You are on page 1of 10

QM Inspection plan is an inspection process to all the incoming materials, transfered materials and also materials that are

used in the productions, the inspection plan will analyze quantitative and also qualitative values. How to create inspection plan using menu: Logistics -> Quality Management -> Quality Planning -> Inspection Planning -> Inspection Plan -> Create How to create inspection plan using TCODE: QP01 The entry process when creating an inspection plan:

M: Mandatory, O: Optional. 1. Material: Type in the material number. (M) 2. Plant: Select the plant where you want to create the inspection plan. (M) 3. Press Enter.

Now select (highlighting) one of the operations and click on the Inspection Characteristic Button. Text Description: Text description of the material. Press Enter. On the next screen. Group Counter: This number can also be used as a search parameter. Description (M) : This is the description of process.g. 2. 2 (Released for order) 6. e. 5 (Good Receipt). 9 (Material Check) 5.1. Plant: The plant code where the inspection plan will be created. . Status: The status of inspection plan that we want to create. 1 (Created). click on the OPERATION button. 3 (Universal). Control Key (M): Code to active program function. e.g. 4. 3. Usage: The grouping of material usage. Fill in the below information: work Center (optional) : The work center that is conducting the analysis.

(M) Click ok and Ctrl+S to save the inspection plan] . (M) 5.Fill in all the necessary information below. Sampling Procedure: The Sample procedure that will be used for analysis. (M) 7. Preset Indicators: Key to activate quantitative and qualitative analysis. (M) 10. (M) 9. Target Value: the value you want to achieve for the result. (M) 4. Selected set: This is used for qualitative value. Lower Specification limit: the lowest tolerable value of the analysis result. 1. Master Inspection Characteristic: Reusable Inspection Characteristic that can be used for all the materials that have the same specification. (M) 3. (M) 6. Decimal Places: Decimal point for the values. Unit of measure: unit of measure of the analytical parameters. Upper Specification limit: the highest tolerable value of the analysis result. Short Text Inspection Characteristic: The name of the analysis parameter. (M) 8. (M) 2.

fields qals-ismsk update X in dicator so problem of gr cancelation and dispaly error message You cannot cancel GR.enter plant & Material. Post the remaining Qty if any.Check the Quantity if you have partially posted.. since inspection lot is already partly posted Sujit Gujar Re: inspection lot tab in qa14 Posted: Jun 18.stock check box are disable can you any idea how will enable this check box becase when i make goods recpt. Save This will allow you to cancel GR (102 mvt) as QI stock becomes Nil While cancellation og Gr pick Qty from Unrestricted & not from QI ( Blank & not X) Regards Sujit Forum Points: 10. 2009 3:15 PM in response to: vijay Reply karnatak Hi . Go to Details & change UD In Inspection lot stock.dear sir i have faceing problem change usage dicision overview when i click inspection lot stock tab in qa14 tcode insp. 2009 11:47 AM in response to: vijay Reply karnatak Posts: 4. 2009 1:26 PM in response to: Sujit Reply Gujar Forum Points: 0 sir Actually quality stock is transfer unrestricted use and qc istock is nil when (no remain qty ) i cancel GR message You cannot cancel GR.233 Registered: 3/7/09 hi In QA14 will only allow to change UD without changing Stock posting(Without history).. since inspection lot is already partly posted with regrds vijay karnatak Sujit Gujar Re: inspection lot tab in qa14 Posted: Jun 18...So you can not enale it. & stock posting is completed . For this what you can is go to QA32 -->select lots with UD.982 vijay karnatak Posts: 21 Registered: 2/12/08 Re: inspection lot tab in qa14 Posted: Jun 18.

