You are on page 1of 11

Great Barrier Reef

• The Great Barrier Reef is the world's largest coral reef system composed of over 2,900 individual reefs and 900 islands stretching for over 2,600 kilometres (1,600 mi) over an area of approximately 344,400 square kilometres. The reef is located in the Coral Sea, off the coast of Queensland, Australia.

• Uluru also known as Ayers Rock, is a large sandstone rock formation in the southern part of the Northern Territory, central Australia. • The area around the formation is home to a plethora of springs, waterholes, rock caves and ancient paintings.

Lake Eyre
• Lake Eyre is the lowest point in Australia, at approximately 15 m below sea level and, on the rare occasions that it fills, the largest lake in Australia and 18th largest in the world.

Grampians National Park
The Grampians National Park is a national park in Victoria, Australia. The Park was listed on the Australian National Heritage List on 15 December 2006 for its outstanding natural beauty and being one of the richest indigenous rock art sites in southeastern Australia

The Twelve Apostles
• The Twelve Apostles is a collection of limestone stacks off the shore of the Port Campbell National Park, by the Great Ocean Road in Victoria, Australia.

Mackenzie Falls
• Mackenzie Falls is a waterfall located on a tributary of the Mackenzie River in west Victoria. • Mackenzie Falls is between 41m and 68m high

Fraser Island
Fraser Island is an island located along the southern coast of Queensland, Australia. Its length is about 120 kilometres and its width is 24. The island is considered to be the largest sand island in the world at 1840 km².

• Kakadu National Park is located within the Alligator Rivers Region of the Northern Territory of Australia. It covers an area of 19,804 km2. It is the size of Slovenia or nearly half the size of Switzerland.

Blue Mountains
• The Blue Mountains is a mountainous region in New South Wales, Australia. • Consisting mainly of a sandstone plateau, the area is dissected by gorges up to 760 metres deep. The highest point of the range is Mount Werong at 1,215 metres above sea level

Purnululu National Park
• Purnululu National Park is a national park in the Kimberley region of Western Australia.