You are on page 1of 9


The Official Newsletter of the Wyvern Combination Football League Season 2011/12 League Constitution PREMIER DIVISION
AFC Totton Bashley Bemerton Heath Harlequins Christchurch Dorchester Town Eastleigh Fleet Town Gosport Borough Moneyfields Calleva Newport IoW Poole Town Sholing Wimborne Town

Issue No.1

Brockenhurst Downton East Cowes Vics Fawley Hythe & Dibden Laverstock & Ford Lymington Town Ringwood Town Romsey Town Totton & Eling Verwood Town

AFC Portchester Alresford Town Alton Town Fareham Town Hamble ASSC Hayling United Horndean Petersfield Town Tadley Whitchurch United Winchester City

The Wyvern Combination Football League

FRIDAY 19 AUGUST Premier Division Gosport Borough SATURDAY 20 AUGUST Premier Division Bemerton HH Fleet Town Newport IoW East Division Fareham Town Hayling United Horndean West Division Ringwood Town TUESDAY 23 AUGUST East Division Whitchurch United WEDNESDAY 24 AUGUST Premier Division Moneyfields Wimborne Town East Division Petersfield Town West Division Brockenhurst v Fawley v Alton Town v v Poole Town Bashley v Winchester City v Romsey Town v v v Alresford Town GE Hamble Tadley Calleva v v v Eastleigh AFC Totton Dorchester Town (12.30) v Sholing (19.45)

Downton Laverstock & Ford Totton & Eling SATURDAY 27 AUGUST Premier Division AFC Totton Fleet Town Newport IoW Wimborne Town East Division Fareham Town Hayling United Horndean West Division East Cowes Vics Totton & Eling TUESDAY 30 AUGUST Premier Division Dorchester Town West Division Romsey Town WEDNESDAY 31 AUGUST West Division Brockenhurst Verwood Town THURSDAY 1 SEPTEMBER Premier Division Bashley SATURDAY 3 SEPTEMBER Premier Division Bemerton HH

v v v

Hythe & Dibden Lymington Town Verwood Town

v v v v v v v v v

Bemerton HH Christchurch Poole Town Moneyfields Petersfield Town Winchester City GE Hamble Downton Laverstock & Ford

v v

Sholing Fawley

v v

Hythe & Dibden Lymington Town

Gosport Borough


East Division GE Hamble Petersfield Town West Division Brockenhurst Laverstock & Ford Romsey Town Verwood Town v v v v East Cowes Vics Downton Lymington Town Ringwood Town v v Alton Town Hayling United


Welcome to your first Wyvern League newsletter. It is intended to publish a weekly Newsletter following the completion of each weeks fixture programme, so on a Wednesday or Thursday evening depending upon the League programme that week. Any newsletter is only as good as clubs wish to make it. So I would encourage ALL clubs to forward me regular features or news about their club together with any match reports and photographs. I would like to use action photos on the front of each weekly Newsletter but I need your help for this to happen. So any items/photographs that you feel could be included in this Newsletter, please forward them to me, Derek Hawkins at I look forward to hearing from you !

This Newsletter is published and circulated by Derek Hawkins on behalf of the Wyvern Combination Football League


First round draw
AFC Hiltingbury v Infinity AFC Totton Res v Netley Central Sports BTC Southampton v London Airways Bush Hill v Burridge AFC Cadnam United v Southampton University Cutbush Athletic v Sporting BW Hamble Club Res v Thornhill HK Hythe & Dibden Res v Hedge End Town Lyndhurst v Colden Common Mottisfont v Michelmersh & Timsbury Res Netley Central Sports Res v AFC Redbridge QK Southampton v Bishopstoke WMC Upham v Otterbourne White Horse v Durley Byes: AFC Stoneham; BTC Southampton; Eastleigh Res; Fawley Res; Forest Town; GE Hamble; Hamble Club; Hedge End Rangers; Hythe Aztecs; Lyndhurst; Michelmersh & Timsbury and Nursling.

(Ties to be played on September 17)


First round draw
AFC Totton Blackfield & Langley Christchurch Fareham Town Horndean Hythe & Dibden v v v v v v Team Solent Totton & Eling Cove Winchester Castle Laverstock & Ford Liphook United 25/10 25/10 25/10 26/10 25/10 25/10

Winchester City

Ringwood Town


Byes: AFC Portchester; Bemerton Heath Harlequins; GE Hamble; Gosport Borough; Moneyfields; New Milton Town; Newport (IOW); QK Southampton and University of Portsmouth.

First round draw
AFC Stoneham v Nursling AFC Portchester v Forest Town Alresford Town v Liss Athletic Res Alton Athletic v Bush Hill Binstead & COB v Baffins Milton Rovers Bishopstoke WMC v AFC Stoneham Res Bisterne United v East Cowes Victoria Athletic Bosuns Chair v BTC Southampton Bournemouth Electric v Bournemouth Electric Bournemouth Manor v Colden Common Bournemouth Sports v Ryde Saints Brockenhurst v Wymering BTC Southampton v GKN Cadnam United v Alton Town Christchurch v Burridge AFC Clanfield v South Farnborough Durley v Fleet Town Fareham Town v Fair Oak Farnborough North End v Botley Village Fleet Spurs v Frimley Select Four Marks v FC Bournemouth Hamble Club v Infinity Harrington United v Ringwood Town Hayling United v Hedge End Town Headley United v AFC Totton Hedge End Rangers v Portsmouth Kurdish United Horndean v West Wight Horndean United v AFC Redbridge


Hythe & Dibden v Locks Heath Laverstock & Ford v Shearer Arms Liphook United v NAP Construction Liss Athletic v Meon United Lymington Town v Mudeford Mens Michelmersh & Timsbury v Broughton Moneyfields v Michelmersh & Timsbury Mottisfont v St Helena Bobs Netley Central Sports w/o Andover Netley Central Sports v Old Oakmeadians Niton v Brading Town Oakfield v Fleetlands Old Farnboronians v Winchester Castle Otterbourne v Southside Paulsgrove v Durley Petersfield Town v Hamble Club Res Portcastrian v Totton & Eling Portsmouth Royal Navy v Northwood St Johns QK Southampton v Cowes Sports Romsey Town v Crusaders Shanklin v Lyndhurst Sholing v Southampton University Sway v London Airways Tadley Calleva v Fawley AFC Twynham Rangers v Aldershot Spartans University of Portsmouth v Thornhill HK Upham v Overton United Ventnor v Prospect Warren Social v Sporting Bishops Waltham Waterlooville Social Club v Hartley Wintney West Meon & Warnford v Wimborne Town Westover Bournemouth v Hythe Aztecs Whitchurch United v Cutbush Athletic White Horse v Comrades Yateley v Newchurch Yateley Green AFC v AFC Hiltingbury

(Ties to be played on October 1)


First round
Bemerton HH Christchurch Fleet Town Poole Town v v v v Alton Town Petersfield Town Whitchurch United Winchester City

(Ties to be played week commencing 10 September)


Second round
AFC Portchester AFC Totton Alresford Town Bemerton HH or Alton Town Brockenhurst Dorchester Town Downton East Cowes Vics Hayling United Lymington Town Moneyfields Newport IoW Poole Town or Winchester City v w/o v v v v v v v v v v v Totton & Eling Andover Eastleigh Christchurch or Petersfield Town GE Hamble Gosport Borough Laverstock & Ford Verwood Town Romsey Town Fareham Town Bashley Fawley Sholing

Ringwood Town Tadley Calleva Wimborne Town

v v v

Hythe & Dibden Horndean Fleet Town or Whitchurch United

(Ties to be played week commencing 22 October)