You are on page 1of 7

Home

Contact

Privacy Policy

Sitemap

HappyBaby
Cutie cheeky little baby

« Baby Camera Monitor Search

Baby Car Seat »

Search

Recent Posts
City Mini Stroller Reviews Swim Diapers Cheap Jogging Stroller Single Jogging Strollers

Double Stroller Reviews
February 1st, 2012 | Author: babylover Phil and Teds Vibe Baby Stroller Review Here is a review of the Phil & Teds Vibe buggy. The pushchair is a 3 wheeler buggy that you can convert to a tandem pushchair. Very economical if you have a infant and another baby on the way. Read on to find out if this is the best product for your needs. Phil & Teds Vibe: The Pros There are many thing to praise about the Vibe. It looks smart, it's ergonomic, functional, and practical. It's sturdy and feels solid. It's got an easily removable bumper bar with padded cover, is comfortable to push, and easy to clean. Many users expressed that the unique hand-controlled brakes are quite simple and easy to use, too. With the Vibe pushchair, you will have access to the storage basket even if the back is reclined at its lowest position - a big advantage that many pushchairs lack. If you buy the Phil & Teds "double kit" you can convert the baby stroller into a tandem buggy. It's great for couples with a toddler and is expecting another baby. Good news too you don't even have to remove the seat when you want to fold the pushchair, making it even more convenient. The seat of this pushchair is remarkably roomy, perfect for kids up to 5 years of age. The Phil & Teds pushchair was also designed with your baby's maximumcomfort in mind. There is also the possibility of you saving a lot of money considering that you can use the pushchair for 5 years. Conclusion Phil & Teds Vibe: The Cons One problem that can be experienced with the baby stroller is that it's hard to steer it in confined spaces. People's view on the baby strollers hand brakes varies. Some says it is convenient while others say it can be tricky to use, since the control is on the middle of the handle bar one can unintentionally set it off. The Vibe is bulky, it may still fit in a middle sized car but won't leave anymore space for anything else you might want to bring with you. The pushchair is really not hard to fold and unfold. But may require some steps to follow and would require both hands. While this isn't a big problem, there are some parents who prefer a one-handed folding buggy so I thought I'd mention it here. The Phil & Ted Vibe is a great 3 wheel pushchair buggy that is greatfrom birth to 5 years. Has a roomy shopping bag and can also potentially save you money in the long run. But it can be bulky and heavy, plus may require two hands to fold and unfold, rather bulky and heavy too. About the author: Ella Garcia is the Editor of Baby Pushchairs Reviews, where you can get Pushchair advice, comprehensive reviews, watch video reviews and do Price Comparisons. If you like our review of the Phil & Teds Vibe, visit our site now and check out our complete list of Best Buy Strollers and which stores sell them at bargain prices! Source: http://www.articlesbase.com/currency-trading-articles/phil-and-teds-vibe-baby-stroller-review1655057.html Search

Archives
February 2012 January 2012

Recent Comments
settingsun2001 on Summer Infant Video Monitor Interference pirategrl on Double Baby Monitor Anonymous on Wireless Video Baby Monitor mcollins391 on Baby Monitor Cameras davya85 on Baby Monitor With Screen

Baby Jogger Baby Monitor Baby Shower Baby Umbrella Stroller Children Tricycle Diapers Identifying Baby Sleep Infant Car Seat

Archives
February 2012 January 2012

Categories
Baby Jogger Baby Monitor Baby Shower Baby Umbrella Stroller Children Tricycle Diapers Identifying Baby Sleep Cues Infant Car Seat
Powered by WP / designed by Online Courses

Posted in Baby Umbrella Stroller |

Tags: double stroller reviews

35 Responses to “Double Stroller Reviews”
ninjanicksbabe:
February 1, 2012 at 9:30 am I’m looking for some features in a double stroller, but can’t find it. Is there one out there? I want a front to back double stroller with car seat attachment capabilities. I also want tires that are more like the jogger type, heavy duty. I found one that is almost suitable except for the negative reviews, as it’s 50 lbs. and hard to break down to fit in a vehicle. Any help would be appreciated. Reply

Jason G:
February 26, 2012 at 6:20 pm The most popular front to back (inline stroller) out there is the Phil and Teds line of strollers. They can accept a carseat and are right under 30 pounds all setup for 2 children. Can be found at: http://www.babology.com/category/brands.phil_and_teds/ Reply

