You are on page 1of 1

COUNTY OF LAKE Moke Simon – District 1

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS Bruno Sabatier – District 2

Courthouse - 255 North Forbes Street
Lakeport, California 95453 Eddie Crandell – District 3
TELEPHONE (707) 263-2368
FAX (707) 263-2207 Vacant – District 4

Jessica Pyska – District 5

August 2, 2022

Governor Gavin Newsom

1021 O Street, Suite 9000
Sacramento, CA 95814

RE: Request to Fill District 4 Board of Supervisors Vacancy

Honorable Governor Newsom:

Pursuant to California Government Code section 25060, the County of Lake hereby requests
that you take action to fill the vacancy on the Lake County Board of Supervisors created by the
resignation of District 4 Supervisor Tina Scott.

Supervisor Tina Scott has resigned, effective July 31, 2022. Therefore, the County is
requesting your timely action to fill this vacancy by appointment for the period of Supervisor
Scott’s remaining term, which will expire in January 2025.

Supervisor Scott’s Letter of Resignation is attached, for your reference.

Matthew Rothstein of the Administrative Office can assist in routing any further informational
needs. He can be reached at or 707-263-2580.

We greatly appreciate your attention to and action on this matter.


Eddie Crandell
Chair, Lake County Board of Supervisors

Cc: Morgan Carvajal, Chief Deputy Appointments Secretary, Office of Governor Gavin Newsom

You might also like