You are on page 1of 2

AFSCME 962 Political Endorsements for Kentucky

Below are the candidates for political office in Kentucky endorsed by AFSCME Indiana-Kentucky
Organizing Committee 962 for the General Election.
The decision of whom to vote for is a personal one. We understand that members have many different
issues they care about and multiple factors come into consideration when deciding who will get their
vote. These endorsements are recommendations based solely on their support of labor and working
families, and not on their opinions and/or record on other issues. The decision for whom to cast your
vote is yours alone.

The endorsements are based on voting records, in-person interviews and responses to a questionnaire
issued to the candidates. These endorsements are recommendations only based on their support of
labor and working families. The following candidates are endorsed for the 2014 General Election:

US Senate US House of Representatives
Alison Lundergan Grimes (D) District 2: Ron Leach (D)
District 3: John Yarmuth (D)
District 4: Peter Newberry (D)
District 6: Elisabeth Jensen (D)

Kentucky Supreme Court Kentucky Court of Appeals

District 1: Bill Cunningham District 1, 1
Division: Christopher Nickell
District 2: Michelle Keller District 2, 2
Division: Kelly Thompson
District 4, 1
Division: Irv Maze
District 4, 2
Division: Denise Clayton
District 6, 1
Division: Allison Jones
District 7, 2
Division: Janet Stumbo
State Senate

District 2: Jeff Parker (D)
District 4: Dorsey Ridley (D)
District 6: C.B. Embry (R)
District 10: Dennis Parrett (D)
District 12: Kathy Ryan (D)
District 18: Robin Webb (D)
District 22: Tom Buford (R)
District 24: Jason Steffen (D)
District 28: R.J. Palmer (D)

State Representative

District 1: Steven Rudy (R) District 50: Audrey Haydon (D)
District 2: Jesse Wright (D) District 55: Jacqueline Coleman (D)
District 3: Gerald Watkins (D) District 56: James Kay (D)
District 4: Jarrod Jackson (D) District 57: Derrick Graham (D)
District 6: Will Coursey (D) District 62: Chuck Thackett (D)
District 7: John Warren (D) District 65: Arnold Simpson (D)
District 8: John Tilley (D) District 67: Dennis Keene (D)
District 9: Mike Sieber (D) District 68: Shae Hornback (D)
District 10: Dean Schamore (D) District 70: Michael Denham (D)
District 11: David Watkins (D) District 72: Sannie Overly (D)
District 13: Jim Glenn (D) District 73: Bonnie Hummel (D)
District 14: Tommy Thompson (D) District 74: Richard Henderson (D)
District 15: Brent Yonts (D) District 75: Kelly Flood (D)
District 16: Martha Jane King (D) District 76: Ruth Ann Palumbo (D)
District 19: John Wayne Smith (D) District 78: Thomas McKee (D)
District 20: Jody Richards (D) District 79: Susan Westrom (D)
District 21: Joe Choate (D) District 81: Rita Smart (D)
District 22: Wilson Stone (D) District 85: Tommy Turner (R)
District 23: Johnny Bell (D) District 86: Jim Stewart, III (R)
District 24: Terry Mills (D) District 87: Rick Nelson (D)
District 25: Jimmie Lee (D) District 88: Creasa Reed (D)
District 27: Jeff Greer (D) District 89: Joey Taylor, II (D)
District 28: Charles Miller (D) District 90: Tim Couch (R)
District 29: Dave Stengel (D) District 92: John Short (D)
District 30: Tom Burch (D) District 94: Leslie Combs (D)
District 31: Steve Riggs (D) District 95: Greg Stumbo (D)
District 32: Ashley Miller (D) District 96: Jill York (R)
District 34: Mary Lou Marzian (D) District 97: Hubert Collins (D)
District 35: Jim Wayne (D) District 98: Tanya Pullin (D)
District 36: Debbie Barber (D) District 99: Rocky Adkins (D)
District 37: Jeffrey Donahue (D) District 100: Kevin Sinnette (D)
District 38: Denver Butler (D)
District 39: Russ Meyer (D)
District 40: Dennis Horlander (D)
District 41: Tom Riner (D)
District 42: Reginald Meeks (D)
District 43: Darryl Owens (D)
District 44: Joni Jenkins (D)
District 46: Larry Clark (D)
District 47: Rick Rand (D)
District 48: Gretchen Hunt (D)
District 49: Linda Belcher (D)

Related Interests