The Attendees List of "New Thinking on Water Governance" 2-3 July 2009 Conference Singapore

No. Name Designation Country Organization

E mail Address kabirkazi@gmail.com agus-sp@pu.go.id p.k.wouters@dundee.ac.uk anjalipbhat@gmail.com Barce.Simarmata@palyja.co.id bryanbruns@yahoo.com budh1santoso@yahoo.co.id budhis@bappenas.go.id

1 2

Mr. Abdul Kabir Kazi Dr. Agus Suprapto K.

Special Secretary Head of Data and Information Center Lecturer Junior Research Fellow

Pakistan Indonesia Scotland Germany

Government of Sindh Water Resources, Ministry of Public Works UNESCO Centre for Water Law, Policy and Science Center for Development Research (ZEF) PT PAM Lyonnaise Jaya University of Indiana, Bloomington Water Resources Development, Directorate of Water and Irrigation, State Ministry of National Development Planning/National Development Planning Agency (BAPPENAS) Agency Water Resources Coordination Committee Secretariat, Water Resources and Environment Administration (WREA)

3 Prof. Andrew Allan 4 5 6 7 Ms. Anjali Bhat Mr. Barce Simarmata Dr. Bryan Bruns Dr. Budhi Santoso

Head, Division Customer Service Unit Indonesia Sociologist Senior Planner USA Indonesia

8

Mr. Chanthanet Boualapha

Deputy Director

Lao PDR

souvannalath@gmail.com

9

Mr. Cheng Xiao Bing

Deputy Director General Professor

China France Nepal Malaysia

Ministry of Water Resources, People's Republic of China The Centre d'Economie de la Sorbonne (CES), Universite de Paris (Pantheon-Sorbonne) Chairperson, Kathmandu Upatyaka Khanepani Limited Hydrology, Department of Drainage and Irrigation, Malaysia

shiyb@mwr.gov.cn Claude.Menard@univ-paris1.fr dbshrestha@info.com.np

10 Prof. Claude Menard

11 Mr. Dhruva Bahadur Shrestha Chairperson 12 Mr. Dato’ Lim Chow Hock Director

badaruddin@NRE.GOV.MY fmlargo@gmail.com fguerra@email.pucpr.edu jbriscoe@seas.harvard.edu

13 Mr. Francisco Monera Largo Chairman 14 Prof. Frank Enrique Guerra 15 Prof. John Briscoe Professor Professor

Philippines Department of Economics, University of San Carlos, Cebu, The Philippines Puerto Rico Catholic University of Puerto Rico USA Harvard University

16 Mr. Kawasaki Tadashige 17 Ms. Kerry Olsson 18 Mr. Kishore Thapa 19 Mr. Luc Martin 20 21 22 Dr. Madhav B. Karki Ir. Maksum Hidayat Sadeli Dr. Herath Manthrithilake

NARBO Associate General Manager Acting Secretary Technical Director

Japan Australia Nepal Indonesia

ADB Institute Water Reform Group, National Water Commission Water and Energy Commission (WEC) PT PAM Lyonnaise Jaya The International Center of Integrated Mountain Development (ICIMOD)

tkawasaki@adbi.org Kerry.olsson@nwc.gov.au k_thapa413655@hotmail.com luc.martin@palyja.co.id mkarki@icimod.org mhidayat46@yahoo.com

Deputy Director General Programmes Nepal Water Project Manager Head Prof./ Research Chair Indonesia Sri Lanka Australia ki Pakistan Pakistan Nepal

23 Prof. Mike Young

subdirectorate of water resources institutions Water Economics and Management School of Earth and Environment Sciences University of Adelaide Sindh Cities Improvement Investment Program

h.manthri@CGIAR.ORG mike.young@adelaide.edu.au hanif.channa@gmail.com h if h @ il

if Channa P Program Di Director 24 Mr. Mohammad Hanif Ch Muhammad Suleman Special Secretary Technical 25 Mr. Chandio 26 Mr. Naveen Mangal Joshi Project Director

