You are on page 1of 39

The Beatles

Source: Green Pitch Music: http://greenpitchmusic.com/tag/the-beatles/


John Lennon

Source: Time Warp Radio: http://bartshore.libsyn.com/2010/10


Source: Top News: http://www.topnews.in/light/people/john-
lennon
Paul McCartney

Source: McCartney on SNL 12/11/11.


Source: Optimus News: Access Hollywood: http://www.accesshollywood.com/paul-mccartney-from-liverpool-
http://www.optimusnews.com/091287/paul-mccartney-tour- boy-to-international-legend_gallery_637/image_134846
George Harrison

Source: The Beatles Wiki:


Source: Lyric Wiki: http://lyrics.wikia.com/George_Harrison
http://beatles.wikia.com/wiki/George_Harrison
Ringo Starr

Source: Music Radar:


Source: BeetleFans.com: http://beatlefans.com/RingoStarr.htm
http://www.musicradar.com/news/guitars/happy-birthday-ringo-
Ringo Starr July 7, 1940 (70)
John Lennon - October 9, 1940 December 8,
1980 (40)
Paul McCartney June 18, 1942 (68)
George Harrison February 25, 1943
November 29, 2001 (58)
Come Together
March, 1957 John Lennon Quarrymen
July, 1957 Paul joins
February, 1958, George joins
January, 1960 Stuart Sutcliffe joins as bassist
(leaves July, 1961, dies April, 1962)
August, 1960 Pete Best joins as drummer
January, 1962 manager Brian Epstein
August, 1962 Ringo Starr replaces Pete Best
Recording

Source: Beatles Music History: http://www.beatlesebooks.com/this-boy


Please Please Me (March 1963)

All album cover pictures taken from Wikipedia


With the Beatles (November, 1963)
British Invasion February 7, 1964

Source: Wikipedia: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Beatles


Beatlemania

Source: A View From the Meadow Blog: http://aviewfromthemeadow.wordpress.com/2011/02/07/


Ed Sullivan Show February 9, 1964

Source: Variety Magazine: http://www.variety.com/index.asp?layout=variety100&content=jump&jump=icon&articleID=VR1117930700


Ed Sullivan Show February 9, 1964

Source: BBC, http://news.bbc.co.uk/onthisday/hi/dates/stories/february/7/newsid_4185000/4185201.stm


Beatlemania

Source: The Guardian: http://www.guardian.co.uk/music/musicblog/2008/aug/29/readersrecommend29808


Less masculine suits

Source: Beatles Interview Database: http://www.beatlesinterviews.org/db1963.0823.beatles.html


Beatlemania

Source: Minnesota Historical Society: http://www.mnhs.org/forms/53_beatle_memories_all.htm


Source: http://beatlesnumber9.com/beatlemania.html
Rock and Race
Beatles arrive in February, 1964
Tony Carricker, one of Johns friends from art
school: We knew that there were blacks in
America but we had no idea what it really
meant. We didnt even know much at that
time about the racial divide and all that Jim
Crow stuff that was still going on (Stark 26).
A Hard Days Night July 10, 1964
Manager Brian Epstein

Source: Daily Mail: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-


The Guardian:
473175/Pattie-Boyd-George-ask-Brian-Epstein-permission-marry-me.html
http://www.guardian.co.uk/pictures/image/0,8543,-
11104303037,00.html
Summer of 1964

Source: Cannabis Culture Magazine: http://www.cannabisculture.com/articles/4764.html


Beatles for Sale December 4, 1964
Help! August 6, 1965
Shea Stadium August 15, 1965

Source: BBC: http://www.bbc.co.uk/music/sevenages/events/stadium-rock/beatles-at-shea-stadium/


Rubber Soul December 3, 1965
Revolver August 5, 1966
More popular than Jesus.

Source: Alabama Local News http://blog.al.com/scenesource/2010/04/vatican_forgives_the_beatles_r.html


Sgt. Peppers Lonely Hearts Club Band June 1, 1967
Source: Mental Floss Magazine: https://www.mentalfloss.com/blogs/archives/26065
All You Need is Love July 7, 1967
August 27, 1967

Source: Beatles Unlimited http://www.beatles-unlimited.com/tag/brian-epstein/page/2/


Magical Mystery Tour November 27, 1967
India February, 1968

Source: Performing Songwriter: http://performingsongwriter.com/donovan/


The Beatles (The White Album)
November 22, 1968
Yellow Submarine January 13, 1969
Abbey Road September 26, 1969
January 30, 1969

Source: Leasing News http://www.leasingnews.org/archives/Jan2010/1_29.htm


Let it Be May 8, 1970