Case3:09-cv-02292-JW Document769

Filed04/27/11 Page1 of 3

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 v. Kristin M. Perry, et al., Plaintiffs, Arnold Schwarzenegger, et al.,
For the Northern District of California

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN FRANCISCO DIVISION NO. C 09-02292 JW ORDER EXPEDITING HEARING ON MOTION; SETTING BRIEFING SCHEDULE

United States District Court

11 12 Defendants. 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Dated: April 27, 2011 (2) /

Pursuant to Fed. R. Civ. P. 62.1(a), Defendant-Intervenors’ have filed a Motion to Vacate Judgment. (See Docket Item No. 768.) Defendant-Intervenors have requested a hearing on July 11, 2011. Due to the nature of the Motion, the Court finds good cause to expedite and specially set a hearing on the Motion. Accordingly, the Court advances the hearing to June 13, 2011 at 9 a.m. The parties shall comply with the following briefing schedule: (1) On or before May 13, 2011, any party desiring to do so, shall file their Opposition to the Motion; On or before May 23, 2011, any party desiring to do so, shall file their Reply.

In their papers, the parties shall address the specific procedural posture of this case and how the Court should dispose of this Motion under Fed. R. Civ. P. 62.1(a).

JAMES WARE United States District Chief Judge

Case3:09-cv-02292-JW Document769

Filed04/27/11 Page2 of 3

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT COPIES OF THIS ORDER HAVE BEEN DELIVERED TO: Alan Lawrence Schlosser aschlosser@aclunc.org Amir Cameron Tayrani ATayrani@gibsondunn.com Andrew Perry Pugno andrew@pugnolaw.com Andrew Walter Stroud stroud@mgslaw.com Angela Christine Thompson angelathompsonesq@gmail.com Austin R. Nimocks animocks@telladf.org Brian Ricardo Chavez-Ochoa chavezochoa@yahoo.com Brian W Raum braum@telladf.org Charles J. Cooper ccooper@cooperkirk.com Charles Salvatore LiMandri cslimandri@limandri.com Christine Van Aken christine.van.aken@sfgov.org Christopher Dean Dusseault cdusseault@gibsondunn.com Christopher Francis Stoll cstoll@nclrights.org Christopher James Schweickert cjs@wcjuris.com Claude Franklin Kolm claude.kolm@acgov.org Daniel J. Powell Daniel.Powell@doj.ca.gov Danny Yeh Chou danny.chou@sfgov.org David Boies dboies@bsfllp.com David E. Bunim DBunim@haasnaja.com David H. Thompson dthompson@cooperkirk.com David L. Llewellyn DLlewellyn@LS4law.com Diana E Richmond drichmond@sideman.com Elizabeth O. Gill egill@aclunc.org Enrique Antonio Monagas emonagas@gibsondunn.com Eric Grant grant@hicks-thomas.com Eric Alan Isaacson erici@rgrdlaw.com Erin Brianna Bernstein Erin.Bernstein@sfgov.org Ethan D. Dettmer edettmer@gibsondunn.com Gordon Bruce Burns Gordon.Burns@doj.ca.gov Herma Hill Kay hkay@law.berkeley.edu Holly L Carmichael holly.l.carmichael@gmail.com Howard C. Nielson hnielson@cooperkirk.com Ilona Margaret Turner iturner@nclrights.org James Bopp jboppjr@bopplaw.com James A Campbell jcampbell@telladf.org James C. Harrison jharrison@rjp.com James Dixon Esseks jesseks@aclu.org James J. Brosnahan jbrosnahan@mofo.com Jennifer Carol Pizer jpizer@lambdalegal.org Jennifer Lynn Monk jmonk@faith-freedom.com Jeremy Michael Goldman jgoldman@bsfllp.com Jerome Cary Roth Jerome.Roth@mto.com Jesse Michael Panuccio jpanuccio@cooperkirk.com John Douglas Freed jfreed@cov.com Jon Warren Davidson jdavidson@lambdalegal.org Jordan W. Lorence jlorence@telladf.org Jose Hector Moreno jhmoreno@jhmlaw.com Josh Schiller jischiller@bsfllp.com Judy Whitehurst JWhitehurst@counsel.lacounty.gov Kari Lynn Krogseng krogseng@rjp.com Kelly Wayne Kay oakkelly@yahoo.com 2

United States District Court

11
For the Northern District of California

12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

Case3:09-cv-02292-JW Document769

Filed04/27/11 Page3 of 3

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

United States District Court

11
For the Northern District of California

12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20

Kenneth C. Mennemeier kcm@mgslaw.com Kevin Trent Snider kevinsnider@pacificjustice.org Lauren Estelle Whittemore lwhittemore@fenwick.com Leslie A Kramer lkramer@fenwick.com Louis P. Feuchtbaum lfeuchtbaum@sideman.com Manuel Francisco Martinez manuel.martinez@acgov.org Mark Russell Conrad Mark.Conrad@mto.com Mary Elizabeth McAlister court@lc.org Matthew Albert Coles mcoles@aclu.org Matthew Dempsey McGill mmcgill@gibsondunn.com Michael Wolf mwolf@nethere.com Michael James McDermott mjm1usa@aol.com Michael Stuart Wald mwald@stanford.edu Patrick John Gorman pgorman@wctlaw.com Peter Obstler peter.obstler@bingham.com Peter A. Patterson ppatterson@cooperkirk.com Richard J. Bettan rbettan@bsfllp.com Robert Henry Tyler rtyler@faith-freedom.com Ronald P. Flynn ronald.flynn@sfgov.org Rosanne C. Baxter rbaxter@bsfllp.com Sarah Elizabeth Piepmeier spiepmeier@gibsondunn.com Shannon Minter sminter@nclrights.org Stephen V. Bomse sbomse@orrick.com Steven Edward Mitchel mitchelsteve@yahoo.com Susan Marie Popik spopik@chapop.com Tamar Pachter Tamar.Pachter@doj.ca.gov Tara Lynn Borelli tborelli@lambdalegal.org Terry Lee Thompson tl_thompson@earthlink.net Theane Evangelis Kapur tkapur@gibsondunn.com Theodore B Olson tolson@gibsondunn.com Theodore Hideyuki Uno tuno@bsfllp.com Theodore J. Boutrous tboutrous@gibsondunn.com Thomas R. Burke thomasburke@dwt.com Timothy D Chandler tchandler@telladf.org Dated: April 27, 2011 Richard W. Wieking, Clerk By: /s/ JW Chambers Sue Imbriani Courtroom Deputy

21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful