You are on page 1of 28

To the members of the 2013 Graduating Class of Ware County High School Seniors may apply for a $500

scholarship given by the Center High School class of 1950. See your academy counselor for an application before May 7, 2013.

Senior Academic Excellence Ceremony Tuesday 6:30 Performing Arts Center

& Grade Academic Excellence Ceremony Wednesday 9:30 am Performing Arts Center

th 10

th 11

Students MUST have a pass to go to the Media Center. Students will be returned to the classroom without a pass.

Attention Seniors
Trinity United Methodist Church is offering two $1,000 dollar scholarships for a senior student who is planning on pursuing a degree in a service related field (i.e. law, teaching, social work, medical field, psychology, etc.). Applications can be obtained from the secretary at Trinity United Methodist Church Monday-Thursday 8 am to 4 pm. The deadline for applications is May 15, 2013. For more information please call 283-5526.

Gator Caf

Monday Thru Friday 7:30-8:15

When students check out they must sign out through the Rotunda. Students must sign out on the white clip board.

Anchor club applications for next year may be picked up in 1208 beginning today. Applications are due to Mrs. Aldridge by Monday, April 29.

William T. Westhead Scholarship

The William T. Westhead Memorial Scholarship will be awarded to a senior planning to attend an accredited community college or university. Students must have a minimum 3.0 grade point average at the time this scholarship application is submitted. This $ 250 scholarship will be awarded to the applicant who is selected based on the candidates original short story. Scholarship applications can be picked up from your Academy Counselor.

Application Deadline Is April 26, 2013

Congratulations to the Ware County High School Forestry Team!

After months of long practices in the classroom and in the forest the Ware County High School Senior Forestry Team has tasted victory. WCHS won 1st place as a team on Thursday April 18, 2013 at the Area 6 Senior Forestry CDE. This qualifies them to compete at the State CDE which will be held in Swainsboro on May 1st. Contest winners were Zeke Smith -3rd, Mallory Thrift1st, Nicky Ray-1st, Kimily Hood-1st, Charlton Bennett-2nd, Devin Smith-3rd, Peyton Sweet and Lawton Lee -3rd and on Junior (9th grade) team Connor Corbitt-1st. The area contest includes 9 individual events: reforestation, hand compass, pulpwood, saw timber, tree identification, tree and forest disorders, land measurement, ocular estimation, and timber stand improvement. The final event is forest management and is competed in by a two person team. The state contest will also incorporate team event comprised of 4 students from the 11 already on the team. We could not be prouder of our students and the work they have done! I know that they will continue to work even harder to prepare for state!



Area 2013 Junior and Senior Team (L-R Front Row) Jacy Douglas, Anna Delk, Connor Corbbit, Travis Tuten, Kimily Hood, Mallory Thrift, Peyton Sweet, Nicky Ray, Andrea Dukes, Clayton Thrift (L-R Back Row) Ely Morrison, Hagen Zachry, Lawton Lee, Zeke Smith,

Overdue Books
Students if you have an overdue book that belongs to the media center, please return them


Pay off your YEARBOOK PAGE


$$$ATTENTION$$$ $enior$

Room 515, before/after school, during lunch So you can walk at graduation!

Last chance to get a yearbook!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

There are only a few books left for purchase and they are going fast. If you want one, you need to purchase it NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

and when they are gone, they are gone. The publisher cant help you, and the staff cant help you if you wait too late!

Excuses that are turned in must include the student ID number, academy and student full name (first and last name) on the excuse. For the excuse to be recorded properly, this information is REQUIRED!

NOW is the time to check your account for unpaid FINES or TEXTBOOKS on your record.


2013 Youth Job Fair

April 25 3:30 to 5:30 pm WCHS PAC Lobby Summer Jobs & Internships

Give yourself a


Underage and Binge Drinking

PSA and Poster Contest April 1-30 See Mrs. Ingram for materials Check out for entry form and more details

All students currently enrolled in an Advanced Placement class are invited to the AP Cord Ceremony on April 26, 2013. Breakfast will begin at 7:30 AM in the PAC lobby. All seniors who scored a 3 or higher on an AP exam prior to this year will be recognized with a cord.

Ware County High School Gator Productions

proudly presents

April 18, 19, 20, 2013 7:00 p.m. Matinee: April 20, 2013 2:30 p.m. WCHS Performing Arts Center Admission - $10 Under 5 - Free

Chaps Academy Honors Students 10th grade Denzel L. Acres Stephen J. Baker Mackenzie L. Bloch Bailey M. Buie Nathan S. Burke Stephanie L. Crews Taylor M. Cribbs Jessica R. Dube Edward G. Dudley, IV Cheyenne D. Dyson Grace E. Farmer Chandler C. Giedl Shelley L. Hampton Noah C. Jackson Maegan E. King Elizabeth D. McClain Allison N. Mello Summer R. Roberson Moriah E. Skinner Peyton E. Sweet Jessica D. Taylor Allyson H. Thompson Abigail M. Watts 11th grade Saadia Akram Tera K. Blount Cassidy R. Corbitt Christian T. Dakin Mary K. Henderson Amber C. Howard Hunter W. Hyers Julie V. Jernigan Chelsea B. Kelly Muhammad S. Khan Spencer S. Littlefield Amber R. McDowell Chelsea N. Murray Bethany A. Oglesby Nicky D. Ray Cash L. Rice Ezekiel J. Smith Taylor H. Streat Samantha G. Strickland Fakhra T. Sultan

Times Academy Honor Students 10th grade Mary C. Barnes John E. Barnhill Kristaps T. Berzinch Joshua C. Carter Grace E. Crain Mark A. Freeman Kailen R. Harris Mallory G. Helms Caleb K. Johnson Joshua P. Johnson Gabriel R. Kirchoff Erik A. Lee Jun W. Lin Autumn L. Musgrove Maulik D. Patel Jasmine N. Pharmes Desiree D. Spencer Gareth L. Stanford Timothy W. Strickland Garrett W. Varnadore Julius D. Veal Emily M. White Brandon L. Young 11th grade Joshua M. Bacon Joshua E. Bailey Dayton L. Beasley Jonathan W. Bennett Brandi S. Bolds Justin W. Brooks Tyler S. Davis Matthew A. Fowler Tonii S. Franklin Adam A. Gibson Jake E. Gourley Nicholas J. Herrera Debbie M. Hester Michael J. Minchew James E. Owens Vandan Y. Patel Steven P. Perritt Kaleb J. Sands Hailey Y. Shatteen Megan Carter-Thompson Melissa Taylor-Whitaker Jacob A. Woodard

Ware A & Ms Academy Honor Students 10th grade Emily A. Bennett Bailey W. Blackburn Tiffany C. Boyette Megan G. Carter Taylor J. Cason China P. Clark Chardonnay R. Clements Mercedez L. Cobb Laban J. Faulk Shankeria N. Fletcher William A. Foster Jordan L. Harkleroad Lenzie L. Heath Maryam Irfan Hannah L. Johnson Logan E. Lee Michelle R. Munoz Tallie J. OBerry Beenaben S. Patel Khushbu J. Patel Krishna Y. Patel Kruti N. Patel Brandon D. Price Henry L. Saussy Accent Z. Simmons Alyssa R. Thomas ViJay J. Wadhwani Chelsea N. Watkins Sara M. Welch Mary H. Wheeler 11th grade Jana L. Adams Kristen C. Anderson Jonathan M. Benek Harrison T. Bennett Hannah M. Courson Caitlyn F. Dubberly Chelsi B. Hall Matthew E. Hall Alexandra D. Jones Michael A. Joseph Jasmine L. Long Cassidy H. McCrea Cintia C. Morfin Brittini M. Price Ambria D. Spencer Melanie A. Stevenson Kali M. Strickland Bruce D. Thomas Aeriel L. Tiffany Daisha M. Veal George A. Wheeler Savannah M. William Sara K. Young

Spring Fling 26 April, 2013

See Ms. Smoak in the lunchroom begin Monday, 22 April, for your admission slips. You must present your Honor card to receive your admission slip.

All students that are registered to take the Nursing Essentials (CNA) class are REQUIRED to have a physical completed before taking the class.