You are on page 1of 7

DISTRICT COURT, CITY AND COUNTY OF DENVER, STATE OF COLORADO

 

1437

Bannock Street, Room 256

Denver, Colorado 80202 Court Tel.: (720) 865-8301

Plaintiffs: DOMINICK MORENO; CHRISTINE LE LAIT; WILLIAM N. PATTERSON; RITA MAHONEY; MICHAEL BOWMAN; JON GOLDIN- DUBOIS; and MIKEL WHITNEY,

Plaintiffs: KATHRYN H. HALL; DANNY E. STROUD; DICK R. MURPHY, Ph.D.; MARK D. HILLMAN; WAYNE W. WILLIAMS, MARK BAISLEY; and SHIRLEY J. SEITZ;

Plaintiffs-in-Intervention: COLORADO LATINO FORUM, a Colorado nonprofit corporation; COLORADO HISPANIC BAR ASSOCIATION, a Colorado nonprofit corporation; BILL THIEBAUT; BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF THE COUNTY OF DOUGLAS, STATE OF COLORADO, a body politic and corporate; THE CITY OF AURORA; and MAYOR EDWARD J. TAUER, in his official capacity as Mayor of the City of Aurora

v.

Defendant: SCOTT GESSLER, in his official capacity as Secretary of State of the State of Colorado

COURT USE ONLY

Attorneys for Moreno Plaintiffs:

 

Mark G. Grueskin Lila M. Bateman Martha M. Tierney Heizer | Paul | Grueskin LLP

Case Number: 11CV3461 (consolidated with: 11CV3463)

Division/Courtroom: 209

2401

15th Street, Suite 300

Denver, Colorado 80202 Phone Number: (303) 595-4747 FAX Number: (303) 595-4750 E-mail: MGrueskin@hpgfirm.com ; LBateman@hpgfirm.com; mtierney@hpgfirm.com

Atty. Reg. ##: 14621, 32297, 27521

MORENO PLAINTIFFS’ MORENO/SOUTH MAP OF PROPOSED CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS

Plaintiffs Dominick Moreno, Christine Le Lait, William N. Patterson, Rita Mahoney, Michael Bowman, Jon Goldin-Dubois, and Mikel Whitney (collectively "Moreno Plaintiffs"), by and through undersigned counsel, hereby attach the Moreno/South map of proposed Congressional Districts (“Moreno/South Map”) and a revised enhancement of the map showing the metro area in finer detail.

Respectfully submitted this 31 st day of October, 2011.

HEIZER | PAUL | GRUESKIN LLP

s/Mark G. Grueskin

Mark G. Grueskin, No. 14621 Lila M. Bateman, No. 32297 Martha M. Tierney, No. 27521

Attorneys for Moreno Plaintiffs

2

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that on the 31 st day of October, 2011, a true and correct copy of the foregoing MORENO PLAINTIFFS’ MORENO/SOUTH MAP OF PROPOSED CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS was electronically filed and served using the Lexis/Nexis File&Serve system which will send notification of such filing to the following, unless otherwise indicated below where service was via U.S. mail, postage prepaid:

John W. Suther, Attorney General

Richard A. Westfall Allan L. Hale Peter J. Krumholz Hale Westfall, LLP 1445 Market Street, Suite 300 Denver, Colorado 80202 rwestfall@halewestfall.com;ahale@halewestfall.com; pkrumholz@halewestfall.com Attorneys for Hall Plaintiffs et al.

