Alvin B.

Lucillo BSIT 2-1 Eradication of Poverty

Migration is always an alternative to look into when certain areas are no longer fit for the survival of a certain population. The movement of poor communities from crowded urban areas to underdeveloped regions of our country and simultaneously our Government and development organizations directing investments, development assistance, and infrastructure development to these areas of relocation need to be strengthen. The rural regions of our country must be developed through agricultural projects. Irrigation, hybridizing techniques and other essentials for the farmers have to be provided. Farms-to-market roads have to be constructed to build production. We also need literacy program for the poor. Quality education is the only permanent solution that we can give the poor so that they can help themselves climb out of poverty. Houses can be taken away by disaster or financial loss, but education cannot. Early childhood literacy programs are must in order to get the children ready for the Grade 1. Because not all rural barangays are able to reach by the water system, they have to be provided with potable water system and have to be installed with water system. Micro-enterprises and livelihood activities will make the poor families to have a source of income. Good health is a vital need of a human being but the poor cannot afford going to hospitals and so there must be a free access health program for the unprivileged people. Population control is not the answer for the poverty in our country; it is the effective governance of the manpower, strengthening of the social services and raising the quality of education.

Central Visayas (Region VII) Cebu City Tagbilaran City, Bohol Cebu City, Cebu Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental Siquijor, Siquijor Eastern Visayas (Region VIII) Tacloban City Naval, Biliran Borongan, Eastern Samar Tacloban City, Leyte Catarman, Northern Samar Catbalogan, Samar Maasin City, Southern Leyte Zamboanga Peninsula (Region IX) Pagadian City Dipolog City, Zamboanga del Norte Pagadian City, Zamboanga del Sur Ipil, Zamboanga Sibugay Northern Mindanao(Region X)Cagayan de Oro Malaybalay City, Bukidnon Mambajao, Camiguin Tubod, Lanao del Norte Misamis Occidental Cagayan De Oro City, Misamis Oriental Davao Region (Region XI) Davao City Nabunturan, Compostela Valley Tagum City, Davao del Norte Digos City, Davao del Sur Davao Oriental SOCCSKSARGEN (Region XII) Koronadal City Kidapawan City, Cotabato Alabel, Sarangani Koronadal City, South Cotabato Isulan, Sultan Kudarat General Santos City Caraga (Region XIII) Butuan City Cabadbaran, Agusan del Norte Prosperidad, Agusan del Sur San Jose, Dinagat Islands Surigao City, Surigao del Norte Tandag, Surigao del Sur Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM) Cotabato City Isabela City, Basilan Marawi City, Lanao del Sur Shariff Aguak, Maguindanao Datu Odin Sinsuat , Shariff Kabunsuan

Jolo, Sulu Panglima Sugala , Tawi-Tawi

Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful