You are on page 1of 2

January 20, 2021

President-elect Joe Biden

1401 Constitution Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20230

Dear President-elect Biden,

Congratulations on the beginning of your administration and presidency. As members of this

freshman class, we trust that the next four years will present your administration and the 117th
Congress with numerous challenges and successes, and we are hopeful that – despite our
ideological differences – we may work together on behalf of the American people we are each so
fortunate to serve.

After two impeachments, lengthy inter-branch investigations, and, most recently, the horrific
attack on our nation’s capital, it is clear that the partisan divide between Democrats and
Republicans does not serve a single American.

The constituencies we represent showcase the variety of thought across our great nation. From
Texas to California and from Oklahoma to New York, Americans are tired of the partisan
gridlock and simply want to see leaders from both sides of the aisle work on issues important to
American families, workers, and businesses.

We hope to work with you to extend targeted, meaningful coronavirus relief for families and
businesses, protect Americans with pre-existing conditions, strengthen and modernize our
infrastructure, enforce our antitrust laws against emboldened technology monopolies, and restore
our economy struggling in the aftermath of the coronavirus pandemic.

We firmly believe that what unites us as Americans is far greater than anything that may ever
divide us. In that spirit, we hope that we can rise above the partisan fray to negotiate meaningful
change for Americans across the nation and maintain the United States’ standing as the best
country in the world.


Beth Van Duyne Stephanie Bice

Member of Congress Member of Congress

Madison Cawthorn Scott Franklin

Member of Congress Member of Congress
Andrew Garbarino Carlos A. Gimenez
Member of Congress Member of Congress

Yvette Herrell Ashley Hinson

Member of Congress Member of Congress

Young Kim Nicole Malliotakis

Member of Congress Member of Congress

Mariannette Miller-Meeks Barry Moore

Member of Congress Member of Congress

Jay Obernolte Burgess Owens

Member of Congress Member of Congress

Jerry L. Carl Peter Meijer

Member of Congress Member of Congress

David G. Valadao
Member of Congress