You are on page 1of 1

5

COLLEGE CALENDAR

FALL TERM

5
7
14
21

28

September 21, Sunday, through September 23, Tuesday:


New Students Program
September 22, Monday, and September 23, Tuesday:
Academic Advising
September 24, Wednesday: Opening Convocation
(morning) and Registration (afternoon)
.
September 25, Thursday: Classes begin
November 27, Thursday, through November 30, Sunday:
Thanksgiving Recess
December 5, Friday: Classes end
December 9, Tuesday, through December 12, Friday:
Final Examinations

6
. 13
'20
,26

:R
5
5

112
119

;26

'5

112

319

WINTER TERM
January 5, Monday: Academic Advising (morning) and
Registration (afternoon)
January 6, Tuesday: Classes begin
.
March 13, Friday: Classes end
March 17, Tuesday, through March 20, Friday: Final
Examinations
SPRING TERM
March 30, Monday: Academic Advising (morning) and
Registration (afternoon)
March 31, Tuesday: Classes begin
June 3, Wednesday: Classes end
June 5, Friday, through June 9,' Tuesday (including June
6, Saturday): Final Examinations
June 13, Saturday: Commencement
SUMMER TERM, 1981

526

June 22, Monday: Registration


June 22, Monday: Classes begin
July 24, Friday: End of First Five-Week Term

July 27, Monday: Classes begin for Second Five-Week


Term
August 28, Friday; End of Ten-Week Term and Second
Five-Week Term
CLASS PERIODS
8:00- 8:55 a.m.
9:00- 9:55 a.m.
10:00-10:55 a.m.
10:00-12:00 noon
10:00-12:00 noon
11:00-12:00 noon
11:00-12:15 p.m.
1:00- 1:55 p.m.
2:00- 5:00 p.m.
3:00- 6:00 p.m.
7:00-10:00 p.m.
9:00-12:00 noon

Monday through Friday


Monday through Friday
Monday through Friday
Monday, Thuq;day
Tuesday, Friday
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
Monday through Friday

Any day, Monday through Friday

Any day, Monday through Friday

Any day, Monday through Friday

Saturday

The afternoon periods from 2:00 o'clock, as well as the


evening and Saturday hours, provide for flexibility in
that a class may be scheduled for a full three hours or a
portion thereof on a particular day and may meet more
than a single day in the week. The exact meeting time of
a class is to be found with the course description.
Wednesdays from 11:00 to 12:00 are kept free from
classes and held open for Convocations and meetings'of
the Faculty, departments, and committees..
The following abbreviations are used in designating
meeting days:
M
T
W
Th
F
S

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday