Case 1:11-cv-05369-PGG Document 25

Filed 10/19/11 Page 1 of 3

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF NEW YORK ----------------------------------------------------------------------- x NATIONAL BASKETBALL ASSOCIATION, et al., : : Plaintiffs, : : vs. : : NATIONAL BASKETBALL PLAYERS : ASSOCIATION, et al., : : Defendants. : : ----------------------------------------------------------------------- x

ECF Case Civil Action No. 11-CV-5369 (PGG) (KNF) NOTICE OF MOTION

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that upon the accompanying memorandum of law and declarations, and pursuant to Federal Rule 12(b)(1), Defendants will move this Court before the Honorable Paul G. Gardephe, United States District Judge, in the United States Courthouse, 500 Pearl Street, New York, New York, 10007, on such date and time as the Court sets, for an order dismissing Plaintiffs’ Class Action Complaint for Declaratory Relief and granting Defendants any other relief as the Court may deem just and proper. Dated: New York, New York September 16, 2011 Evan Glassman Alexis A. Hunter 750 Seventh Avenue, Suite 1800 New York, New York 10019 Telephone: (212) 506-3900 Facsimile: (212) 506-3950 eglassman@steptoe.com ahunter@steptoe.com Lawrence A. Katz (admitted pro hac vice) Steven D. Wheeless (admitted pro hac vice) 201 E. Washington Street, Suite 1600 Phoenix, AZ 85004 Telephone: (602) 257-5200 Facsimile: (602) 257-5299 lkatz@steptoe.com swheeless@steptoe.com /s/ Jeffrey L. Kessler Jeffrey L. Kessler David G. Feher David L. Greenspan DEWEY & LEBOEUF LLP 1301 Avenue of the Americas New York, New York 10019 Telephone: (212) 259-8000 Facsimile: (212) 649-9361 jkessler@dl.com dfeher@dl.com dgreenspan@dl.com

Case 1:11-cv-05369-PGG Document 25

Filed 10/19/11 Page 2 of 3

James F. Hibey (admitted pro hac vice) 1330 Connecticut Avenue, N.W. Washington, D.C. 20036 Telephone: (202) 429-3000 Facsimile: (202) 429-3902 jhibey@steptoe.com STEPTOE & JOHNSON LLP

2

Case 1:11-cv-05369-PGG Document 25

Filed 10/19/11 Page 3 of 3

Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful