Welcome

www.pasadenacovenant.org Pastoral Staff Dr. Tim Dally T ext. 103 Jim Tyberg T ext. 101 Dr. Vikki Randall T ext. 104 Lead Pastor E tdally@pasadenacovenant.org Executive Pastor E jtyberg@pasadenacovenant.org Pastor of Children, Student and Family Ministries E vrandall@pasadenacovenant.org Director of Youth Ministries E jharrison@pasadenacovenant.org Children’s Choral Director E musicoffice@pasadenacovenant.org

Sunday, August 14, 2011

Joel Harrison T ext. 105 Mindy Gustafson T ext. 107 Support Staff Doreen Rudder T ext. 100 Kim Dorman Interns Colin Farris Dan Hintz Mindie Moore Custodial Staff Jose Luis Guardado

Office Manager E pascov1@pasadenacovenant.org Admin. Assistant for Worship & Music

College Ministries E cfarris@pasadenacovenant.org Adult Spiritual Formation E dhintz@pasadenacovenant.org Middle School Ministries E mmoore@pasadenacovenant.org

Can you see what is revealed in this picture?

Custodian

General Office Hours

9:00 A.M. - 3:00 P.M.

Song of Preparation “Thine Is the Glory” hymn #243

Invitations Bundry Tithes and Offerings

Call to Worship Psalm 80:14-19 Pastor Tim Dally Turn again, O God of hosts; look down from heaven, and see; have regard for this vine, the stock that your right hand planted. They have burned it with fire, they have cut it down; may they perish at the rebuke of your countenance. But let your hand be upon the one at your right hand, the one whom you made strong for yourself. Then we will never turn back from you; give us life, and we will call on your name.
(All) Restore us, O LORD God of hosts; let your face shine, that we may be saved.

Message “Revelation: The Jesus Hope” Revelation 1:1-20 (NT pg. 234) Closing Song “There Is a Redeemer” hymn #75 Benediction

Pastor Tim Dally

Green Pastor Tim Dally

Please join us in the courtyard for light refreshments and a time to be together immediately following the service. Trusted prayer partners will be available after the service, at the front of the Sanctuary, to listen and pray with anyone who so desires. All songs not in our hymnal are licensed through CCLI #154168

Welcome Songs of Worship “Let Everything That Has Breath” “Everlasting God” “Your Name” “Here I Am to Worship” Prayers of the People

Redman Riley/Brown Driver/Altizer Hughes Colin Farris

After the prayers, we invite the children to go to their Sunday school classes. (Pre-K & K: age 4 - K / Club 145: grades 1 - 5)
Parents, please feel free to go with your child to their classroom and then slip back into the worship service. There are signs with arrows in the courtyard leading the way. You may pick up your children from the classrooms at 11:45 a.m. after the service.

Answer to the Front Cover