Due June 5th!:
February 2, 2012 at 5:59 pm the best double stroller?!? I will have a 22 month old and a newborn. Whats the best double stroller that’s not too expensive. between $100-$400. I have been looking at the Contours by Kolcraft – Options Tandem Baby Stroller http://www.walmart.com/ip/Contours-by-Kolcraft-Options-Tandem-Stroller-Ruby/12548220 any good or bad reviews on this stroller? thanks!! Reply

Cruz and Kinsley's momma:
February 4, 2012 at 8:27 am does anybody have the Contours double stroller? I like the way it looks and it seems to have really good reviews on babiesrus.com, target.com and others but I just want to know how difficult (or simple?) it is to remove one of the seats to be able to fold it down? And any other pros and cons you have discovered with this stroller. Reply

littlemamabearkk:
February 23, 2012 at 12:28 am Go test it out. If you can fold and unfold it with one hand, it is gold. Reply

fashionfrenzie:
February 5, 2012 at 8:53 am If price was no object which double stroller would you buy? Just wondering for those of you that have double strollers, if $$$ was not an issue in choosing a double stroller which one would you choose. We have several relatives that want to go in together and buy us a double stroller. Our children will be 22 months apart. Most of the reviews I read talk about cost. I want the best, easiest, longest lasting, good for infant and toddler. I’m a mall mommy, occasional jogger, lots of walks. What do you think? Just want to add. Some I have looked into are Bumbleride, Valco , Peg, and mini jogger citi. Reply

Reply

EMB:
February 5, 2012 at 1:11 pm Double stroller advice? I am looking into a double stroller. I am due in August with my second, my son will be 17 months at the time. Since he will still be young I want his seat to be comfy enough for naps. I have 4 single strollers. My son was very picky and would scream whenever he got in the stroller until I got the Peg Perego, which we both love. The double Peg Perego doesn’t seem to hav the best reviews. I would love for my infant car seat to fit in as well. My car seat is a Graco, but like I said my son hated that stroller because the ride wasn’t real smooth, I like the duo glider but would hate to get it and find the same problem. So far I am looking at the Joovy Groove 2, the only problem is that it says for 6 months and older. Does anyone have this one? Do you prefer a side by side or front and back? Reply

mommyx2girls:
February 15, 2012 at 9:14 am If you get a side to side, you will not be able to fit into any doors! Especially in aisles in grocery stores, and clothing stores. I have a front and back one, and i love it. I feel like i am pushing the cadillac of strollers. Hope this helps with your pick. Reply

Laura,RDH:
February 5, 2012 at 2:42 pm Opinions on this double stroller? Hello, I wanted to buy the Graco Quattro Duo because from everything i’ve read its the double stroller to have. Unfortunately its too high when folded and won’t fit in my trunk. I just purchased the Kolcraft Contours Options stroller because it was my only other option to have the infant in the back (most others the infant is in the front) and my older daughter will be too young for the sit and stand. I’ve read mixed review on the stroller and I was wondering if anyone has any feed back. I also read it was very heavy but from what I understand the lighter ones tip easy and are hard to maneuver! I can always return it if we don’t like it but I wanted to hear some opinions… http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=3121487 Reply

{TwinMommY}:
February 24, 2012 at 1:50 pm i have this stroller. i got it for my twins who are now 6 mo old….i love it…its a lil big but it gives plenty of space and it grows with them…right now while they are young i can face them twoards me…when they get bigger i can face them twoards each other or to the front or any way which i like….i think it is easy to pack up and take…we have a dodge magnum and it fits fine in the back of it…the seats come off and then the stroller easily folds up….my girls like being in it and often fall asleep…it seems to be very comfortable for them…u can also ajust the foot rest for them and it will grow along wth them…there is space as well so that i atleast dont have to worry about them kicking each other in the back for a while..it also has a metal piece to put on for a carseat holder instead of one of the seats..i like it alot and we searched alot for one…goood luck! Reply

Anonymous:
February 6, 2012 at 4:39 pm What is the best double stroller out there? What is the best double stroller out of these options:::: Phil & Teds Baby Jogger City Select Double Kolcraft Contours Graco DuoGlider Any reviews? Reply

