Find your next favorite podcast

Become a member today and read free for 30 days
Episode 297: Please Don't Jump! The Entreprenuerial Leap Myth (FS297): Becoming an entrepreneur means taking risks, right? Does this leap of faith have to be super perilous and terrifying? Are there ways in which you can take the necessary risks that suit you and your business and ensure the highest chance success?

Episode 297: Please Don't Jump! The Entreprenuerial Leap Myth (FS297): Becoming an entrepreneur means taking risks, right? Does this leap of faith have to be super perilous and terrifying? Are there ways in which you can take the necessary risks that suit you and your business and ensure the highest chance success?

FromThe Fizzle Show


Episode 297: Please Don't Jump! The Entreprenuerial Leap Myth (FS297): Becoming an entrepreneur means taking risks, right? Does this leap of faith have to be super perilous and terrifying? Are there ways in which you can take the necessary risks that suit you and your business and ensure the highest chance success?

FromThe Fizzle Show

ratings:
Length:
63 minutes
Released:
Dec 11, 2018
Format:
Podcast Episode

Description

Shownotes: http://fizzleshow.com/297
Becoming an entrepreneur means taking risks, right? Does this leap of faith have to be super perilous and terrifying? Are there ways in which you can take the necessary risks that suit you and your business and ensure the highest chance success?
These are questions that prospective and even full time business owners have to answer all the time. Here at Fizzle, as supposed successful entrepreneurs we are still plagued by these issues and the concerns that come along with them!
In this episode, we unpack all of our thoughts about the transition, big jump or leap of faith to chasing your dream job. We talk about the usefulness of day jobs in making your vision possible; the different types of risk involved; taking advantage of opportunity and the things that can help you control this overwhelming experience.
We also talk about common misconceptions, power versus force and getting ready for take-off.
For this and much more, be sure to join for this episode!
Key Points From This Episode:
• Funding your dream through a corporate job. [0:07:52.6]
• Shortening runways and holding onto income before flight is possible. [0:12:42.4]
• Maintaining a solid footing while transitioning into entrepreneurship. [0:15:12.7]
• Misconceptions around starting a successful business. [0:17:50.2]
• The difference between ego and financial types of risk. [0:23:04.1]
• Rebranding yourself, identity risks and the finality of making the jump. [0:26:18.8]
• The potential of failure and balancing this with grand ideas. [0:33:30.5]
• Moments of opportunity and reacting with the appropriate force. [0:40:01.4]
• A business’ relationship with time and public perception. [0:44:30.3]
• Putting yourself out there and creating good fortune through preparation. [0:45:55.4]
• The constant feeling of exhilaration. [48:30.0]
• Controlling what you can with a goal and a timeline. [0:55:08.2]
• Finding a risk option that suits you best and freedom from fear. [0:57:50.2]
• And much more!
Links Mentioned in Today’s Episode:
• Chase’s Special LA Event - https://www.eventbrite.com/e/the-revenant-process-jan-31st-feb-3rd-2019-tickets-52378590775
• Fizzle — https://fizzle.co/
• Bench — https://bench.co/partner/fizzle/
• Gusto — https://gusto.com/fizzle
• Leadership and Self Deception — https://www.amazon.com/Leadership-Self-Deception-Getting-Out-Box/dp/1576759776
• Rumi — https://www.khamush.com/poems.html
• Dr David Hawkins — http://www.spiritualteachers.org/david-hawkins/
• Peter Gabriel — https://petergabriel.com/
• Fizzle Roadmap — https://fizzle.co/sparkline/small-business-roadmap-1-clarity
• Fizzle Try 5 — http://fizzle.co/try5
• Jason Fried — https://www.ted.com/speakers/jasonfried
• David Heinemeier Hansson — https://david.heinemeierhansson.com/
• Chase’s Event —
• Courage and Clarity — https://www.courageandclarity.com/
• Smart Passive Income — https://www.smartpassiveincome.com/
• Aiden Fishbein — https://www.linkedin.com/in/aiden-fishbein-05156830
• Steph Crowder — https://twitter.com/stephcrowder?lang=en
• Corbett Barr on Twitter — https://twitter.com/CorbettBarr
• Chase Reeves on Twitter — https://twitter.com/chase_reeves
• Fizzle Sparkline — https://fizzle.co/sparkline
• Fizzle Goals Course — https://fizzle.co/courses/goals
• Fizzle Journaling Course — https://fizzle.co/courses/journal
• Fizzle 80/20 Copywriting Guide — https://fizzle.co/sparkline/writing-copy-for-web
• Fizzle Essentials of Web Design Course — https://fizzle.co/library/essentials-of-website-design-for-business-builders
• Fizzle Website Tune Up Curse — https://fizzle.co/courses/tuneup
• Start A Blog That Matters Course — https://fizzle.co/start-a-blog-that-matters
• Fizzle Toolkit — https://fizzle.co/toolkit
• Fizzle Craft + Commerce — https://fizzle.co/sparkline/craft-commerce
• Fizzle Project Management for Entrepreneurs — https://fizzle.co/sparkline/project-management-for-entrepreneurs
• Fizzle Hosting — https://fizzle.co/hosting
Released:
Dec 11, 2018
Format:
Podcast Episode