If a user has Posted Inspection stock wrongly and also made the usage decission for a Inspection Lot.982 Hi We were facing same problem with document specific reversal. 2010 8:35 AM Reply Hi Experts.982 You can follow Procedure 1. to cancel UD) This is the best solution Regards Sujit Cancel Inspection Lot where UD has been done Posted: Mar 3.Activate 08 inspection type in QM 2.g. 2009 6:11 AM in response to: vijay Reply karnatak Posts: 4. since inspection lot is already partly posted Sujit Gujar Re: inspection lot tab in qa14 Posted: Jun 19. This will change System status from SPCO to SPRQ QEVA0008 Usage decision: Customer function key (e.We have created one T code with following user exit.233 Registered: 3/7/09 Forum Points: 10. 4. 2009 5:53 AM in response to: Sujit Reply Gujar Forum Points: 0 Dear sujit sir i have follow your procedure but when reverese 322 Mvt through of mb1b stock is transfer unresticted use but problem of GR cancellation or 102 Mvt through of migo message You cannot cancel GR.233 Registered: 3/7/09 Forum Points: 10. Now Try to camcel the GR through Mb31 or MB01(102 mvt type) Pick for QI stock This will solve perpose Regards Sujit vijay karnatak Posts: 21 Registered: 2/12/08 Re: inspection lot tab in qa14 Posted: Jun 19. 3.Now to Qa32--->check inspection lot origine 08 lot is created.Then user .go to MB1B go 322 mvt type Here syetm will ask for Production order reference.Posts: 4.

2010 10:34 AM in response to: Sridevi Reply k Forum Points: 736 Hi.520 Sridevi k Posts: 177 Registered: 2/3/07 Re: Cancel Inspection Lot where UD has been done Posted: Mar 3... Save Your stock will get moved to unrestricted again & new inspection lot will get generated . Usage decision has been made".proceed this lot now you can correct qty during UD for new lot.relealised and want to correct the stock postings. Sri. Sri.It will create new insp lot.Qty . Regards.In this case I'm going to cancel the inspection lot but sys is giving me the error "ststus check error .. Kindly give me solution to how to correct the Inspection Lot..B no . IN same lot you can not do the changes you have to procees new lot . 2010 10:19 AM in response to: Sanil Reply Vadke Forum Points: 0 Hi Sani. Regards. Just check out... Regards SANIL Forum Points: 1.In 1st screen just give plant number & movment . I displayed with an error message "Change the inspection stock of material 20021 in QM only" Kindly guide me.Then next screen put your material . When I performing transfer postings using MB1B and Mov type 322. Acivate insp type 08 in material master and then follow the things with movement type 322. Vishal .Process this new lot. 2010 8:53 AM in response to: Sridevi Reply k Hi . Sanil Vadke Posts: 689 Registered: 3/2/09 Re: Cancel Inspection Lot where UD has been done Posted: Mar 3. Here you can do MB1B with movement 322 . VISHAL JONNALWAR Posts: 316 Registered: 7/20/07 Re: Cancel Inspection Lot where UD has been done Posted: Mar 3..

i mean the stock type. check the inspection lot in qa32 in the posting tab.Please confirm me your scenario 1) User has done UD & stockposting from quality to unrestricted .Sanil Vadke Posts: 689 Registered: 3/2/09 Re: Cancel Inspection Lot where UD has been done Posted: Mar 3. 2010 11:57 AM in response to: Sridevi Reply k Hi. then do mb1b 322 movement . tough cookie Posts: 36 Registered: 2/25/10 Re: Cancel Inspection Lot where UD has been done Posted: Mar 3.which inspection type was active. If above is the sequense then you should be allow to do MB1B.520 Hi . (As earlier mail I have mentioned that new lot will get generated when do MB1B 322 okay in this case new lot will be with 08 origin) so you have to active 08 inspection type. the lot will be created for this 08 inspection type clear the lot by ud and post the stock from quality to which stock type you wants. 2010 10:37 AM in response to: Sridevi Reply k Forum Points: 1. *Please active 08 inspection type then try. 2010 10:39 AM in response to: Sridevi Reply k Forum Points: 1. so no stock is posted. if it posted to unrestrited stock before doing the MB1B movement. Let me know how lot has been created by stock posting or by GRN. 2) now user want to correct qty okay 3)Now you want to post it to quality again so that user can correct qty. Regards SANIL raj Posts: 1.731 Registered: 6/26/07 Re: Cancel Inspection Lot where UD has been done Posted: Mar 3. . if it is lies in quality stock.600 hi. activate the 08 inspection type in material master qm view. fisrt tell me Where the stock lies in .

