You are on page 1of 7


80202 Court Tel.: (720) 865-8301 Plaintiffs: DOMINICK MORENO; CHRISTINE LE LAIT; WILLIAM N. PATTERSON; RITA MAHONEY; MICHAEL BOWMAN; JON GOLDINDUBOIS; and MIKEL WHITNEY, Plaintiffs: KATHRYN H. HALL; DANNY E. STROUD; DICK R. MURPHY, Ph.D.; MARK D. HILLMAN; WAYNE W. WILLIAMS, MARK BAISLEY; and SHIRLEY J. SEITZ; Plaintiffs-in-Intervention: COLORADO LATINO FORUM, a Colorado nonprofit corporation; COLORADO HISPANIC BAR ASSOCIATION, a Colorado nonprofit corporation; BILL THIEBAUT; BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF THE COUNTY OF DOUGLAS, STATE OF COLORADO, a body politic and corporate; THE CITY OF AURORA; and MAYOR EDWARD J. TAUER, in his official capacity as Mayor of the City of Aurora v. Defendant: SCOTT GESSLER, in his official capacity as Secretary of State of the State of Colorado ▲COURT USE ONLY▲

Attorneys for Moreno Plaintiffs: Case Number: 11CV3461 Mark G. Grueskin (consolidated with: 11CV3463) Lila M. Bateman Martha M. Tierney Division/Courtroom: 209 Heizer | Paul | Grueskin LLP 2401 15th Street, Suite 300 Denver, Colorado 80202 Phone Number: (303) 595-4747 FAX Number: (303) 595-4750 E-mail: ;; Atty. Reg. ##: 14621, 32297, 27521 MORENO PLAINTIFFS’ MORENO/SOUTH MAP OF PROPOSED CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS

Plaintiffs Dominick Moreno, Christine Le Lait, William N. Patterson, Rita Mahoney, Michael Bowman, Jon Goldin-Dubois, and Mikel Whitney (collectively "Moreno Plaintiffs"), by and through undersigned counsel, hereby attach the Moreno/South map of proposed Congressional Districts (“Moreno/South Map”) and a revised enhancement of the map showing the metro area in finer detail. Respectfully submitted this 31st day of October, 2011. HEIZER | PAUL | GRUESKIN LLP s/Mark G. Grueskin Mark G. Grueskin, No. 14621 Lila M. Bateman, No. 32297 Martha M. Tierney, No. 27521 Attorneys for Moreno Plaintiffs


CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on the 31st day of October, 2011, a true and correct copy of the foregoing MORENO PLAINTIFFS’ MORENO/SOUTH MAP OF PROPOSED CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS was electronically filed and served using the Lexis/Nexis File&Serve system which will send notification of such filing to the following, unless otherwise indicated below where service was via U.S. mail, postage prepaid: John W. Suther, Attorney General Maurice G. Knaizer, Deputy Attorney General Leeann Morrill, Assistant Attorney General 1525 Sherman Street, 7th Floor Denver, CO 80203 Attorneys for Secretary Gessler Regina M. Rodriquez John D. Shively James R. Spaanstra Thomas W. Carroll Faegre & Benson LLP 3200 Wells Fargo Center 1700 Lincoln Center Denver, CO 80203-4532;;; Attorneys for Plaintiffs Colorado Latino Forum and Colorado Hispanic Bar Association Stanley T. Matsunaka Clark Williams and Matsunaka, LLC 2881 N. Monroe Ave., Suite 1 Loveland, Colorado 80538 Attorney for Intervenor Bill Thiebaut Richard A. Westfall Allan L. Hale Peter J. Krumholz Hale Westfall, LLP 1445 Market Street, Suite 300 Denver, Colorado 80202;; Attorneys for Hall Plaintiffs et al. Lance J. Ingalls Douglas County Attorney’s Office 100 Third Street Castle Rock, Colorado 80104 Attorney for Intervenor Board of County Commissioners of the County of Douglas, State of Colorado

Martha L. Fitzgerald Hubert A. Farbes, Jr. Michael F. Feeley Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP 410 17th Street, Suite 2200 Denver, Colorado 80202-4432; Attorneys for Intervenors The City of Aurora and Mayor Tauer


George N. Monsson, Sr. Assistant El Paso County Attorney William H. Louis, County Attorney Office of the County Attorney of El Paso County, Colorado 27 E. Vermijo Avenue Colorado Springs, CO 80903 Attorneys for Amicus Board of County Commissioners of El Paso County Gerald Harrison 2231 Rockcress Way Golden, CO 80401 Amicus Curiae Service by U.S. Mail Bruce T. Barker Weld County Attorney 915 Tenth Street PO Box 758 Greeley, CO 80632 Attorney for Amicus Board of County Commissioners of Weld County Ellen G. Wakeman Jefferson County Attorney Writer Mott, Assistant County Attorney Jefferson County Attorney’s Office 100 Jefferson County Parkway, #5500 Golden, CO 80419 Attorneys for Amicus Board of County Commissioners of the County of Jefferson

Charles H. Richardson, Jr. Billy R. Stiggers The City of Aurora Aurora Municipal Center, Suite 5300 15151 East Alameda Parkway Aurora, Colorado 80112 Attorneys for Intervenors The City of Aurora and Mayor Tauer Daniel B. Slater 1415 Main Street, Suite A Canon City, Colorado 81212 Attorney for Amicus Liane McFadyen Marcus J. Lock Kendall K. Burgemeister Bratton Hill Wilderson & Lock LLC 525 North Main Street Gunnison, CO 81230 Attorneys for Amicus Club 20 George H. Hass Larimer County Attorney Larimer County Attorney’s Office 224 Canyon Ave., Suite 200 PO Box 1606 Fort Collins, CO 80522 Attorney for Amicus Board of County Commissioners of Larimer County


Winter L. Torres 4030 Wyandot Street Denver, CO 80211 Attorney for Amicus Padres y Jovenes Unidos, Inc.

Kenneth F. Rossman Trevor G. Bartel Rothgerber Johnson & Lyons LLP 1200 17th Street, Suite 3000 Denver, CO 80202 Attorneys for Amicus Clean Water Action

Richard N. Lyons, II Lyons Gaddis Kahn & Hall, P.C. P.O. Box 978 515 Kimbark Street Longmont, CO 80502 Attorney for Amicus Shaffer for Colorado

s/ Amy Knight

In accordance with C.R.C.P. 121 § 1-26(9), a printed copy of this document with original signatures is being maintained by the filing party and will be made available for inspection by other parties or the Court upon request.