Anti-Corruption and Enquiries and Candidante for Director-Operations & Services, North Sindh Urban Services Corporation, Ltd. chandio51@yahoo.com Community Managed Irrigated Agriculture Sector Project Department of Irrigation Jawalakhel, Nepal namanjos07@gmail.com

27 Ms. Olga Poltareva 28 Ms. Panjarat Champathong 29 Mr. Paul Taylor 30 Mr. Phi Quoc Hao 31 Ir. Rahardjanto

Specialist Engineer Expert Deputy Head Deputy Director Senior Visiting Scientist

Regional Information Division Scientific-Information Center of the Interstate Commission for Uzbekistan Water Coordination Thailand Australia Viet Nam Indonesia Nepal Planning and Organizational Information Department, Metropolitan Waterworks Authority RBO Institution & SERD Division of Science Technology and International Cooperation, department of Water Resources Management, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment River Basin Organizations and Management Center for River Basin Organization and Management (CRBOM) - Indonesia The International Center of Integrated Mountain Development (ICIMOD)

olyap@icwc-aral.uz panjarat.c@mwa.co.th paultaylor@iinet.net.au phiquochao2000@yahoo.co.uk rahardjanto@yahoo.com rvaidya@icimod.org

32 Dr. Ramesh Ananda Vaidya

33

Dr. Rathinasamy Maria Saleth Director Director Senior Engineer Project Adviser IWRM Chairman Chief Executive Officer Chief Functional Officer Professor Professor

India Kyrgyz Republic China Fiji Sri Lanka Tonga Tajikistan Indonesia China

Madras Institute of Development Studies National Agency of the Kyrgyz Republic on Local Self-Governance Affairs General Institute of Water Resources and Hydropower Planning and Design General Instite, MWR. P.R China SOPAC Pacific Islands Applied Geoscience Commission National Water Supply and Drainage Board, Sri Lanka Tonga Water Board State Unitary Enterprise, Ministry of Land Reclamation and Water Resources of the republic of Tajikistan Directorate of Natural Resources Management Department of International Cooperation, Science and Technology Yellow River Conservancy

rsaleth@gmail.com razaev@gmail.com renzengping@giwp.org.cn rhondar@sopac.org nwsdbch@slt.net,lk twbhelu@kalianet.to faruhchon@rambler.ru hartosarwan@yahoo.com sunfeng@yrcc.gov.cn suniltankha@yahoo.co.uk nair51@rediffmail.com moefaauo@swa.gov.ws secy-mowr@nic.in wangyahua@tsinghua.edu.cn Watt_Bkosal@hotmail.com xin@globalwaterintel.com yasirjunejo@yahoo.com

34 Mr. Mamatkalil Razaev 35 Dr. Ren Zeng Ping 36 Ms. Rhonda Bower 37 Mr. S.C. Amarasinghe 38 Mr. Saimone Helu

39 Mr. Sharipov Sharofa 40 Mr. Suharto Sarwan 41 Prof. Sun Feng 42 Prof. Sunil Tankha

Netherlands Institute of Social Studies, The Hague, Netherlands India Samoa India China Cambodia Singapore Pakistan Global Water Partnership (GWP) South Asia Samoa Water Authority National Water Resources Council, Ministry of Water Resources (MOWR) School of Public Policy and Management, Tsing Hua University Planning Dept., Cambodia National Mekong Committee (CNMC) Global Water Intelligence, UK Larkana

43 Mr. Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu Director 44 Mr. Taputoa Titimaea 45 Mr. Umesh Narayan Panjiar 46 Prof. Wang Yahua 47 Mr. Watt Botkosal 48 Mr. Xin Wei Wong 49 Mr. Yasir Junejo General Manager Secterary Associate Prof. Director
PUB Research Associate Project Manager, Water Reuse

Mayor

Theresa Audrey O. 50 Ms. Esteban Wouter T. Lincklaen 51 Mr. Arriens

Sector Officer Lead Professional (Water Resources Management)

ADB ADB

Regional and Sustainable Development Department ADB Regional and Sustainable Development Department ADB

testeban@adb.org
wlincklaenarriens@adb.org

Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful