Commission, the question of revision of existing entitlements to Passes/PTOs under the Railway Servants (Pass) Rules, 1986 (Second Edition, 1993) has been under consideration of this Ministry. 2. The matter has been examined and the President is pleased to decide that the entitlements of Passes/PTOs in respect of railway servants drawing pay in the Railway Services (Revised Pay) Rules, 2008 shall be as under :S.No Category Type of Privilege Pass & Privilege Ticket Order : Ist Class 'A' Pass Type of Duty Pass

1. 2.

Group‘A' & Group‘B' (Gazette!) Non-Gazetted employees: (i) In Grade Pay Rs.4200/and above (ii) In Grade Pay Rs.2,800/-

Ist class 'A' Pass

Ist Class Pass IInd Class 'A' Pass*

Ist Class Pass IInd Class 'A' Pass*

(iii) In Grade Pay Rs.1,900/- : One IInd Class 'A' Pass* IInd Class 'A' Pass* and above but below Grade in a year, remaining Pay Rs.2,800/passes and PTOs of Second/Sleeper Class. (iv) Employees in Grade Pay : One IInd Class 'A' Pass* Second/Sleeper Rs.1,800/in a year, remaining Class Pass passes and PTOs of Second/Sleeper Class.


*Note:In terms of the extant instructions, the holder of IInd Class 'A' pass shall be entitled to travel by AC-3 tier class in trains other than Rajdhani/Shatabdi/Duronto Exp. trains. IInd Class A' Pass is of yellow colour. 3. In all other respects, the provisions of the Railway Servants (Pass) Rules, 1986(Second Edition, 1993) will apply. The Railway employees who are already entitled to Ist Class Passes, shall 4. continue to draw Ist Class Passes, irrespective of their eligibility in terms of these orders. 5. Necessary amendment to the Railway Servants (Pass) Rules, 1986 (Second Edition,1993) shall follow. This issues with the concurrence of the Finance Directorate of the Ministry of 6. Railways. 7. Receipt of this letter may please be acknowledged.

(Debasis Mazumdar) Joint Director Establishment (Welfare) Railway Board. No. E(W)2008/PS 5-1/38 Copy to : The Deputy Comptroller and Auditor General of India (Railways), Room No. 224, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi (with 40 spares). New Delhi, the 6th January, 2011

for Financial Commissioner/Railways. No. E(W)2008/PS 5-1/38 New Delhi, the 6 th January, 2011 Copy forwarded for information to : 1. 2. 3. The General Secretary, AIRF, Room No.256-E, Rail Bhavan, N.Delhi (with 35 spares) The General Secretary, NFIR, Room No.253, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi. (with 35 spares) The Secretary General, FROA, Room No.256-A, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi (with 5 spares)


The Secretary, RBSS, Group 'A' Officers Association (with 5 spares)


5. 6. 7. 8. 9. 10. 11.

The Secretary General, IRPOF, Room No.268, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi (with 5 spares) The President, Railway Board Class II Officers' Association (with 5 spares) The President, Indian Railway Class II Officers Association, Rail Nilayam, Secunderabad (with 5 spares) The Secretary, Railway Board Ministerial Staff Association (with 5 spares) The Secretary, Railway Board Class IV Staff Association (with 5 spares) The General Secretary, All India RPF Association, Room No.256-D, Rail Bhavan, New Delhi. RBPOA(affiliated to IRPOF), Room No. 341-C, Railway Board.

for Secretary\d" way Board.

No. E(W)2008/PS 5-1/38 Copy to : 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9. 10. 11. 12. 13. 14. 15. 16. 17. 18. 19. 20. 21. 22.

New Delhi, the 6 th January, 2011

The GM/N.F. Railway (Const.), CAOs, Southern Railway (Const.) and Central Railway(Const.) The FA & CA0s, All Indian Railways, Production Units, N.F. Railway (Const.) and Southern Railway (Const.) The Director General, RDSO/Lucknow The General Manager and FA & CAO, Metro Railway/Kolkata The General Manager and FA & CAO, COFMOW/New Delhi The General Manager and FA & CAO, CORE/Allahabad The Principal, Railway Staff College/Vadodara The CAO (Const.), MTP®/Mumbai The CAO (Const.), MTP®/Chennai The Director, CAMTECH/Gwalior-474020 The r)rotor, IRICEN/Pune, IRIEEN/Nasik Road, IRIMEE/Jarnalpur, IRISET/Secunderabad The Managing Director, RITES, IRCON, IRFC, CONCOR of India Limited, Executive Director, CRIS The Chairman and Managing Director, KRC Limited/New Delhi Office of the Chief Project Administrator (Telecom), Indian Railway Central Organisation for Telecom (IRCOT) Consultancy, Shivaji Bridge/New Delhi The Director (Movement), Railways/Calcutta The Joint Director(Finance), RDSO, Lucknow The Joint Director, Mil Rail, Ministry of Defence The Joint Director, Iron & Steel, 3, Koila Ghat Street/Calcutta Chief Mining Advisor, Ministry of Railways, Dhanbad, Bihar The Chairman, RCC, Lok Sabha Secretariat/New Delhi The Chairman, RCT/Delhi The Chairman, RRT/Chennai