C J:
February 27, 2012 at 1:21 pm Most definitely the Baby Jogger City Select! I have one myself and I love it for several reasons 1. Can be used as double, or single when one gets too big for it (and then back again if you have another! 2. the option of the bassinet casing for a seat, which later converts back, also love the carseat adapters… very easy to use and remove. 3. Super easy to fold up, and fold FLAT. All in one simple motion 4. Lots of storage options. The storage area underneath expands, and the handlebars have lots of accessory options, including full size backpacks. And, they don’t tip even when you have a lot of weight on the handle bars. 5. Very maneuverable. I live in Boston with legendarily uneven sidewalks. I can get around just fine, and without too much bouncing. 6. Accessories: a self leveling drink holder (you have no idea how great that is on hilly roads). Storage cover- compact enough to use as carry-on on international flights. Belly bar- instead of food tray (also available) the belly bar gives something for kids to grab onto and allows them to lean out more. This was perfect for the zoo and watching the duckies go by. 7. Adorable! It does not look like any other stroller out there, yet has a nearly old world charm in the dark colors (I got black). I get questions all the time on it. 8. great if you baby wear- I wore my infant in a wrap while pushing my twins in the stroller. The handlebar was just the right height for me not to struggle. Downsides? Can be costly to get new accessories, not the best ‘jogger’ but will do ok, not usually on sale. Reply

Baba Booey!:

Baba Booey!:
February 7, 2012 at 4:36 pm Recommendations for double stroller for toddler and newborn? Anyone have or know of a good double stroller that would be for a toddler and newborn? (Preferably lightweight) I looked at some reviews but wondered if anyone had one they like. Reply

Holly P:
February 21, 2012 at 8:51 pm I have a Graco DuoGlider and I love it. It sits front to back (not side to side) so it fits in any door way. It turns really easy….make sure the front wheels arent locked though……It comes with a tray for each seat and an umbrella. The front umbrella and both trays are removeable. I got it for my 2 year old and newborn. My son is almost a year now and the stroller has held up well and it fits into my Mitsubishi Galants trunk. Reply

nurseratchet23@sbcglobal.net:
February 9, 2012 at 9:35 pm Best SIDE TO SIDE Double Stroller? I am going to buy a new double stroller this week. I looked online for some reviews but now want to know what you recommend! My only must is that it’s a side to side, not a tandem. Thanks. Reply

Kammy B:
March 2, 2012 at 4:43 am I have the Combi side to side. I love it! It is one of the lighter ones which was important to me as I am only 5’2 and 110 pounds, lol. Plus it has a cute design. I have had it for 7 months now and it hasnt let me down yet! Reply

Anayeli S:
February 13, 2012 at 9:06 am what is the best double stroller? I have and 18 month old and expecting another little one. by the time i have the baby my son will be 2 years old . so im looking for a double stroller that i can put an infant seat on it i was looking at the Combi twin sport stroller which i liked but the review werent that good on it. I need one that will be sturdy easy to maneuver light and that will last long. i can go look at the store but its best getting someones opinion who has one.. Thanks so much! Reply

Anonymous:
February 23, 2012 at 6:23 pm Omgosh the best double strollers when you have a little one that stands and by then he probably wont like sitting as much is the sit n stand. It gives you the option of him sitting of standing up right by you and the infant is in the front. It is amazing. And the infant carrier can snap right on. http://www.onestepahead.com/product/osa/6793.html Reply

Amber C:
February 17, 2012 at 11:14 am Which double stroller is the best for twins? I’m expecting twin boys within a month and I need to know what type of double stroller to get. I will need to attach 2 car seats so I’m guessing a tandem stroller would be the best. Graco has several types of Duo Gliders but…I dont know which one is the best. The website has mixed reviews. Any moms have any opinions or know where I can go to get the best updated consumer review. Thanks Reply

amosunknown:
February 24, 2012 at 2:47 am http://kolcraft.com/enlarge-image.aspx?productID=149&imageID=348 http://kolcraft.com/product.aspx?id=149&&shopby=category. This is THE best stroller, single or double. I have gotten MANY moms to switch, or just start off with it. ALL of them (both friends and women on YAHOO) insist its the best one they have ever owned. It accepts any major brand car seat, the actual stroller seats can take babies from 5 pounds up, they have proper head supports and a 5 point harness. The seats also can face either direction, so your twins can see eachother, something thats very important for them, or they can see you, which keeps them calm. And you can switch them without removing the baby, which is awesome. My good friend has the double and she swears by it, I have the single, as do many of my other friends, and all of us couldnt be PAID to use a graco or any other brand or style stroller. Reply