select 08 and go to details. type 344. 1)As you suggested to maintain the inspection type 08 . Hope it will solve ur problem. plan manually in QA02. The status for the inspection lot is "CRTD CHCR SPRQ" Regards. Do i need to change the material masters every time for this inspection or do i need to maintain 08 defaulty for all the material masters.Here I'm trying to change the lot but it not letting me to do so and displaying Status check error.QM .here change "task list type" from 9 to 5. type 349. SPRO . 2010 12:27 PM in response to: Sridevi Reply k Forum Points: 736 Hi. Insp -Insp lot creation -maintain insp type. VISHAL JONNALWAR Posts: 316 Registered: 7/20/07 Re: Cancel Inspection Lot where UD has been done Posted: Mar 3.Stock transfer inspection in the material master then do the transfer posting for 322 movement type. Vishal Sridevi k Posts: 177 Registered: 2/3/07 Re: Cancel Inspection Lot where UD has been done Posted: Mar 4.Q. in MB1B with movment type 322 generated a inspection. then transfer the stock to qyality by again MB1B with mov. I Maintained my own inspection type in the material masters which is the copy of 01 Inspection type. see in qa32 and u will get one new lot. if the stock is in unrestricted use then put the stock in block by tcode MB1B with mov. Follow this path. And assign the insp. if your stock in block the follow the 2 nd process. type in material master.. 2010 12:21 PM in response to: Sridevi Reply k Forum Points: 0 Hi All. Forum Points: 0 . Sri. 2010 10:18 AM in response to: Sridevi Reply k HI All..Forum Points: 46 First activate 08 insp. Sridevi k Posts: 177 Registered: 2/3/07 Re: Cancel Inspection Lot where UD has been done Posted: Mar 3. As per your suggestions I maintained inspection type 08.

520 . Yes you have to maintain this 2 inspection type 01 & 08. VISHAL JONNALWAR Posts: 316 Registered: 7/20/07 Re: Cancel Inspection Lot where UD has been done Posted: Mar 4. there you will have to activate insp type 08 only. regards SANIL Forum Points: 1. Now in the above case user has entered wrong qty in both Accepted and returned and did the UD. Sanil Vadke Posts: 689 Registered: 3/2/09 Re: Cancel Inspection Lot where UD has been done Posted: Mar 4. 2010 10:26 AM in response to: Sridevi Reply k Hi.2) In case if GRN is 10 qty Accepted qty is 5 Returned qty is 5. Whenever such wrong UD and stock posting is done. Vishal Forum Points: 736 Sridevi k Posts: 177 Registered: 2/3/07 Re: Cancel Inspection Lot where UD has been done Posted: Mar 4.You can do it whenever required. Sri.. Sri. Whenever their stock posting like this with movement 322 . 2010 2:45 PM in response to: VISHAL Reply JONNALWAR Forum Points: 0 Hi Vishal. Only Qty accpted by 321 movement will be reversed by 322. 1. Regards.311 .So how reverse or cancel the lot to process the lot again with correct qty.. So do I need to maintain two inspection types in the material master and activate accordingly with respect to reversal ? Regards.309its help you to cretainspection lot & stock posting. 2010 4:01 PM in response to: Sridevi Reply k Hi. 2.

You cannot make a UD on a lot in CRTD status.618 Registered: 1/28/10 Forum Points: 3. FireFighter Re: Cancel Inspection Lot where UD has been done Posted: Apr 8. Sri. FF Pages: 2 [ 1 2 | Next ] Back to Thread List Powered by Jive Software Contact Us Site Index Marketing Opportunities Legal Terms Privacy Impressum Powered by SAP NetWeaver .Sridevi k Posts: 177 Registered: 2/3/07 Re: Cancel Inspection Lot where UD has been done Posted: Apr 8. There are many. There are many causes for an inspection lot in CRTD status.. You must determine the cause and resolve it first. many postings on the site concerning lots in CRTD status. 2010 2:45 PM in response to: Sridevi Reply k Forum Points: 0 Hi All. You should find many that will help you... There is a problem with it. 2010 4:32 PM in response to: Reply Sridevi k Posts: 1.when I doing the usage decission though QA11 I'm getting a error message "The function you selecte cannot be carried out:" In detail information it is showing as "CRDT created in red colour" Kindly help me out to how to do the inspection for the lot which is generated.. It probably does not have a plan assigned to it. Regards... I created one inspection lot through MB1B with movement type 322.150 The inspection lot is in CRTD status.