24. 25. 26. 27. 28. 29. 30. 31. 32. 33. 34. 35. 37. 38. 39. 40. 41. 42. 43. 44.

The Chairman, RRB/Ajmer, Ahmedabad, Allahabad, Bangalore, Bhopal, Bhubaneshwar, Chandigarh, Chennai, Calcutta, Jammu, Gorakhpur, Guwahati, Malda, Mumbai, Muzaffarpur, Patna, Ranchi, Secunderabad and Trivandrum The Editor, Thartiya Rail', The Editor 'Indian Railways' The Pay & Accounts Officer, Ministry of Railways (Railway Board) The General Secretary, IRCA/New Delhi The Commissioner, Railway Safety/Lucknow Railway Adviser, Embassy of India, Baunscheidt Strasse -7/Berlin -th CPC, Zonal Railways/PUs/RDSO/Trg. Institutes/Metro Liaison Officer, 5th Railway/COMOW/CORE/RSC etc. M/s Bahri Brother, Lajpat Rai Market/Delhi CAO(C), S.E. Railway, Bilaspur-495004 (M.P.) Editor, 'Rail Rajbhasha' The President, All India Retired Railwaymen's Federation, Railway Block No.303 Railway Colony High School Chilkalguda, Secunderabad 500 015, The Secretary General„ National Federation of Railway Pensioners, 'Udayam', Kunnathurmedu, Palghat-678013. The President, All India Retired Railway Officers Association, 12-5-149/6/C – Vijayapuri Street, South Lallaguda, Secunderabad-500 017. The General Secretary, Retired Railway Employees Welfare Association (Regd.) 490A/16 Gurdwara Road, Gurgaon. The President, National Federation of Railway Pensioners, 27/578 Audityapuram,Palghat-678006 The President, National Federation of Railway Pensioners, 42/14 Motilal Street, T-Nagar, Madras 600 017.. The President, Railway Pensioner's Council, Katihar, Bihar. The Secretary General, Bharat Pensioners' Samaj, Post Box 3303, Jangpura Extn., New Delhi – 110014. Dy. FA&CAO, Traffic Accounts, Goods Section, Northern Railway, State Entry Road, New Delhi. The Secretary General, Indian Railways iiromotee Officers' Federation, 268, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi – 110001 ----atrad ( Debasis Mazundar ) Joint Director Establishment( Welfare) Railway Board


PSOs, Sr. PPSs/PPSs/PSs/PAs to : MR, MSR(A), MSR(M),CRB, FC, MS, MT, ME, ML, MM, DG/RHS, DG/RPF, All Additional Members, All Advisers, All OSDs, Secretary, All Executive Directors, Adv.(C), JS, 3S(G), JS(E), DS(D), DF(B), DE(N), Dir.(MPP), DS(E), DEG, DS(G), JDF(E), JDPC, JDE(N), 3DE(P&A), JDTC(G), JDE(GC) JDE(Gaz), JDE(W), JDE(GP), JDE(Res.) I, 3DE(L), DDPC III, IV & V, DDE(R)II, DDF(E) I, II & III,DDE(N) I & II,US(E), DDE(LR) I, II & III/Railway Board. Branches : US/Cash - I, II, III, Budget, E(P&A) I & II, E(G), E(NG) I & II, PC — III,IV,V & VI, E(Trg.), E(MPP), E(LR) I & II, F(E) - I, II & III, Security (E), Security (ABE) & Special, Accounts III, ERB - I, II, III, IV, V & D, G(Pass), G(Acc), E(Welfare), E(SCT), E(0) I, II III & III(Special), E(GR) I & II, E(GP), E(GC), Code Revision Cell, O&M, PG, E(Rep)-I, II & III, PR, E(D&A), T(G)II, F(E) Special.

Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful