From: "Gilles.McDougall@cb-cda.gc.ca" <Gilles.McDougall@cb-cda.gc.ca> To: "Randall.hofley@blakes.com" <Randall.hofley@blakes.

com>, "Nancy.Brooks@blakes.com" <Nancy.Brooks@blakes.com>, "aoneill@fasken.com" <aoneill@fasken.com>, "wanda.noel@bell.net" <wanda.noel@bell.net>, "Gbloom@osler.com" <Gbloom@osler.com>, "gov@CASA.ca" <gov@CASA.ca>, David Fewer <dfewer@uottawa.ca>, Ariel Katz <ariel.katz@utoronto.ca>, "smagu039@uottawa.ca" <smagu039@uottawa.ca>, "athomas@fasken.com" <athomas@fasken.com> Cc: "cseto@osler.com" <cseto@osler.com>, "jordan.snel@bell.net" <jordan.snel@bell.net>, "BFong@osler.com" <BFong@osler.com>, "swills@aucc.ca" <swills@aucc.ca>, "MKlee@osler.com" <MKlee@osler.com> Subject: RE: Access Copyright Post-Secondary Educational Institutions Tariff, 2011 to 2013
NOTICE OF THE BOARD The parties' request for an extension until Monday, May 7, 2012 to provide a status report in response to the January 31, 2012 Notice of the Board is granted.

Gilles McDougall Secretary General | Secrtaire gnral Copyright Board of Canada | Commission du droit d'auteur du Canada 56 Sparks, Suite| Bureau 800 Ottawa ON K1A 0C9 Telephone | Tlphone 613.952.8624 Gilles.mcdougall@cb-cda.gc.ca

De : Bloom, Glen [mailto:GBloom@osler.com] Envoy : le 16 avril 2012 19:06 : McDougall, Gilles: CB-CDA Cc : BROOKS, NANCY; wanda.noel@bell.net; 'O'Neill_Aidan'; jordan.snel@bell.net; 'Thomas_Ariel'; Fong, Barry; Seto, Chi; Steve Wills Objet : Access Copyright Post-Secondary Educational Institutions Tariff, 2011 to 2013

Mr. McDougall I am writing to you pursuant to the Notice of the Board dated January 31, 2012 on behalf of AUCC and with the consent of ACCC and Access Copyright, in response to the Notice of the Board dated January 31, 2012. The parties have met in person to negotiate the proposed survey and have had a further in person full day meeting scheduled for April 30, 2012. The parties request an extension until May 7, 2012 to provide a status report in response to the January 31, 2012 Notice of the Board

Glen Bloom 613.787.1073 DIRECT

613.235.2867 FACSIMILE gbloom@osler.com Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP Suite 1900, 340 Albert Street Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K1R 7Y6

******************************************************************** This e-mail message is privileged, confidential and subject to copyright. Any unauthorized use or disclosure is prohibited. Le contenu du prsent courriel est privilgi, confidentiel et soumis des droits d'auteur. Il est interdit de l'utiliser ou de le divulguer sans autorisation. ********************************************************************