Vasara:
February 24, 2012 at 4:18 am What infant car seats will fit in the baby trend sit n stand double stroller? I just got the stroller but haven’t gotten the car seat yet. I planned to get the matching car seat but am having second thoughts about the car seat after reading reviews. What is another brand car seat that will snap right on the baby trend sit n stand double stroller?

brand car seat that will snap right on the baby trend sit n stand double stroller? Would I be better off abandoning the baby trend stroller I already have and getting a completely sit n stand combo set? Any suggestions? My older two will be 2 and 4 when the new baby arrives in August. Reply

Anonymous:
February 24, 2012 at 6:04 am Any advice on a double stroller? I’ve been reading on-line about double strollers. I am going to need one eventually. I think I am going to go with the Kolcraft Contours Options Double Tandem. I’ve read a lot of reviews and I think it’s going to be the best one. Does anyone have a double stroller they love? Does anyone have this one? LOL… does anyone have any other suggestions I might not have found? I want to make sure I make the right decision. Thanks for the help. Reply

gumby:
February 24, 2012 at 8:37 pm can anyone recommend a good double stroller? I would prefer side by side. I’m thinking of getting the baby jogger performance series but i don’t know if it’s too much of a hassle. i’ve also seen good review for the graco side by side one. Reply

dazed and confused:
March 4, 2012 at 3:38 pm Hi- I have twin boys and what worked best for me was a Graco Duoglider, when my boys were infants, their car seats just snapped right into place. Once they got older, even though it was cumbersome to haul in and out of the trunk, it was easy to push and had lots of storage underneath. I also had a side by side umbrella stroller, it was great for walks, just no storage. Good luck Reply

mannyrammer:
February 26, 2012 at 10:23 pm Best side by side double stroller for 22 month and newborn? Im in need of a double stroller and am having difficulties. I want to purchase a side by side but I would also like to have a snack tray/cup holder for the kids. I also want to have a nice size storage basket. I was looking at the Peg aria twin, but the reviews are about 50%…not too good. Any reccomendations? I also looked at the Baby CIty Mini Jogger, but no snack trays!! Ughh…HELP! Reply

Baba Booey!:
March 3, 2012 at 5:37 pm Honestly I wanted a side by side double stroller for my 15 month old and 6 week old and could not find one that could accommodate the infant carrier and had snack trays and all that and could fit easily through doors. We ended up getting one that is one seat behind the other because it was the only one we could find that worked for us The only problem is it is a tight fit in our trunk, we have a Honda Civic. However it is a great stroller and they both love it. When my newborn can sit up I am going to get a smaller side by side double stroller, like the Chicco or some other small one. We got the Graco Quattro http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=3238413 Maybe you will be able to find a good side by side for a newborn and toddler but I couldn’t! Reply

Rose:
February 26, 2012 at 11:12 pm I need a good double stroller for a new baby and 3 year old! Suggestions?!? I have been researching for hours and keep hitting dead ends. I found the PERFECT stroller that holds up to 90 pounds (perfect for my situation)…..its the Graco Quattro Duo StrollerBrunswick, BUT it has AWEFUL reviews and only comes in a hideous brown and green color and I will have two little girls!! And I have researched the sit and stand option but have decided that I dont like that too much either. The sit and stands will only hold up to 45 pounds of weight and I need at least 90!! Plus my oldest daughter wouldn’t be able to be facing forward, when a car seat is in the front the child in the back is forced to stand, no drink holders, hard to get to carriage underneath….its just not for us. But unfortunately that still puts us at a dead end! My question is…… Does anyone have any suggestions for a double stroller that meets these standards!!??? * holds up to 90 pounds!! * comes in girly colors like…pale blue,pink,purple….or even black! * has drink holders * easy maneuverability * accommodates an infant car seat without impeding the other child. * COST: No more than 200 dollars!! Reply

Anonymous:
March 1, 2012 at 6:14 pm I just looked at the sit and stand strollers and I think you got confused to the weight. It says it will fit 40 pounds in each seat, so that is 80 pounds total. They have drink holders, come in different colors, some have storage baskers, and some also have a normal second seat for the other child (look at the deluxe one). For all these things you need and are not willing to budge on, I think you are not going to be able to pick price. It would be lucky enough to find everything else in one stroller, and if I were you I would buy it if I found one. Reply

Reply

agrolia:
February 27, 2012 at 12:11 am double stroller dilemma… expecting #2 in 3 weeks…? I have an daughter who will be 4 in June and a soon-to-be baby(due in 3 weeks-April 2). We have purchased a single stroller for the baby and we have a single stroller for our daughter. Theres a double stroller I like (http://www.target.com/Contours-Options-Tandem-StrollerBlack/dp/B000J2DQPA/ref=cm_reviews_dp_seemore/601-7001628-7172108? ie=UTF8&coliid=&frombrowse=1&alt%5Fview=custReviews) on clearance at my local traget store for 1/2 off (so its $99-was $199). Im not sure if we’ll ever use a double stroller. We do occassionally go to the theme parks and to the mall, where one would come in handy. Should I buy it? I would like to save the money, but I dont want to miss out on a good deal… I dont think i’d use it around the neighborhood or at the park- she can walk there, and i dont have to worry about her getting out of my sight too quickly. But i think it would come in handy away from home… I just cant make up my mind. I’ve thought about an infant carrier/sling but we had one of those when my daughter was an infant and because we are here in Florida it was too HOT!!! especially in summer… im sorry… heres the link again…. http://www.target.com/Contours-Options-Tandem-StrollerBlack/dp/B000J2DQPA/ref=cm_reviews_dp_seemore/601-7001628-7172108? ie=UTF8&coliid=&frombrowse=1&alt%5Fview=custReviews Its a really neat stroller- it can be turned into a one seat stroller (which i dont need because I already have one), you can face the seats together (face-to face), it is compatable with almost any infant car seat… read the quick info on the link– Reply

I.P. Freely:
March 4, 2012 at 7:47 am don’t ever pass up a good sale. buy the double and get pregnant right after you have this baby. good luck and i hope this helps. BABY DUST Reply

:):
March 2, 2012 at 9:23 pm What is the best double jogging stroller for the best price? My daughter will be 2 years 7 months when baby # 2 arrives. My husband has started running and really enjoys it. I like to walk at a decent pace, which means we are going to need a jogging stroller. I have looked at the Baby Trend in Babiesrus…and then read some awful reviews. I also have seen the B.O.B ones for like SIX HUNDRED $$$$…too much for us. Does anyone have any advice?? Reply

Ally K:
March 3, 2012 at 3:17 am I found some B.O.B double joggers for less than the price you mentioned but they are still pretty pricey. I looked at the single B.O.B. when I was pregnant and like you, I thought it was expensive and didn’t buy it. Luckily, I mentioned how I liked it to my friends and they went together and bought one. This one is top of the line when compared to other joggers in every way. http://www.unique-baby-gear-ideas.com/bob-jogging-strollers.html I would see if I could find a used one before I bought one of less quality. It’s hard enough to make myself run some days without having to deal with a difficult stroller Reply

Mom 2 Eddie- 4 yrs Ethan- 2 yrs:
March 5, 2012 at 3:53 pm I need help with a picking out a tandem/double stroller!? Okay I really want a tandem/double stroller for my son and the new baby when he is born. My step mom already told me she wanted to buy me one I just have to pick it out. I want one that will take my evenflo infant far seat so already that limits the strollers. my son will be about 21 months when my new baby is born so he is not ready to walk around for long periods of time. I’m not worried about one fitting in my trunk because I’m getting a dodge durango and would just put the third row seating down. I kind of want a sit n stand, but my only problem with that is if my older son wants to take a nap he can’t so I would want a regular double or one that turns into a sit n stand. I have just been reading reviews on a lot of different strollers, but it is such a hard decision because most of them have really good reviews and bad ones at the same time. Anyone out there have a good tandem stroller they would like to recommend or even one you would not. I just need a little help its driving me crazy! Reply

Lalalaa..:
March 6, 2012 at 8:56 pm i found that side by side strollers are easier to maneuver.. like the mclaren or chicco version, also graco made a new twin stroller that is side by side, tandem strollers are so hard to steer and they are big and bulky.. maybe a combi side by side will accept a car seat? EDIT: i was not aware, but graco made a newer http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=7976535 it looks easier to steer than the duoglider, don’t buy the duoglider! Reply tandem stroller

Anonymous:
March 6, 2012 at 1:20 am BEST DOUBLE STROLLER? I need some help! I have a two month old and a 20 month old. I am looking for a double stroller, but every stroller I research, i find mixed reviews. Does anybody out there have any advice

stroller, but every stroller I research, i find mixed reviews. Does anybody out there have any advice on brand, front and back or side to side, or a specific model? please keep in mind that i dont want to spend 600 dollars on a stroller. thanks in advance!!! Reply

Leave a Reply
Name (required) Mail (will not be published) (required) Website

Submit Comment