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Marketer Marys:
Acquiring cost $5000
Churn rates: 3.2%
Months=1/3.2%=31.25
Monthly profit=$500
CLV=$500*31.25-$5000=$10,625
B2B:
Churn rate: 3.3%
Months: 1/3.3%=30.3
B2C:
Churn rate: 6.0%
Months: 1/6.0%=16.67
Cost of B2C=(11/31)*1000+(20/31)*5000=$3581
Month ongoing fee=(11/31)*250+(20/31)*500=$411
CLV=$411*16.67-$3581=$3270.37
Q3:
Analyze market size of each segment:
Market size/Market Demand=the number of buyers in the market * annual quantity
purchased by an average buyer * the average price paid for a unit