Created by The Canary Trap

Minutes of Meeting of Joint Drafting Committee on Lokpal issue

The minutes of the meeting of the Joint Drafting Committee on Lokpal Bill. The committee comprised of five members of team Anna and five Cabinet ministers. The committee, constituted on April 10, included Finance Minister Pranab Mukherjee, Home Minister P. Chidambaram, then Law Minister Veerappa Moily, Telecom and HRD Minister Kapil Sibal and then Minority Affairs Minister, Salman Khursheed. The civil society members included Anna Hazare, Justice N. Santosh Hedge, Shanti Bhushan, Prashant Bhushan and Arvind Kejriwal.