caroline77_1

Reviews
More
Dead in the Family: A Sookie Stackhouse Novel

by

The mystery in this book is not as intriguing or strong as those in the others in the series. Is Harris under pressure from her publisher to keep cranking out the Sookie books? Probably. That might explain the weakness of this book.
Nine and a Half Weeks

by

The most fucked-up book I've ever read. I can't say I recommend it. At the same time, it was interesting from the psychological perspective.
Little Children

by

Except for how this ends, which definitely wasn't predictable but which I didn't like, I loved this book and highly recommend it. I read it faster than I normally read books because I couldn't put it down. Perrotta has a way with words that I greatly admire--a very talented writer.
The Magicians: A Novel

by

Loved, loved, loved this book! This is a dark and edgy fantasy in the tradition of Harry Potter and The Chronicles of Narnia--but it's definitely not for kids. Highly recommended if you like page-turners. ;) Next in the trilogy comes out in August 2011!
The Unthinkable: Who Survives When Disaster Strikes - and Why

by

I wish I could give this book six stars. It is fascinating, absolutely fascinating and could very well save you life. This is a MUST-READ!
Cinderella Ate My Daughter

by

SUCH a good book. Every parent of a girl NEEDS to read this! It has given me so much to think about--and change.
NurtureShock

by and

If you are a parent or elementary school teacher, you must read this book. It is not a parenting book but rather, a book that details the brain research and various experiments performed on children. The insights we've gained from that research is INTRIGUING. I can't recommend this book enough.
scribd