Maurice G. Knaizer, Deputy Attorney General Leeann Morrill, Assistant Attorney General

1525

Sherman Street, 7th Floor

Denver, CO 80203 maurie.knaizer@state.co.us leeann.morrill@state.co.us Attorneys for Secretary Gessler

Regina M. Rodriquez John D. Shively James R. Spaanstra Thomas W. Carroll Faegre & Benson LLP

3200

Wells Fargo Center

Lance J. Ingalls

Douglas County Attorney’s Office

100

Third Street

Castle Rock, Colorado 80104 lingalls@douglas.co.us Attorney for Intervenor Board of County

1700

Lincoln Center

Denver, CO 80203-4532 rrodriquez@faegre.com; jshively@faegre.com; jspaanstra@faegre.com; tcarroll@faegre.com Attorneys for Plaintiffs Colorado Latino Forum and Colorado Hispanic Bar Association

Commissioners of the County of Douglas, State of Colorado

Stanley T. Matsunaka

Martha L. Fitzgerald Hubert A. Farbes, Jr. Michael F. Feeley

Clark Williams and Matsunaka, LLC

2881

N. Monroe Ave., Suite 1

Loveland, Colorado 80538

Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP

Stmlaw1@aol.com

410

17 th Street, Suite 2200

Attorney for Intervenor Bill Thiebaut

Denver, Colorado 80202-4432 mfitzgerald@bhfs.com; hfarbes@bhfs.com mfeeley@bhfs.com Attorneys for Intervenors The City of Aurora and Mayor Tauer

3

George N. Monsson, Sr. Assistant El Paso County Attorney William H. Louis, County Attorney Office of the County Attorney of El Paso County, Colorado 27 E. Vermijo Avenue Colorado Springs, CO 80903 georgemonsson@elpasoco.com williamlouis@elpasoco.com Attorneys for Amicus Board of County Commissioners of El Paso County

Charles H. Richardson, Jr. Billy R. Stiggers The City of Aurora Aurora Municipal Center, Suite 5300 15151 East Alameda Parkway Aurora, Colorado 80112 crichard@auroragov.org bstigger@auroragov.org Attorneys for Intervenors The City of Aurora and Mayor Tauer

Gerald Harrison 2231 Rockcress Way Golden, CO 80401 Amicus Curiae

Daniel B. Slater 1415 Main Street, Suite A Canon City, Colorado 81212 dan@danslaterlaw.com Attorney for Amicus Liane McFadyen

Service by U.S. Mail

Bruce T. Barker Weld County Attorney

Marcus J. Lock Kendall K. Burgemeister

915

Tenth Street

Bratton Hill Wilderson & Lock LLC

PO Box 758 Greeley, CO 80632 bbarker@co.weld.co.us Attorney for Amicus Board of County Commissioners of Weld County

525

North Main Street

Gunnison, CO 81230 mlock@brattonhill.com kburgemeister@brattonhill.com

Attorneys for Amicus Club 20

Ellen G. Wakeman Jefferson County Attorney

Writer Mott, Assistant County Attorney Jefferson County Attorney’s Office

George H. Hass Larimer County Attorney Larimer County Attorney’s Office

224

Canyon Ave., Suite 200

100

Jefferson County Parkway, #5500

PO Box 1606 Fort Collins, CO 80522 ghass@larimer.org. Attorney for Amicus Board of County Commissioners of Larimer County

Golden, CO 80419 ewakeman@jeffco.us wmott@jeffco.us Attorneys for Amicus Board of County Commissioners of the County of Jefferson

4

Winter L. Torres 4030 Wyandot Street Denver, CO 80211 Winter.torres@gmail.com Attorney for Amicus Padres y Jovenes Unidos, Inc.

Kenneth F. Rossman Trevor G. Bartel Rothgerber Johnson & Lyons LLP 1200 17th Street, Suite 3000 Denver, CO 80202 krossman@rothgerber.com tbartel@rothgerber.com Attorneys for Amicus Clean Water Action

Richard N. Lyons, II Lyons Gaddis Kahn & Hall, P.C. P.O. Box 978 515 Kimbark Street Longmont, CO 80502 Attorney for Amicus Shaffer for Colorado

 

s/ Amy Knight

In accordance with C.R.C.P. 121 § 1-26(9), a printed copy of this document with original signatures is being maintained by the filing party and will be made available for inspection by other parties or the Court upon request.

5