You are on page 1of 1

Apostles Pioneer Registration….

is going on now for the Apostles
Pioneer 2008/2009 program. Boys and girls in grades 1-8 may sign up for Pioneers. You don’t need to attend Apostles Lutheran School to join the Pioneers. Also, if your child has a friend that attends another school and would be interested, please feel free to invite them to join. The Pioneer program is a supervised and constructive recreation preparing boy and girls in the way of good citizenship with their motto “Loyal to Christ”, ever before them. Pioneer meeting schedule dates: Monday Sept 08, 2008 6:00 PM -7:30 PM Ice Cream Social Monday Sept 22, 2008 6:00 PM -7:30 PM Friday Sept 26, 2008 4:00 PM Overnight Camp Out Monday Oct 13, 2008 6:00 PM-7:30 PM Monday Oct 27, 2008 6:00 PM-7:30 PM Monday Nov 10, 2008 6:00 PM-7:30 PM Monday Nov 24, 2008 6:00 PM-7:30 PM Monday Dec 08, 2008 6:00 PM-7:30 PM Monday Jan 12, 2009 6:00 PM-7:30 PM Monday Jan 26, 2009 6:00 PM-7:30 PM Monday Feb 09, 2009 6:00 PM-7:30 PM Monday Feb 23, 2009 6:00 PM-7:30 PM Monday Mar 09, 2009 6:00 PM-7:30 PM Monday Mar 23, 2009 6:00 PM-7:30 PM Monday Apr 06, 2009 6:00 PM-7:30 PM Monday Apr 27, 2009 6:00 PM-7:30 PM Our first meeting will be an “Ice Cream Social” on September 08, 2008. All Pioneers and their family are invited. The Pioneer overnight camp out at Ed Levin Park will be on Friday Sept 26. The Boy Pioneers, pending their age group will be learning how they can praise our Lord through good citizenship, stewardship & knowledge of God's wonderful creation. Patches can be earned by participating in activities such as camping, cooking, basic first aid, Christmas ornament making, story telling, etiquette, safety, sail boat making, seed spitting Olympics, recycling, frisbee golf, nature, & woodworking. Each boy will receive a uniform T-Shirt and will earn patches as they progress through the program. Pioneer girls, pending age group, earn charms by participating in activities such as drama, baking, cooking, Christmas ornament making, handicrafts, puppet making, gardening, first aid, art, safety, sewing, good manners, story book making and nature. Pioneer registration forms were distributed to each Apostles student last May. Extra Pioneer registration forms are located in the church entryway. Please enclose in an envelope your child’s registration form and applicable fees and drop it off in the Pioneer Registration basket located in the Apostles school office. You may also bring your Pioneer registration form to the Sept 8 Ice Cream Social.